Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

In downtown close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was great. The only complaint I have is about the water pressure in the shower. It was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, Poor staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
There are better options in the same area. Staff was non existent, facilities were run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I am very proud of my staff and the job they do. I don't understand your comments about non existent staff because we always have staff available. Maybe they were helping another guest in the hotel when you looked for them. Our housekeeping staff works very hard and making sure every part of the building is always clean and neat. Fred Pratt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, accomodating

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Switched 1 of our rooms to be next to each other. Cold a/c, nice pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for letting me know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am especially happy that you commented on the cold a/c. We have spent a lot of time and money to correct any problems we had and your comment let me know that we have soved the problem. Fred Pratt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sergio from san luis az

Nice hotel close to the hospital. Denney. Mall.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Had a good sleep. Good coffee breakfast smells good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Sergio, Thank you for the comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. The smell of a good hot cup of coffee first thing in the morning is a wonderful way to get the day started. I hope you will continue to stay with us as you travel to Phoenix. Fred Pratt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julio from Simi Valley, CA

Nice, clean hotel and friendly staff...

Posted May 30, 2014
Loved that my room had a "empty" fridge, microwave & coffee maker... definitely a plus! Also, I had two separate reservations and they were able to combined into one (I was going to stay for two nights originally, then added an additional night). Very clean hotel and comfy rooms... Also, I noticed that the hallways had nice newer clean fancy carpet. Overall, very nice stay and would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Julio, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep the hotel as clean as possible so everyone's stay can be as nice as yours. Fred Pratt General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from Downtown

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Fairly updates
Cons: Room Decor
Location: Kind of far from Chase Field which was where I was spending my weekend
Thought this hotel would be closer to Downtown Phoenix, was dissapointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for your comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. We are several miles from the center of the city, but with the light rail it is a very quick inexpensive trip and we hope we are a better value than the downtown hotels. Fred Pratt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a few nights stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Price, clean, welcoming.
Cons: Air conditioning units on 3rd floor need checked.
Staff: Welcoming and helpful. We arrived late and they were quick to check us in. Facilities: lobby and room were clean and maintained. Breakfast: Price was standard. Food was above Denny's but not as good as Applebee's. Good variety to choose from. Parking: There are a few spaces out front. The hotel shares a parking garage with another hotel. I didn't like that at night you needed to walk on the street to get to the hotel if you parked in the garage. Room: 1). Air conditioning in room 305 could not get the room below 80 degrees. The hallway was fine and most mornings it was cooler outside than in our room. Windows do not open so couldn't vent it at all. To be fair, I didn't call maintenance or the front desk to ask them to address or move my room. I only slept at the hotel and came in about 10pm and was gone by 8am each day. 2). They provide five mini pillows (no standard sized pillow) which I didn't find comfortable Pool: Didn't use it. Business Center: One eMachine that is painfully slow to try and print a return ticket. It needs a scrub of junk guests have downloaded on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. It would be nice if we had more parking in front of the hotel but most of the year having free covered parking less than 100 yards from our backdoor is a big advantage. You will be happy to hear that as I am writing this they are delivering new pillows for the entire hotel. Our a/c unit has been a challenge, but right now it is repaired and working correctly. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 out of 5
by joe h from memphis tn

no a/c

Posted Apr 12, 2014
terrible experience, no ai conditioning, hotel owner lied about the repairs to hvac system. iwill report him to the phoenix b.b.b also, i will report him to holiday inn corp. ,division o franchises. the carpets throughout are at least 15 years old, worn and nasty germ traps . that facility is unhealthy. i am disgusted what i have seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Joe, Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass them on to the proper people. Fred Pratt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dena from Avondale, AZ

It was ok

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The room its self.
Cons: Make sure appliances work and have a microwave available for guest.
Location: There was a Safeway down the street and light rail was not fare away.
I enjoyed my stay, the room was very nice, but the refrigerator in the room did not work. The parking was not good at all and the housekeeping staff did not speak English. When I called for an Iron they did not understand and they only had one microwave in staff break room. Over all I did enjoy the room it was clean, nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Dena, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I apologize for the refrigerator not working in your room. I hope we replaced it when you told us about it. The parking in front of the hotel is very limited, but less than 100 yards from our hotel is a free covered parking garage that has plenty of space. I hope that the next time you are in Phoenix you will stay with us again. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should've stayed somewhere else

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Parking was not secure, commute from parking garage to hotel was unsafe, adult bookstore right next door to hotel... Bathtub was dirty, as well as towels and sheets.. I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. The covered free parking garage is less than 100 yards from our hotel, but yes there is an adult bookstore across the street. In the entire time I have been here we have not had a problem with their clientele bothering ours. But the bathtub and sheets not being clean is another matter. I have reported your problems to Sara our executive housekeeper so she can make sure this does not happen to another guest. Fred Pratt General Manager