Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eva

0n the road again

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Great atmosphere. The open dining area was always inviting. Just a very lovely place to stay.
Cons: nothing
Location: The Heard museum is a must to visit.
The suite was absolutely lovely. Besides a great breakfast, each evening dinner was served with wine, beer, cold drinks. The grounds with a beautiful swimming pool were to enticing. Always brewed coffee available. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was fabulous,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent staff, loved the breakfast, and the hotel amenities were excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Hemet, CA

great place...good, friendly, and helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great..will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Orange County

Perfect for Spring Training

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Other than the breakfast crew the rest of the staff was helpful & very nice.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Stayed for Spring Training & it's a great location for stadiums off the 101 loop, which can include football, hockey etc...a short drive to Tempe & other stadiums on that side of Phoenix. The rooms are perfect size & include a full size fridge & small kitchen. The biggest downside to this hotel is the free breakfast which while a decent selection of items- the workers are so so slow & don't clean tables, re-stock & don't seem to have any urgency to get food out to the people waiting- they lurk in the kitchen & move like snails- very frustrating when you have somewhere to go & starving kids. Another negative for me is there are smoking rooms, also they are on an energy conservation plan so there is very little air conditioning in the common areas such as the hallway, so the smoke just hangs outside of the rooms- I will say we couldn't tell inside our room.There seem to be residents of this hotel who while we were trying to enjoy the pool, were sitting outside having a smoke-so GROSS-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by libbie from Huntington Beach California

Great family place to stay for spring training bas

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great staff. Only thing is one section of the third floor is smoking and we were non smoking and it was too close to the smoking group. Across the way also is another Hilton and you can go to their bar and patio and hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from WA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spaces, comfortable bed, very nice kitchen. We stay in hotels with a kitchen due to special dietary needs. There was no cork screw in the kitchen: we had to go to the Hilton Garden next door to open a bottle of wine. There was no can opener in the kitchen; we had to do without. The breakfast was disappointing: the "hot" foods were cold, the "fruit salad" was from a can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to Wildlife World Zoo & Aquarium

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very nice hotel. Arrived late. Hotel was booked with volleyball teams. Night auditor managed to get us one of our 3 rooms on the ground floor which we appreciated. They had good policies to ensure noise control due to volleyball teams. Breakfast was well stocked. All staff was helpful and professional. All 3 rooms were exactly the same... Clean, comfortable, spacious, felt new... Resort like. Separate living room and kitchen was great traveling with toddler. Definitely worth every penny :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando Perez from Los Angeles

Terrible Guest Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I received by far the worst service ever from the Manager at the front desk with a terrible attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Callie Embry from Arkansas

great for family

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was clean. The staff was always smiling and courteous. The only minor problem was the continental breakfast service was always out of something, forks, plates,etc. but the food was good. We would definitely stay again and recommend it.