Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good

Posted Jul 3, 2015
For the price.. it was a great deal.. we had a comfortable place to escape the Phoenix heat and hang out before we dud our "tourist activities".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Housekeeping did not clean the day after we arrived. We had to keep calling for cups, coffee, sugar, cream, toilet paper, and towels. Inconvenient. The room service attendant was very abrasive on the phone when we ordered meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Average room

Posted May 14, 2015
Nothing spectacular. The drain did not work in the shower. Great location to light rail and, if your room is on higher floors you can get a nice view of the city. Breakfast was NOT included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Downtown Location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel is nice, the parking not so much. We had difficulty finding a spot to park to even check in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Creepy parking area.
Great location, but the parking garage was a block away and not in the best of conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Mountains

Nice all around

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, good location. Tasty breakfast. I would most definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but hotel is showing some age

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
This hotel has seen some better days and has had some hard use...at least the room we had. The hotel is centrally located and fairly close to most of downtown Phoenix. Our room was a bit worn, stains on the carpet and scuffed furniture. Our in-room refrigerator leaked water condensation during the first night to the point of a big puddle on the floor in the morning. After that, though, it was fine. And, beyond these things, the room was comfortable enough. There was quite a lot of repair work being done to the hotel when we arrived-ladders in the lobby, workmen going up and down the elevator, and one elevator out of commission for a while. On a positive note, all of the staff we encountered were pleasant and very helpful. All things considered and given the price, we had hoped for a little better overall quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Just for fun....

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The first night ... Gave me a room that had a bunch of lady's I walked in on .... Second day my room key would not work so every time I went to my room I had to wait for them to open door... Just an overall horrible stay ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our waiter at the buffet on Sunday morning was rude.