Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Orange County

Perfect for Spring Training

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Other than the breakfast crew the rest of the staff was helpful & very nice.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Stayed for Spring Training & it's a great location for stadiums off the 101 loop, which can include football, hockey etc...a short drive to Tempe & other stadiums on that side of Phoenix. The rooms are perfect size & include a full size fridge & small kitchen. The biggest downside to this hotel is the free breakfast which while a decent selection of items- the workers are so so slow & don't clean tables, re-stock & don't seem to have any urgency to get food out to the people waiting- they lurk in the kitchen & move like snails- very frustrating when you have somewhere to go & starving kids. Another negative for me is there are smoking rooms, also they are on an energy conservation plan so there is very little air conditioning in the common areas such as the hallway, so the smoke just hangs outside of the rooms- I will say we couldn't tell inside our room.There seem to be residents of this hotel who while we were trying to enjoy the pool, were sitting outside having a smoke-so GROSS-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by libbie from Huntington Beach California

Great family place to stay for spring training bas

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great staff. Only thing is one section of the third floor is smoking and we were non smoking and it was too close to the smoking group. Across the way also is another Hilton and you can go to their bar and patio and hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to Wildlife World Zoo & Aquarium

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very nice hotel. Arrived late. Hotel was booked with volleyball teams. Night auditor managed to get us one of our 3 rooms on the ground floor which we appreciated. They had good policies to ensure noise control due to volleyball teams. Breakfast was well stocked. All staff was helpful and professional. All 3 rooms were exactly the same... Clean, comfortable, spacious, felt new... Resort like. Separate living room and kitchen was great traveling with toddler. Definitely worth every penny :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Callie Embry from Arkansas

great for family

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was clean. The staff was always smiling and courteous. The only minor problem was the continental breakfast service was always out of something, forks, plates,etc. but the food was good. We would definitely stay again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Utah

Fantastic experience

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Very quiet. Excellent, changing breakfast menus. Comfortable beds.
The suite was wonderful. The breakfasts were fantastic. We never ate the dinners because we ate at our daughter's house, but they all sounded delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ssc from tucson

Beyond expectation

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg

Nice hotel with extras

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Laundry, locatrion, Pool and general room layout. Full kitchen if you feel like purchasing some groceries.
Cons: Follow up check of dishwasher and sink use after servicing rooms. First room had a sink issue.
Location: Ruby Tuesdays, UTI, Car Max, Mall, fast food, gas and shopping centers. Easy on and off highway access.
This hotel is like being at home. The breakfast and WIFI are great and the added included meal during the week helps your vacation dollars go farther. Front desk staff is great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neal from Edgewood NM

Nice suites close to sons school and apartments,

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The amenities of the facility and the closeness to shopping areas.
Cons: Maybe extend breakfast a little longer for those who like to sleep in when they can.
Location: We were there in March 1 night stay to tour school and then again in August to enroll son in school 3 nights. Several shopping areas nearby and museum
Had a 3 night stay while checking son into nearby school. Very comfortable suite with wife and 2 daughters plus son. Very clean facility overall and very friendly staff. Will most likely be staying again in December when we go visit our son for Christmas,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Hotel amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with wonderful kitchen and nice room/suite. This hotel was perfect location for our visit to our daughter and had all the amenities we looked for. Only thing I would change would be the TV'- time to upgrade to newer flat panels