Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, CA

Solid Option

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Facilities are dated.
Location: Scottsdale is a great place to stay. Taliesin West is worth a visit and old Scottsdale if you like shopping.
Solid option. The facilities are looking a bit dated. The staff were great. I feel that the hotel was over priced. It also presented itself as a resort, but I did not get that feel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with great fitness facility!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The accommodations were great as well as the hotel staff! The fitness room was the best I've ever seen in a hotel. 3 brand new ellipticals, 5 treadmills, weights, etc. it was worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini refrigerator

Posted Jul 15, 2015
They gave us a key to the mini bar When we arrived there was no mini bar called front desk and they brought a refrigator with in 30 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I stayed at the Hilton for a 4day business trip. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. I will be staying here again next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Business Traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: I love the Hilton brand, the amenities, and the food choices at this location.
Cons: Nothing that i can think of.
Location: Paul Martin's American Grill is a great restaurant.
Great hotel in a great location. The staff and hotel management were stellar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Uncomfortabke

Posted Jul 6, 2015
When I first arrived, after driving in my car for 6 hours. arriving at 1am I'm told to wait 10 min until he finishes his close out. It turned out to be more them 15 min. The air in the room didn't cool things off very well ,it would be very convent to have a tiny refidgerstor in the rooms. We are in Arizona, I had to buy another cooler do I could store water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Electricity out for 5 hours with no info or help

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The electricity in the hotel out for hours. We thought we would swim, but they told us.we could not even wait in the pool area. We have to wait in the Dark, Hot, Crowded lobby with all of the other guests or evacuate. They did not tell us any information or offer to transfer to another location even when asked. They told us we can CHECK OUT period! We are local and they did even offer to comp another stay. They told us it may not been such a problem if I didn't book through a third party, but I had to call them with any complaints. Learned 2 lessons not using Expedia or Hilton if I can help it. This was so important for my husband and I Not only got a overnight care giver for our young children but I'm scheduled for life threatening surgery in 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, great staff and close proximity to downtown and Old Town.
Cons: Refrigerators in every room. We needed to rent one to keep waters and refreshments cool.
My wife and I visited with another couple. Had a great experience. The hotel is near everything that we wanted to see and do in Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Good night sleep

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Lovely hotel .....very clean staff was very very friendly overall my experience was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Very appealing and accommodating. The room was great!
Cons: The only thing I would add is a kitchen hand towel!
Location: The location was ok. There were good restaurants close by. There were also drug stores, banks and Target close by.
We enjoyed our stay in our 2 bedroom villa. We wanted a special place to bring our granddaughter to celebrate her graduation. We had room for our daughter and son in law also. This was a staycation so we looked for a very nice resort. We were extremely happy with our choice. We were able to fix our breakfasts in our room and then spent the day at the pool! The pool was very nice. We went to the main pool. There was plenty of sun and plenty of shade! The pool bar was great! Housekeeping was very prompt and courteous. We will surely be back again!