Ratings based on 2,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
This was a reasonable hotel, with a reasonable rate. We arrived late in the evening and had no problem getting situated in our room immediately upon arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Adequate accommodations

Posted May 22, 2015
Location: Starbucks within a block. Also grocery store and Big Lots which came in handy.
This property had what i was looking for. Airport shuttle, swimming pool and Starbucks across the street. I stayed here for a solo long weekend. You get what you pay for. To start, the shuttle driver did not help with my luggage. That is both ways, neither helped. What do they expect to get tipped for? There was one lady who worked the front desk (evening) who was courteous and helpful. Every man i encountered behind the front desk was curt and resentful, not welcoming AT ALL. The pool area was clean and had plenty of pool towels. My room was dated but clean, and the bed (for me) was comfortable. My microwave & refrigerator worked well, did not use the hotplate or coffee maker. One note, it is noisy, between the traffic, pool play and happy hour. These things did NOT bother me but might bother some. The only person i tipped during my stay was the housekeeper. She was courteous and prompt with a smile. I did not eat at Jaxons on property because when i walked in the floor was filthy and no one greeted me to ask how they could help me. I probably wont stay here again, there are too many other hotels who want my business. I know the customer relations person will respond to my criticisms, just know that i did enjoy my weekend stay here. There are areas that need to be vastly improved to make this a better property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott Valley, AZ

Seems very old but comfortable

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location to Chase stadium
It may need a few updates but overall for the price we were satisfied. We only stayed one night and didn't use any facilities. The pool looked inviting and had to leave before happy hour so we didn't take advantage of the free drinks. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Georgene C, Hotel Management
You are correct, we do need a few updates. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief visit with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Comfortable Hotel Good Value

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean spacious suite, full kitchen with all dishes and cutlery. great location, free happy hour
Cons: The décor could be updated but not essential to enjoyment of your vacation.
Location: Minutes to downtown, I-10 Desert Botanical Gardens Los Sombreros Mexican Restaurant 5 min away
We stayed for one week at Hospitality Suite Resorts and found it to be very comfortable with easy access to attractions in central Arizona. The room décor is a bit dated but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Having a one bedroom suite for a good price with a full kitchen, swimming pools, friendly staff and a free happy hour every night - who could ask for more ! The Italian restaurant across the street has good food and friendly service - try the bar at the back of the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Georgene C, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. You have made us all very happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to host you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

bugs on sofa

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix the above
The female receptionist is extremely unprofessional, with attitude, example smoking cigarette in front of the lobby, the room is smells bad but they provide us with air freshener ,the bed sheet is waive not ironed, bugs in the room, they promise us call from the manger but never did
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Georgene C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will be looking into this further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Always great!

Posted May 11, 2015
Once again, the hotel and restaurant staff were fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Georgene C, Hotel Management
Happy you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for sharing!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Room is in serious need of updating

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Looks really nice on the outside. Nice pool area and social area for happy hour. Parking was decent. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Update the furnishings
Location: Convenient to Tempe, Phoenix, Scottsdale and the freeway.
Disappointed with the condition of the room. Furnishings were old and dated. The vertical blinds in the front room were broken and would not open. There was a hole in the arm of the sofa and stuffing was coming out. The fiberglass bathtub had a big crack in the bottom that someone had tried to repair. One of the dining chairs was coming apart. The sofa and chair felt kind of greasy. I asked the housekeeper for a couple of extra sheets to use as a cover for the sofa and chair
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Georgene C, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for all of the issues you had during your stay. We are an older property, but we do work hard so our guests enjoy their visit We welcome you share with us your room number if you like and we can address some of these issues you had. Again, our apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catletownshend, Co. Cork Ireland

Alun Rees May 2015

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Position. Comfort.Value for money.
Cons: Very little without having to increase the costs.
Location: On the Scottsdale / Tempe border so handy for ASU. The airport is a short drive away. I was at a conference so didn't get to "do" much else.
Well placed for the airport and the conference that I attended. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The free drinks around the pool from 5 - 6.30 was a great idea and the onsite restaurant/bar was basic but the food was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Georgene C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great location & super service

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: My room had a full kitchen, a separate bedroom and a comfy living room.
Location: The Italian restaurant across the road was wonderful.
Quick check- in, helpful staff and a free glass of wine during cocktail time made for a delightful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Georgene C, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel proche centre scottsdale

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: piscine, emplacement
Cons: le calme, vetusté des chambres
Location: rien à faire dans le quartier mais pas loin du centre en voiture
accueil sympa mais check out tres froid ......bien situé à 2,7miles du centre ,et proche aeroport , on entend un peu les avions mais la nuit ça s'arrete .... cadre de l'hotel agreable, piscine bien encaissé entre le batiment, tables chaises autour et bar ouvert de 5h à 6h , bierre gratuite à volonté ....le probleme etant qd ces gens restent la nuit à boire et rigoler jusqu'a minuit ....bcp de bruit sans aucune remontrance de la direction ..... pt bemol : mobiler des chambres et salle de bain un peu datés, serait bon à refaire mais vu le prix on ne va pas faire les difficiles .....pte kitchenette ds la chambre pratique, resto peruvien à coté derriere station sercice, sympa et bon mais un peu cher .