Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Only problem was they refused to open breakfast a little early for a swim team staying there which made it bad for all other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Good for the money

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great location, hotel excels where it matters, cleaningness comfort amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Fun in Scottsdale

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service was great to have. The variety at the breakfast buffet was good. The rooms are a good size for a family.
Location: We found a great lunch place close to the hotel. It is called D'lish. It is not big inside, but the food, coffee, service and smoothies are awesome.
From the time we arrived to the time we departed. We had a great time. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The warm cookies and milk offered each night in the lobby was a nice treat. The complimentary wine, beer and snacks at night were also a hit. Having the use of a washer/Dryer was nice to have when you are staying for more then just a night or two. The hotel is close to all the great shopping/restaurants and a short drive to the 101 Hwy which will get you anywhere in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North GA

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: location, free breakfast
Great location room was clean and comfortable only thing is wish we took a room on the 3rd floor instead of the 2nd as this is a wood framed building you hear every footstep above you other than that I would stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 strikes, your out.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: that I only stayed for 1 night
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, cross departmental communications between hotels, and follow up on promise of follow up. The basics of being a good hot
I arrived in Arizona for business. I made a point to get a hotel that offered shuttle service from the airport as I was flying in on a Sunday and a company car was picking me up the next day. I called the hotel for the shuttle and they advised they would be there in 17 min. 15 min later a shuttle with holiday inn showed up. Driver did not speak English however he was pleasant and grabbed my bags. He took me to the hotel and as I was getting off my cell rang. It was a driver for holiday inn advising he was there to pick me up at the airport. I explained that I had already been picked up to which he said not possible. With him on the phone I asked the front desk receptionist if this was indeed holiday inn as the sign outside said in jest. To which she replied yes the holiday inn on 48. The driver on the phone then laughed and said dude your the wrong holiday inn. I laughed and said oh well can you come get me. He said no your at a holiday inn in you don't need me. I explained that I did need him to come to this holiday inn and take me to the correct one. He said he could not that it was outside his drive zone. It was 7.5 miles away from his hotel. The airport was 8 miles away....sooooo that's false. Anyhow I call a cab. Get to the hotel. First room I get had not even been cleaned. Dirty towels on floor, doors open, microwave used, eat. Second room AC did not work for first 30 min. Next morning manager took down my info for GM to call me. Have not heard yet. That a month ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Excellent Location and Amenities

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything was very good and for the price could not be beat.
Cons: One suggestion might be a bit more variation in the hot breakfast. Most mornings included sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy and egg omelet.
Location: Location was about 2 streets south of Old Town. Easy walk on a nice day or take the HI shuttle. Major Medical Center down the street too. Overall nice
Hotel is located just 2 blocks south of Old Town. Nice walk or take the Holiday Inn shuttle to downtown which runs frequently on demand. HI provides full hot and cold breakfast daily, Manager's Reception nightly [wine, beer, soft drinks, snacks] and milk and cookies in the evening. Always hot coffee and tea available. Staff is very acommodating and will their best to meet one's needs. Pool/spa was pretty empty most days outside [temps. were in mid 60's and sun is gone by 3pm or so by the pool] but, if warmer, would have been most enjoyable to use. It was cleaned every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Updated hotel close to downtown Old Scottsdale

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and breakfast
Cons: Better signage to locate hotel
Location: Within walking distance of Old Scottsdale where there are lots of restaurants, shops and nice public areas.
Hotel has been recently updated and has very nice sized rooms with a separate sitting area. The breakfast was excellent and the evening gathering with free wine and beer was a nice touch. Pool and hot tub were good. Hotel is a bit hard to find the entrance. The staff did respond and reopened the rear entrance when I pointed out blocking it made access more difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was very clean and inviting. Pool area was lovely with lots of loungers. Fitness Centre was small but had a good choice of equipment.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
The staff at the front desk are second to non. No request was too much trouble and they always greeted us with a big smile. Room was very comfortable. We had the king suite and it was spacious. Didn't have a pool view but didn't spend time looking out of the window anyway. The free breakfast was substantial with many choices. Cocktail hour was a nice touch as well. It was nice having the shuttle service to take us to local places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

good value, central locagreat staff, decent rooms.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
great stay. Room was clean, adequately furnished, reasonably priced, and central to everything we needed to do. Staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. Only annoyances were they were knocking on the doors at 10 a.m. To clean, which is our fault for not putting on the do n Disturb signand I check out, the toilet clogged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

enjoyed our 5 days very much

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: spacious clean and comfy definitely stay again, staff helpful and friendly
very close to all amenities. nice choice of complimentary breakkfast. no complaints at all.