Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Went to Sonic drive thru, there was a man in his boxers putting on his pants on the sidewalk .
Bathroom had black large boot prints on the floor and toilet seat was up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The staff was extra nice. The rooms were cleaned timely. The hotel lobby pictures don't do it justice. It would have been nice if they had a nice resturaunt. Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Really clean, comfortable beds, room service, pool, bar and dining downstairs, nice flat screen tv, balcony, forgot my shaving cream and razor, they provided complimentary ones. Overall wonderful experience over the three days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Really clean, comfortable beds, room service, pool, bar and dining downstairs, nice flat screen tv, balcony, forgot my shaving cream and razor, they provided complimentary ones. Overall wonderful experience over the three days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KickIt from Colorado

Clean with fantastic staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable with a selection of pillows.
Cons: The internet speed, breakfast.
Location: The part of town is not the best. But it is close to Goodyear and cheaper than Goodyear hotels.
The rooms were very on par with a typical Holiday Inn. I was disappointed that there was no free breakfast and that the internet was painfully slow. The staff, however, was very helpful and friendly. BE WARNED: THIS ROOM IS ADVERTISED AS PET FRIENDLY BUT IT IS NOT! That is an issue with Expedia, not this hotel so I did not take away from the rating based on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from phoenix arizona,

Friend visiting

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Quiet....relaxing...gym, pool/spa...nice lounge....it was a lovely trip..I enjoyed the balcony...I would stay again
2 out of 5
by Maria from El Paso

Very convenient, not horrible but some real issues

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to off freeway
Cons: Carpet outside of elevator needs to be replaced. Minimally, greater efforts to keep it clean should be made. Elevators are excruciatingly slow.
Location: It was convenient. Mcdonalds a walk away...close to US Airways Center.
We arrived early evening and there must have been a business event because the lobby was very busy. Parking is horrible. The convenience of being off the highway is off set by the noisiness. When I arrived I could not log into the free wifi. When I called for assistance, I was transferred to some internet customer service where I waited for 15 minutes and no one answered. I hung up and called the main desk and explained the problem and was told there was nothing they could help with. It was late. I gave up and went to bed. The next morning I was able to log on without any troubles. However, I was disappointed to see a charge for the phone call that was never answered on my closing invoice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy hotel with nice staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: lots of fast food places
Dumpy place. Wish I would have spent more for a better experience. Has dominoes pizza add on the key if that gives you an idea of what level you are looking at.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Michigan

Great Staff - So-So Facility

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Breakfast staffing was inadequate. Twice waited 10+ minutes for someone to just show up in the restaurant area. The lighting, especially in the bath
Location: Not a great location. Had to drive considerably to get to anywhere.
1st & foremost the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel has the slowest elevator I've ever encountered. With just 4 floors, it seemed like it took all morning just to get the elevator up to the 4th floor and back down to the ground floor. The room (I was given a handicap room - though I'm not handicapped - for a 9 day stay) was just OK, and didn't work that well for a non handicapped person. The A/C was loud, but much less than the bathroom fan (sounded like a freight train). The room lighting was dim and the bathroom lighting was a very dim yellow. The bartenders, Patti & Dan, were exceptional, so it made the stay tolerable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com