Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Second time I stayed here. Excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Very classy

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great experience, the hotel was very nice and upscale. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good Scottsdale location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location is great as easy access to restaurants and shopping in a nice community. Easy parking provided.
Easy checkin. Close to good restaurants. Easy access to good shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was in a convient location nothing special.
I would only recommend this because of the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Perfect set up for families or 2 couples

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean. Well furnished.
Cons: Needs some updating,
The two bedroom villas were large and featured a complete furnished kitchen and washer/dryer. We were able to eat some meals in the villa which was very convenient. The decor was a bit dated, but in very good condition and clean. The villa has everything you need and is quiet as it is away from the main hotel. The location affords easy access to restaurants, hiking Camelback mountain and great shopping on North Scottsdale road. Houstons restaurant is pricy but excellent as is the Fogon Mexican restaurants few block north. I highly recommend Fort McDowell Adventures horseback riding for an authentic trail ride suitable for beginners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Location not the greatest

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Advertised as a resort with pool and amenities. Unless you want to walk a mile first, or drive to the front like a motel, the amenities are not accessible and should not be advertised as such not should you have to pay a resort fee. We stayed at the villas. Room spacious and fairly clean but with a smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Had a great weekend stay. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great location, close to many restaurants.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We booked the hotel for 3 nights but at 6 am on the morning of the third night, we realized that we needed to be closer to the airport due to a 6 am flight the next day. Upon calling the front desk to cancel, were told we had to wait til 8 to speak to Manager. Manager was busy u til 10 so we waited around. Finally spoke to the Manager who refused to just let us cancel the third night, charged us a $100 fee. This really hurt my wlet as my company will not reimburse me for that. Being we were going to another Hilton by the airport didn't matter. I personally think a busy hotel like that could have probably resold the room and should have been more flexible. At Christmas. we parents don't need these types of expenditures.Other than the Manager. the hotel staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale

Posted Dec 11, 2014
No continental breakfast, room was not open to the pool, no mini fridge in the room so our leftovers from an expensive dinner had to be tossed, room was outdated and much different than shown for $215 a night. Rude from desk gentleman wouldn't give me a complimentary water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Villa Review

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasant/ upscale / nice staff / nice facility
We requested a Villa as we were having extended family/friends visiting.... The villa is like a 2-bedroom apartment... they are separate from the main Hotel... nicely furnished / room service available... and perfect for our needs... Walkable to the main Hotel, but it is a 5+ min walk... so having a car would be recommended..