Ratings based on 2,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okotoks, Alberta

Spring Training Home Base

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: A good, hard, concerted effort at just giving an extra cleaning and fixing.
Location: Access to several spring training stadiums, restaurants, Old Town
Hotel has everything you need for a spring training home base. Grounds and pools are well kept. Rooms could use a little extra TLC... perhaps are really good spring cleaning, a fresh cost of paint and general handyman. Bed linens and towels were a little tired. Bottom lime - good value and very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor housekeeping staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Pool area, free happy hour every night.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Tempe best by.
Housekeeping missed something everyday. No towel, no coffee, no kitchen towels. 7 day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Low budget Scottsdale

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Though an older hotel/resort,Hospitality Suite was pleasant and the staff was courteous and attentive...extra towels and bedding arrived within minutes. Nothing fancy but was definitely clean. We enjoyed the shuffle board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and jacuzzi,

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Pool, happy hour
Cons: Non smoking for entire facility
Location: Great Italian restaurant across the street
Front desk staff not friendly . Breakfast was supposed to be included he said it would be $10 per person! We wouldn't stayed that is $40 more a day. We cooked instead. Nice room kitchen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good hotel for short stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We had stayed here previously every year we went to Spring. Training, then tried another hotel last year. Decided to go back, but it does need some improvements, especially the plumbing. Staff was helpful. They have new owners who are cutting corners. They used to give guests free breakfast each day, but if you don't book directly, you have to pay for a buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hospitality inn and suites

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly,very comfortable room, enjjoyed thefree happy hour around the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Almost checked out half way into stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It was a horrible area of Scottsdale. There was a deadly shooting at the intersection nearby the evening we checked in. There was also a motorcycle gang that hung out there and started there loud Harley's early every morning! The room was ok but I am still sore from the old mattress and stiff pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie, Alberta

Don't Stay Here.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to highways going to all destinations. Close to the Airport.
Cons: Repair and replace worn out furniture and fixtures.
Location: Good location for connecting with major highways / routes. Reasonable selection of restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
Very old and showing its age and lack of reinvestment in the facility. The only positive feature was the cleanliness of the swimming pools. Kitchenette was sparsely equipped. Coffee maker leaked all over the counter. Shower had to be run about 3-4 minutes before warm water arrived. Chair in room had broken wheels. TV reception was poor - sporadic picture. WIFI signal was poor, hard to connect to. Dining room for breakfast was filthy, everything was covered in a layer of grease and grime. Furniture was very old and dirty. Food was sporadic in quantity and the same old thing everyday. Discussions with repeat clients indicated that that nothing ever changes, and the condition has become more run down with every passing year. The website indicated that breakfast was included in the day rate: but at check-in, this was not included in our booking. The additional $10 per day for this breakfast did not meet our expectations, and we subsequently went elsewhere for breakfast. Shuttle Van too and from the Airport was appreciated. Our driver apologized, as the air conditioning in the Van was not working, and the Management would not spend the money to have it repaired. The carpets in our room were not vacuumed once in the week that we stayed there. The sand just accumulated every day. Spend a little more and do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Best hotel I could find near Airport

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was near the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport.
Cons: No complaints
Location: The location near the Desert Botanical Garden was important as well.
We stayed at the hotel from about 2:00 pm. on Tue. until 3:30 the next morning as we had to catch a plane. Because of this we had to get to sleep early so we appreciated the fact that the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great location for Spring Training and Scottsdale

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to airport, recreational facilities (e.g., tennis courts, pool), happy hour and on-site restaurant
Cons: Some staff were not very attentive and/or friendly
Location: Close to ballparks for the Giants, Rockies, Diamondbacks, Cubs and Angels. Also close to downtown Scottsdale museums and library
Reasonably-priced facility that is close to several spring training ballparks as well as the airport. Close to Old Scottsdale and other tourist destinations. Room accomodations and facilities allow multiple activities during the stay.