Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

When you just need a clean, quiet place to sleep

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to the tequilla festival and wasn't wildly expensive
Cons: Update the southwestern dated decor. Update the televisions.
Room was clean, we appreciated the free wifi, and the staff didn't phone in on the dot to ask us to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Easy and early check in Tennis court and pools available Nice location Kitchenette was nice Staff was ok Room was properly maintained everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful Quietness

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the quietness. The serenity allowed me to be able to work for five solid hours without dealing with loud music and boisterous child
Cons: The smell of bleach nearly overpowered my room. The scent was so strong I almost asked for another room; however the door ajar 1/2 hour worked fine.
I enjoyed the hotel room considering I wasn't there much. This was a business, not a pleasure trip. However, it was nice to come "home" and see people lounging around the pool. I had items to copy and my portable printer refused to print. The staff was really nice about accomodating me during my "printer crisis." My information was printed and I still remained on schedule. I was going to dry my hair and discovered a crack in their hair dryer. I called the front desk and they had a maintenance person at my room in less than five minutes taking out the broken drying and replacing it with a new one. The interesting thing about this trip was this is a college town on a home football game weekend. Gridlock traffic made me over 90 minutes late arriving. They were really nice about my lateness and joked about the game traffic. The staff members were all very helpful with directions and coordinating my transportation around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable & Modest

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Modest cost.. Friendly staff
Cons: HD TV's.
Location: Shopping..Phoenix Zoo and gardens. Arizona State University very close, directly south of hotel.
Fourth time staying at hotel. Clean, modest accommodations and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice atmoshphere

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, esp. by the pool area.
Cons: room conditions - our table was broken and shower dripped and other small maintenance issues
Location: plenty of places to eat and shop nearby and only 10 minutes from Tempe
It's a very nice place with beautiful grounds and pool areas and it's in a good location. The condition of the rooms need some work though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Dump

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything
Booked this hotel thru Expedia based on good reviews, which I am now convinced were written by employees of the hotel. Room was substandard. The coolest the a/c got the room was 80, one wash cloth for 2 people in the room and no one to be found to obtain any additional linens. Was advertised as having free breakfast buffet. We go for breakfast and get told because we booked thru Expedia the buffet would not be free. When we asked why the rude hostess couldn't offer any explanation. Okay, so we decide to eat from menu, which we discovered had 5 items on it. Wow. I ordered a diet Coke, hubby ordered coffee and ice water. My coke was as flat as flat could be. Hubby got his ice water but no coffee. At that point we politely paid for the coke, got up, left the restaurant and the hotel NEVER to return again. DON'T stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

nice and comfortable ... close to Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: clean , comfortable , conveniently located
everything OK , good service by employees , handy pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kick back

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: offers
Location: easy access to all
Nice place to hang out easy location. Rooms are small some offer are not available for online booking so be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott, az

bargain inn

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: location, cost, cleanliness, fine staff (lance).
Cons: size of sitting room furniture very big for smaller people.
Location: great; went to asu for activities.
well-run, lovely, clean facility near destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too much fluff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, happy hour, amenities, relaxing
Cons: AC in the rooms could be updated
Location: Tempe Marketplace, Bass Pro Shops, Mesa Riverview shopping and park, Cubs Stadium
If you are looking for grandeur, then this is not the place for you. But, if you have children, and are looking for something that is easy, convenient, close to shopping (Tempe Marketplace and Mesa Riverview area are right down the freeway), without a lot of fluff, then this is a great place. We love coming here because our children are able to play in any of the pools without a lot of drama, the FREE happy hour is amazing and great place to meet other people who frequent the hotel, and the free breakfast in the morning is way better than a continental "grab a doughnut and a stale cup of coffee" normal hotel. The rooms are clean. They could be updated, but that's not why we stay here. We stay here because the owner greets us every time we come, we see the same people vacationing here every time we stay, and we are allowed to relax and have fun without worrying. You don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. There are vending machines, a full restaurant, a full bar, three pools, and tennis courts, plus kitchens in each room. It's a great escape for a good price.