Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

GOOD FOR CONVENTIONS

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: pillows
Cons: information
Location: Their is a shopping mall but most stores are now closed
Good location , Hotel staff was not very friendly on arrival. We were a bit early and no suggestions on what to do why we were waiting for our room. Continental breakfast was included but not informed where it was located. We were directed to the wrong spot and ended up paying. Their was a convention going on and we felt as if we were intruding just trying to get to the pool. It was really uncomfortable . Would not return to this hotel unless it was for a convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

A favorite

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We've stayed here before, 2-3 times, and find it in a great location for our needs. It's a reasonable price, is well kept and has all the amenities it mentions with the exception of the bathrobes. Rooms are spacious enough and, most important, it's clean. Wish breakfast was included but that's the only shortcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School Mesa Hilton

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Although somewhat nice and clean, it shows that it s an older property. My room was spacious and comfy but decorating seems to be from th. 90's at latest. Good for a one or two nite stay. Nice lobby bar, only average breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,Ca

Visiting Our Arizona Corporate Office.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
While I was In Phoenix, Visiting our Mesa Corporate Office. I chose to stay at the Hilton/Mesa Hotel, because it was located minutes away from our Office, and because I have had Fantastic past experiences with Hilton Hotels. The Front Desk Staff was very Friendly as well as the staff in th Atrium Lounge and the Executive Level Host Lounge. My stay there was very pleasant and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Globe, Arizona

Summer in Mesa, AZ

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the lobby is beautiful.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms...it is an older property that they basically gave a face lift!
We were put in an 8th floor jr suite with an AC that didn't work. We called front desk and they sent the maintenance man up with a fan! He explained that they have a lot of problems with these rooms because of their size and there was nothing he could do for the AC. At midnight we had to go down to front desk and pick up another fan it was so hot and humid. I ended up sleeping on the tile floor to get any relief! We could not get the children to sleep because of the heat in the room. Very disappointed....until they put new units in our family will NOT be returning!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

excellent

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar in the room
Location: several restaurants, mall and theatre
The only thing I would change is to have a bar in the room. They had a small frig but was empty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too much noise from bar.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First the lady behind the counter took way too long to help me. Second there was way too much noise coming from the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com