Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California, Orange County

Close to ASU

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This property fits my Top 3 Criteria: free parking, free breakfast, and free wi fi! With teenagers, the free breakfast ans wi fi is a must! A nice pool helps, but we were so busy, we didnt have a chance to check out the pool. It looked small, but very clean. We checked in with ease and I appreciate the fact that the hotel was rather empty so we were given room 128, on the end, near the exit. That made our coming and going very convenient. The rooms are standard size, very comfortable, and ours was extremely clean. I appreciate the little things that they thought of: the hair dryer was not bolted to the wall and there was a full length mirror...little things make life easier! We didn't hear a soul during our stay, which was even nicer! Breakfast was ample, both days had eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, many bread selections for the toaster, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit, juices, coffee with to-go cups, and an intriguing pancake machine that i didn't try (but wanted to); really something for everyone. They even offered take out bags so you could pack a snack or take breakfast with you. Plenty of seating too. This property is a hearty walk to the Tempe ASU campus, nearest the corner of Apache & Rural Road, where the Barrett Honors College entry is. We didn't walk due to the heat but it can be done. I assume the shuttle can run folks fo campus or the airport as well. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to ASU and Barrett. Shuttle service is excellent!! Drivers were wonderful.
Cons: Earlier breakfast start. Even 6:30 would have helped us.
Location: Perfect for ASU events in Tempe. Close to inexpensive restaurants- Taco Bell, McDonalds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Albuquerque

Nice and affordable near ASU campus

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Right near the corner of apache and rural road and the entire ASU campus. Quick drive to downtown Tempe for real meals and movies.
Needed a place to flop while spending Father's Day weekend with my ASU-student daughter. This was a couple of blocks from her micro apartement. We holed up Saturday with munchies and drinks and enjoyed four World Cup games in airconditioend comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from California

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. Breakfast Buffet was good. Front Desk staff friendly and always said hello.
Cons: Housekeeping - my daughter also found a socks lying again a wall of our hotel room. Socks did not belong to us. Bath tub needs to be reglazed.
Location: Close to ASU, Starbucks very close.
Staff were great and accommodating. We arrived several hours before check-in. I called while on the road, and was able to get an "early check-in". My problems were (1) our Shower/Tub was peeling in several places. Needs to be reglazed or replaced. Also, on Saturday, we left hotel at 8:00 AM and did not get back into room until 4:00 PM. When we returned, our beds were unmade, trash never emptied, no fresh towels. Housekeeping service never came to our room and I called the Front desk and they apologized. I told them that we were tired and not to have the housekeeping come now, but make sure that they provided service on Sunday. Sunday, we were out all day and when we returned our room had been cleaned, beds made, fresh towells and trash was emptied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar from Murrieta, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great service and overall experience. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation of guests!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Had a good visit! Amy at front guest took care of us. I signed up for a suite with a sofa sleeper. They did not have my room, but Amy found one the second night of our stay. Great shuttle service, good location to ASU & to rail station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I attended a conference for work held at ASU. The location was excellent for me to walk or the hotel shuttle took me wherever I needed to go. My bed was comforts me and clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was the breakfast. There was no fresh fruit or lemon. It sounds petty but many holiday inns I stay in always have fresh fruit making it easier on someone who is health conscious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review about your experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location worked out for you while you attended a conference at ASU. We appreciate the other comments and will look into the fresh fruit option. We do hope that the next time your travel needs bring you Tempe you will consider staying with us again. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
When I first checked in, I went to my room and found it un prepaired. There was trash everywhere and the beds were a mess! After complaining to the front desk I was given another room. I walked in and that room was very clean. I unpacked and got ready for my night out. That's when I discovered that not only was the refrigerator broken, but the air conditioning and heating unit was broken also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
When I first checked in, I went to my room and found it un prepaired. There was trash everywhere and the beds were a mess! After complaining to the front desk I was given another room. I walked in and that room was very clean. I unpacked and got ready for my night out. That's when I discovered that not only was the refrigerator broken, but the air conditioning and heating unit was broken also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you for taking the time to writes a review. I am sorry to hear that you were checked into a room that was ready and then your 2nd room had issues. We appreciate you mentioning these items and will make sure we address them with the correct department. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Tempe that you will give us a 2nd chance. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you for taking the time to writes a review. I am sorry to hear that you were checked into a room that was ready and then your 2nd room had issues. We appreciate you mentioning these items and will make sure we address them with the correct department. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Tempe that you will give us a 2nd chance. Thanks!