Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, TX

Great location for airport

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Needed place close to airport for early flight. Easy trip to rental car return. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay before a flight

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel several times prior to leaving on early morning flight. This visit, the room was not properly cleaned, the coffee pot was dirty with old coffee and grounds in it, the refrigerator was noisy, the internet was not available most of the time. The next morning I spoke with someone at the desk and their comment was "Oh wow. Sorry."
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean rooms.
Cons: Better wifi.
Check in process went smooth. However, once I opened the door of the room I was given, I immediately noticed it had not been cleaned. I went back downstairs and the staff immediately gave me a new room and upgraded me to a suite for the inconvenience. The second room was clean and very comfortable. My biggest complaint is that the wifi didn't work very good. Between my boyfriend and I, only two of our four devices would connect to the wifi. And on one of the two devices the internet was unbearably slow. Since we were literally there for only six hours, we were able to live without wifi that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Close to the airport, but lacking

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: proximity to the airport
Cons: housekeeping and maintanence
Location: close to the airport
This hotel is close to the airport which is nice, but there is definitely something left to be desired. When my husband and I checked into the hotel the staff was very nice. But when we got to our room the toilet and the shower was broken. My husband was able to fix the shower knob so that we could turn the water on and adjust the temperature but the tub filled up so quickly that you could only take a less than 5 minute shower and it took FOREVER to drain. When we went to use the soaps provided by the hotel they were opened and half used that the towels were dirty. It was convenient to be so close to the airport, but I wouldn't stay here again. There were plenty of other hotels near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently great stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I have stayed in 3 or 4 Holiday Inn Express hotels this year and they all have great beds, and a good variety of items for breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming, MI

Shuttle Service

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable.
Location: Location near to the airport.
Glad to have free shuttle service to the airport. Also enjoyed eating at the Waffle House Restaurant next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The room was just what we needed after two weeks of traveling through Arizona and Utah. Nice way to spend our last night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake havasu city, az

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Not the best part of town. But close to airport with shuttle. Overall just okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake havasu city, az

Just ok

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Lousy part of town but close to airport. Room was ok but not up to Holliday inn stds. Pool was green with algae and looked gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niles, MI

Great hotel near Sky Harbor Airport

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location and quality of accommodations.
Cons: Start serving breakfast at 5:30 for guests with early flights.
Location: Not really sure as we arrived in the evening and didn't go anywhere.
We booked the hotel as we were coming from Sedona and had an early flight. We knew traffic would be an issue so we chose one that was close and had shuttle service. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff. My husband is 6'5" and the kingsize bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely book this hotel again.