Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Minnesota

Great property and recommended!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms, food, service, property
Cons: Air conditioning could be quieter
Location: Botanical Gardens is only a couple of miles away Airport is nearby
Stayed at this hotel part business, part vacation for 4 days. Neighborhood isn't great for walking and strolling, but convenience of a liquor store, CVS and grocery store across the street. Property is beautifully landscaped and rooms are exceptionally clean. Pool area is also great as plenty of both sun and shady spots, as well as loungers, tables or chairs to hang out at. Spacious outdoor areas to enjoy warm AZ weather and firepit for colder nights. Crowd is mostly business travelers, so few loud kids around. Staff is very friendly. Great customer service. Only downfall is the air conditioning which is very loud when it is on. Our trick was to have it on cool until we went to bed, then turned it off. Overall - wonderful property and highly recommend for the price.
3 out of 5
by Sara from Los Angeles, Ca

Suggestion

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Really for the price, breakfast should be included. Make sure you ask for a room away from the street, it's quite loud. The pillow menu is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One suggestion

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff & hotel shuttle was great.
Cons: Breakfast should be included
The hotel was great. The only thing missing is that breakfast should be included for that price. We usually stay in Holiday inn, HIlton or Marriott & the price is the same including breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAUD from Kuwait

Nice atmosphere

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Facilities and the atmosphere
Cons: Front desk staff atitude require attention
Every thing was ok except front desk staff (lady) did not give the required attention breakfast voutchers was not given untill we requested on next day although my booking was clear that i paid for breakfast ,in spite of that i am a holder of IHG ambassdor gold member she did not offer any thing like upgrade or even a drink she said i will only offer to check you in early becuse i have arrived at 2 pm !!!! As she you have to wait up to 4 normally . One more thing when i was on the front desk she was always distracted by other thing like talking to others and in the telephonr ..etc which i see it like bad attiude reflecting bad imag to poeple .after all when i checked out same staff refused to give me any bill or receipt about my stay as she said we are not giving any bill for expedia booking . I need clarification about this from you Thank you Saud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dr. smith from tuba city, az

wow!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a beautiful hotel! we just wish we could have stayed longer, because the hotel was that beautiful and comfortable. the staff was very helpful, especially christina and dan, the airport shuttle driver. they really made a city like phoenix very friendly and personal. we cannot wait to stay at this hotel again. also, the restaurant staff was very good, although i cannot recall our server's name. he was very attentive and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel to stay. We stayed overnight on our way out of town. Five mins from the airport and the hotel was very prompt in getting us there in time for our flight. The service was also very good. The rooms were clean and neat. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Minnesota

convenient to airport

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
with spacious rooms, a nice bar and outdoor patio. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. Will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very close to everything weneeded

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com