Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel far from beach

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Room had leaking water from above. They moved me to much nicer 2nd floor room. Some rooms have been upgraded, others like our 1st room are older. OK place to stay with continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley CA

Would be a wonderful place. Room spotless.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great Italian place across the street. Good freeway access.
As I said above, It would be a wonderful place. The external amenities such as pools, are terrific. The room was spotless. Called a "suite", it did contain the minimum stuff to be a makeshift kitchen--the smallest imaginable. The closet was in the bathroom and doorless, a little odd, but great if you want to steam the wrinkles out of your clothes. The towels were near the end of life. Almost threadbare. Two out of three nights we each had a bath towel but only one hand towel and washcloth between us. Expedia's rate didn't include breakfast, so can't evaluate that. On the whole, a nice clean resort, but in some ways a little cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

It was as good as I expected.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I didn't get the chance to use the facilities or the bar on the premises. Nice tennis courts. If you stay in the upper level rooms, there are only concrete steps outside the building, no elevator. I thought the bed felt cheap to the touch, but was very comfortable. The toilet and furnace were quite loud. The table to eat at or use your laptop was small, so unless you are only 1 person, you will have trouble. The TV was very old and about 20" with reception so poor, you can only view a few channels. No bathtub, but I like showers. It was clean and the maid washed any used dishes. I just realized that I forgot to leave a tip because service was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Ca.

great size, inexpensive

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The size and exterior was great.
Cons: It could use some up-dating.
Location: Unfortunately, we couldn't take advantage of anything but it looked like a lot of nice things, zoo, etc...
We needed an inexpensive, but comfortable room for our family when my aunt died and yours was exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Convenient location; close to PHX and Old Towne

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating!
Location: Nearby is Tempe Market, a nice mall. A couple of miles north of the hotel is Olde Town Scottsdale and Fashion Mall.
Older hotel in need of rehabilitation. Rooms were clean but very dated. People who book directly with the hotel receive complimentary buffet breakfasts and happy hours. Booking thru Expedia, one doesn't get the breakfast perk. The attached restaurant was ok but we avoided it as it also was in need of updating. There was a worrisome local bar neighboring the hotel which makes you feel uneasy about the immediate neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Motel Tempe-Scottsdale, Az

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Bien situé avec accès rapide aux principales routes. Cuisinette pour les déjeuners. Convivial, simple, calme.
Cons: Restaurant de très bas de gamme, sans ambiance. Téléviseurs archaïques avec accès à très peu de postes, inintéressants par surcroit.
Location: Très bien situé pour un golfeur. Restaurant italien juste en face.
Quatrième année consécutive surtout à cause de sa localisation, accès à la voiture facile, confort suffisant quand on est toujours à l'extérieur.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Not a great hotel in not a great area.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I dropped the ball booking this hotel. Reviews seemed good so I went only with that and did no further research. Driving to the hotel we saw a strip club all lit up and several adult stores very close to the hotel. I needed no more info but was still hopeful because of the reviews. The staff was not curteous and the room was awful. Furniture and decor appeared to be original from 20 or even moreyears ago. All VERY worn and old. The only good thing I have to say about this place was it was cheap (but really too cheap to be a good thing) and functional in space. The bathroom was horrible with an old bar of soap on the sink and rust stains in the shower. My husband was also told upon check in by the staff there was free breakfast. That might have redeemed my ratings a tad, just for the gesture. We arrived at breakfast only to be told we were not on the list because we booked through expedia. I tried contacting Expedia and did receive a call back, but after a half hour on the phone I was hung up on. The front desk told me I would have to correct any issues through Expedia and "good luck". I would rate this hotel a 1-2. I gave a three rating in one column only for the pool, space, and their pillows were very comfortable. By far the worst hotel I have ever booked. Fellow guests felt ok to shop at grocery across the street and bring their groceries back in the cart to the hotel...and leave the cart at the hotel for days. Really? The list is endless...but I think you get the idea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Great hotel for a great price !

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We had a nice stay . Very quiet and clean rooms , friendly staff . Happy hour was fun too with free beer and wine ! Close to many restaurants and shopping etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, helpful....
Cons: Rooms and furniture are worn, could use refurbishing.
Location: Arboredum and hiking areas wonderful.
Visited for few days for personal affairs. Did not use much in motel site due to visiting outside the area...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Okay if you don't mind the noise

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible for Tempe. Kitchenette with full size fridge was nice.
Cons: TV's were really old.
The room was nothing special, mediocre at best. Always heard noise from traffic, people outside, TV's in other rooms.