Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Wouldn't choose it for a vacation.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff were very nice and helpful, good size rooms.
Location: Across the street from a terrible mall. Nothing to do in immediate area, except not far from Arizona Wilderness Brewery (excellent.)
Stayed because it was close to relatives and wedding venue. Location is not for a vacation, good for business travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Accomodating our request for a three hour delay in checking out.
We were attending a wedding from out of town and had requested a late check out in advance. We were only accommodated for hour and were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel was clean. Pool a little on the small side but nice. Good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Better communication between night/day staff regarding rooms
Location: Located near a shopping mall, restaurants, and US 60
The hotel is conveniently located by a shopping mall, restaurants, and is close to US 60. My husband and I originally booked a room with a king bed but were given a room with 2 queens instead. After checking in, we asked the front desk staff if we might be able to switch to a room with a king bed if one was available. She informed us that they would have a room with a king bed open up the next day and that we should call after 12PM the next day to switch rooms. Unfortunately, when we called a few minutes after 12PM the next day, a different person told us that the lady we spoke with was mistaken and that the only thing available was an executive suite and there would be an additional charge for switching rooms. Disappointed, we ended up just staying in the same room with the 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: appearance
Cons: complimentary breakfast needed
Location: great many interesting things for kids and restaurants for adults.
Liked that room was large and in excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma

Beautiful Hotel and great accommodations

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Accommodations and cleanliness. Soundproof rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in Mesa but very close to Tempe.
Had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Phoenix/Mesa. Hotel was close to everywhere we intended to go in Tempe. The accommodations were outstanding and the hotel staff was very efficient. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, up to date, great pool area.
Location: Close enough to anything you want to do in Phoenix area.
From check in to check out the stay was great. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Complete disappointment! Royal rip-off!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing!!!!
Cons: Breakfast and checkout time
Location: Avoid Hilton!
Someone would expect that by paying more than $200/night and being charged extra $25 for"continental" breakfast would have a decent breakfast. The only choice you have is either a bagel or a muffin with a coffee or juice and all these for $25!!!! Even smaller and less expensive hotels offer a better variety of breakfast and, usually, at no extra charge. Here is the definition of continental breakfast: A continental breakfast is a light morning meal that is provided by many hotels and motels. It traditionally includes bread products, fruit juice and hot beverages. Some lodging facilities also include other types of food, such as cereal, fruit, meat and eggs. The meal typically is presented in a buffet, from which guests can help themselves, rather than being served to the guests like it would be in a restaurant. The quality and amount of food that is provided can vary widely and often depends on the quality of the establishment, with high-end hotels that attract business travelers typically providing better continental breakfast food than roadside motels that attract families who are vacationing on tight budgets. On top of this, checkout by 10 am? In Las Vegas? Never again!!!! Despina V
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az.

close to my cycling event.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: i was there for a cycling charity event and was concerned about other things to do nearby.
i spent the night and the t.v. remote was simple to operate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels