Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oro Valley, AZ

Friendly outgoing staff. Close to Ak Chin Pav.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful employees
Cons: Only right turns are available when leaving hotel. This is convenient when returning to I-10 but not when a left turn is required on 51st Street.
This Holiday Inn was easily accessible from the Phoenix airport located just off a major exit to I-10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jazmine from Sacramento

Very Unpleasant Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They all act like they hate their job. Also breakfast wasn't included for ALL guests even though we had the largest suite they offered. The whole place needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Went to Sonic drive thru, there was a man in his boxers putting on his pants on the sidewalk .
Bathroom had black large boot prints on the floor and toilet seat was up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Nichols from Orangevale, CA

Easy I-10 Freeway Access

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay at this hotel every year. Staff always pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The staff was extra nice. The rooms were cleaned timely. The hotel lobby pictures don't do it justice. It would have been nice if they had a nice resturaunt. Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Really clean, comfortable beds, room service, pool, bar and dining downstairs, nice flat screen tv, balcony, forgot my shaving cream and razor, they provided complimentary ones. Overall wonderful experience over the three days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaints were that they only have one elevator for such a large hotel and that we were blocked from using pool and hot tub for maintenance during the main part of the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KickIt from Colorado

Clean with fantastic staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable with a selection of pillows.
Cons: The internet speed, breakfast.
Location: The part of town is not the best. But it is close to Goodyear and cheaper than Goodyear hotels.
The rooms were very on par with a typical Holiday Inn. I was disappointed that there was no free breakfast and that the internet was painfully slow. The staff, however, was very helpful and friendly. BE WARNED: THIS ROOM IS ADVERTISED AS PET FRIENDLY BUT IT IS NOT! That is an issue with Expedia, not this hotel so I did not take away from the rating based on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights here during Spring Break. It wasn't too crowded or too loud. We utilized the hot tub all three nights. Every staff member was eager to assist us with anything we needed. The hotel is right off the highway so it was easy for us to get out and run around town.