Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice -- close to Sky Harbor Airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Stayed overnight at this hotel one night before flying out of Sky Harbor airport. Comfortable room for three adult travelers and breakfast in the morning was great. Easy trip to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The suite was nice. Having a full kitchen and separate bedroom was like staying home instead of hotel.
Very clean, staff very friendly, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, AZ

Third Time I've Stayed Here

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Every year, this homeschooling mom of three likes to get away for the weekend. Homewood Suites is in a great location to shopping and restaurants, the spacious suites accommodate scrapbooking, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast in the morning is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Home atmosphere, nice rest stop before driving on to destination. Staff accommodated my request for a non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle W

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: You get a lot for the money.
Cons: Wish the bedroom was slight larger, but it's fine for a few days.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean. Will get the two queen beds next time for a little extra room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jan from tennessee

hilton stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was clean and quite, but we were traveling with pets. Pet fee of $75.00 seemed rather high. Breakfeast was included, and was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room and good breakfast. Nice each room has own central air unit since it is June in AZ. Easy access to Scottsdale attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Awesome for families

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This was a fantastic hotel especially when travelling with a little one. Being able to close the door to the bedroom and having a small kitchen was great. Free beer and wine on week nights was a bonus too. My only complaint is the lack of shade at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anonymous from Arizona

Nice Home-tel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the the availability of a hot breakfast every morning and the evening dinner reception. It did have a home like feel.
Cons: The dinner venue could be improved. I certainly was glad for the opportunity to have a meal, but it was a little like cafeteria food.
Location: The location was good...especially if you had your own transportation. I was hoping for a restaurant, convenience store etc within walking distance.
I stayed 4 nights at the Homewood suites. The staff was very friendly. The occasion for which I went to this hotel was for a music workshop. Since I arrived without my own transportation, I depended on the van. The drivers were on time for my morning commute to workshop location. The staff would ask about my day. One desk clerk named Jessica was especially courteous, and helpful. As a person traveling alone, the suite set-up was perfect for me. It had a real efficiency kitchen,with a comfortable living room and separate bedroom. I could spread out my work easily. I liked the option of bringing a breakfast or dinner plate back to my room. I enjoyed the outdoor pool. It was a very pleasant place to return at the end of my day. I would definitely come back.