Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel, close to Chase Field

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, and nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1am construction was not the wake-up, I requested.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were large.
Location: 41/2 Blocks from the convention center
The hotel is located near the freeway, so if you are traveling through it would be easy on, easy off access. But I will warn you if you plan on traveling through in the next 6 months DON'T. There is a building going up right next door and in this city they work all hours. Starting at 1am I woke-up to generators, jack hammers. They did move me to the opposite side of the hotel, at 3am. But when 6am came I still felt exhausted. I feel bad for anyone that couldn't be moved. I just wish someone could have warned about the construction earlier. I was there for a conference and all I wanted to was relax and sleep and was unable to do that. Plus I was informed there would be no discounts. I understand they weren't doing the construction. But it would have gone a long way to make this customer a little happier, now I just have a bad feeling about the Express chain and couldn't' wait to leave and get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Needs a shuttle to the airport. Front desk staff was great at check in
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear your check-in experience went very well. In regards to the shuttle, unfortunately we do not offer it at our location but thank you for the suggestion, I will definitely bring it up to our management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DonnaF from Arizona

Close to where I had to be

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general I was very pleased with my stay. It was within ten minutes of my destination. This is obviously an older hotel but the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was nice; varied and plentiful. I would definitely stay there again if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Reno

Good location in Phoenix

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Good location. Helpful desk clerk.
Cons: Installation of a bike rack.
Location: Good location near restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. Jay from Irvine, CA, USA

Clean, comfortable, nice location.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing I noticed.
Location: Downtown area. Close to everything.
Stayed for a night. Even better than the usual Holiday Inn express hotels, which are all actually pretty good. Very clean. Looked relatively new. Right near many downtown offices, the ASU downtown campus, etc. Check-in and check-out were absolutely non-problematic, and the counter clerk was polite. The rooms were somewhat larger than normal, may be. The bed and pillows were great, enough towels, and everything. The breakfast was the usual Holiday inn kind. Pancakes, hot eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuit, toast, fruits, cereals, the usual... The lady in the breakfast room on 12/13/2013 was particularly polite and friendly, asking multiple times if everything was okay, as I was eating. Will certainly stay again if I am in Phoenix. Nothing bad to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from albuquerque

Great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Perfect place to stay if you are in town for an event at US Airways center and looking for something safe clean and affordable. It is an 8-10 min walk with many decent restaurants/pubs along the way. Great breakfast served each morning included with your room cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown facilities but in a quiet area.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Adequate parking. Breakfast featured hot and cold items. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyle & Alita from Murrieta, Ca.

Loved the location,loved Chase Field.

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The girl that they had taking care of the breakfast was a sweetheart. She kept things tidy and fresh. Our family was there also and they enjoyed the stay too. Would stay there again.