Ratings based on 1,986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott, az

bargain inn

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: location, cost, cleanliness, fine staff (lance).
Cons: size of sitting room furniture very big for smaller people.
Location: great; went to asu for activities.
well-run, lovely, clean facility near destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too much fluff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, happy hour, amenities, relaxing
Cons: AC in the rooms could be updated
Location: Tempe Marketplace, Bass Pro Shops, Mesa Riverview shopping and park, Cubs Stadium
If you are looking for grandeur, then this is not the place for you. But, if you have children, and are looking for something that is easy, convenient, close to shopping (Tempe Marketplace and Mesa Riverview area are right down the freeway), without a lot of fluff, then this is a great place. We love coming here because our children are able to play in any of the pools without a lot of drama, the FREE happy hour is amazing and great place to meet other people who frequent the hotel, and the free breakfast in the morning is way better than a continental "grab a doughnut and a stale cup of coffee" normal hotel. The rooms are clean. They could be updated, but that's not why we stay here. We stay here because the owner greets us every time we come, we see the same people vacationing here every time we stay, and we are allowed to relax and have fun without worrying. You don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. There are vending machines, a full restaurant, a full bar, three pools, and tennis courts, plus kitchens in each room. It's a great escape for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I liked it! The price was good! ;) nice to relax ..., try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NJH from Syracuse, NY

Airport shuttle, pool w/free cocktail hour

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, comfy bed/pillows. Very hot (mid-June) as expected, but enjoyed pool near our room (one of 2 on property) and free 1.5 hrs of well drinks as well as restaurant connected to hotel. Airport shuttle made it easy place to stay for 2 nights in prep for 2nd leg of travel to Oahu. Very good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast?

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed numerous times in the past-still a nice place. However now it seems that if you book through Hotels.com,you are not eligible for the free breakfast. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Joshua Tree

Clean, quiet, great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Booked a two night stay for my band as we were in town. The hotel was in the perfect location, the staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. We're definitely staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie Ingram from Grand Canyon, AZ

People were great, hotel needs some work

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is great, friendly and accommodating. Hotel could use quite a bit of upgrading. On-site restaurant should definitely be missed. It was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickie from Lawrence, KS

Relaxing and calm

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: For the price it was more than adequate
Cons: Some updating is always required but again it was adequate
Location: Many places to eat and shop without traveling too far. I was there for my son's wedding so didn't venture out for much more than that
I remembered staying there over 30 years ago but didn't realize that until I was there this time! The grounds were beautifully maintained and the staff courteous. My shower was pretty small (I stayed in a king size bed room) but overall I enjoyed being there. Many things around the area to do. Wasn't too crazy about the restaurant on site but it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com