Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: Staff professionalism.
Location: Nice West side hotel to stay at for early departure to Los Angeles by highway.
Very nice, new, clean hotel. Pool had a lot of leaves in it, but it is monsoon season in AZ, so not their fault. Snarky bartender should probably mask her overt feminism with a bit more professionalism....only disappointing part of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenzo

Nice

Posted May 23, 2014
Great hotel dry well centered. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Checked in expecting the same kind of room we had last time we stayed here in Goodyear, Arizona. No chance. They put us in a smoking room. I told showed them my reseversation. She said because we got it through Expedia, thee were no guarantees for the room we requested. So my husband and I got to spend two nights in a smoking room. It was horrible. We do not smoke. Ihave alergies. My husband had to go out at midnight to find a store open to buy air freshners. Did not help. I would never stay here again at the Holiday Inn in Goodyear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Myra from San Diego

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with tons of great upgrades, but the bed was a bit hard and the pillows oddly small. Otherwise, very clean with updated furniture and pleasant citrus scent in the the lobby (spa like). The front desk associate was friendly and welcomed us with two bottle waters & jelly beans. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alba from Corona, CA

Short Comfortable Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
It was a short day of one night but the staff and hotel was welcoming and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lu from Williams, AZ

Great service!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off the freeway, easy access to many stores and shops. Great staff, excellent service. Everybody was very friendly, helpful, and professional. Pool, jacuzzi, and window to bar for drinks and food ordering. Shuttle to-from Cancer Center. Very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was highly disappointed with the misrepresentation that there was a free breakfast at this hotel. According to the website this was advertised but wasn't the case when I arrived. Also the staff member that checked us in was not very friendly nor did she offer any information of the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Staff was wonderful, helpful and smiled. The rooms were very spacious and clean, lots of pillows. I will stay there again if I go to Phoenix.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick Malkin from Goodyear AZ

No breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express that did not have a complimentary breakfast buffet. They charged for everything as an extra. Our $150 per night room cost us over $240.