Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for this visit.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Starting with management
Location: We were visiting and this was close.
Desk clerk assigned our two rooms on seperate floors, change was made to both on third floor but we we got there we found we were assigned the same room, another change. Room carpet was extremly stained and soiled. TV digital channels kept disappearing and went all one day with only 6-8 analog channels. We were billed for room even though it was booked and paid in advance by Expedia, still have not resolved that problem. This hotel does not live up to Holiday INN experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Great stay, great experience.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Close to Spring Training, Target,Cracker Barrel and other restaurants within walking distance.
Staff was helpful and friendly. We were there for a few days of Spring Training. They always greeted us and asked how our team did, offered suggestions on eating, getting around town, etc. Several elderly were in the hotel and the staff patiently listened to their stories and viewed pictures of grandkids. Breakfast was better than usual. Holiday Inn Express normally has a good one to begin with but the morning breakfast crew were really great at keeping everything filled up, fresh, and hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast not too bad.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Ate at Chilli's next door. C+.
Requested a king...got two queens in a handicap room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice location, but the filth!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff seemed nice
Cons: Change the carpet! It shows the filth way too much.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The staff was very pleasant... But oh, the smell! The first room we were given had a strong, pungent smell of dog pee. It was really bad. I immediately asked for another room, and they gave me another room right away. The beds were nice enough, but the carpet was the filthiest carpet I have ever seen with gross stains on the entire carpet. I never took my shoes off. Even when sleeping, I would put my shoes on to get out of bed to go to the bathroom. The second room didn't smell nice either. For $230 a night, that was really disappointing. I had to be there on business, but good thing it was only a night. Location is great, with plenty nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation to Goodyear

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Update rooms and maybe heavier curtains for soundproofing.
Hotel is clean but not well kept. Carpets in rooms stained. We had a room in the front of the hotel and road noise was very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josefrom las vegas

good sleep

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Sedona

carpets

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets need to be replaced! Very dirty and our room smelled!