Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from the Conference Center

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: The rooms were not very clean
Location: Nothing to do nearby
It was very inconvenient waiting for the Light Rail Transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K. Russian from R

Somewhat a work in progress, but great progress.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff was kind and courteous. Hotel is being beautifully remodeled. Some areas are not perfect yet, but you could tell the staff was all working hard the entire weekend and eventually this hotel will be in great & perfect shape. Pool area was clean and comfortable with lots of lounge chairs and shade. Close to light rail if you need public transportation. Breakfast guy friendly and attentive to guest needs. As well as head housekeeper and front desk. Security at night made me feel even more safe as I was traveling with myself and a baby. Overall great hotel and I can't wait to stay again and see what progress has been made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 502

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: Update the televisions in the rooms and add a dark roast to the coffee selection in the rooms, and increase the frequency of dusting.
Location: The hotel is right on the Light Rail so museums, music venues and great restaurants are only minutes away.
I stayed at Hotel 502 over the weekend of April 4th - 6th for the Phoenix Gay Pride Festival. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was moderately priced and comfortable and the facilities were very nice. The TV in the room was a bit dated, which had little impact on my stay but might put others off a bit, and the room could have used a bit of a dusting, but I had a very pleasant stay and would not think twice about booking a room there in future.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from AZ

under construction

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice and had a basketball hoop, with a basketball and football to play with.
Cons: The beds needed updating. There was obvious unfinished work still going on throughout the hotel.
Location: The location is not in the best of areas (lots of cops patrolling), the light rail is right outside the hotel for easy access to downtown and tempe,
This hotel is under major renovations! Expedia also does not guarantee the bed type, its just a request. I was told by the first desk clerk that we were assigned two queens we would not be able to get the king in our itinerary (even though the hotel was practically empty). I came back down to the lobby and spoke with a much nicer! gentlemen who said it would not be a problem and immediately switched us. The whole hotel is under obvious construction that was not mentioned on this sight. The Jacuzzi was broken. We did go in the pool which was nice and had a basketball hoop! In the morning we were awoken to construction and large amount of landscaping. Will not be staying here again when we come back in may.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nena from Tucson

Nice room!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The view, clean beds, nice staff that greet you with a smile.
Cons: I would say more dusting of furniture, there was light dust on them. Should have flat screen TVs in all your rooms. Better lighting outside.
Location: The light-rail is right outside, restaurants down the road, short drive to downtown.
We were in town for a show and though there were a few negative reviews, still decided to stay. The place is clean and we got a decent room on the fourth floor by elevator. The view of the city was nice, specially at night with all the lights. The room needed some extra dusting, but it was comfy. The beds did not have comforters but its Phoenix, which calls for hot nights, don't need extra blankets. I think the cost per night should be a bit lower, but other than that I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by LD from pdx

Run away!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The website is deceiving. I knew it wasn't going to be a luxurious place, but from the moment we arrived there were red flags everywhere. The grounds are in complete disrepair. When w got into our room, there were literally bare moldy mattresses and it obviously hadn't been vacuumed. The toilet was dirty and even lightbulbs needed to be changed. We immediately turned around to check out. The guy at the front desk was very apologetic but didn't seemed surprised and still charged us a night because we had technically checked in. The area is also completely sketchy and the "fitness center" is actually an LA Fitness down the road. Bad bad bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The continential breakfast was good and well presented.
Cons: i would suggest they not use the rooms in the other "tower" until they are fully renovated.
Location: The location was good central to most everything.
we were under the impression that this hotel would be at least a 3 star rating and we were comfortable with that rating. We had a hard time finding the entrance. The hotel is under renovation. The bathroom was unpainted, and the ceiling had rust spots on the tiles. The bathtub was scratched all over and had rust spots, it was "clean" but unusable. The T.V. didn't work right the color was orange and had shadows that made the people look like they had an extension of their noses like pinochio. They did fix the T.V. the next day. there wasn't carpet in the halls it was torn out and left bare floors with glue left on them. On check out when we made a compllaint they did take $20 off the bill.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Minnesota

Hotel under construction

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Many things to improve when it comes to finishing the hotel construction.
Location: The location was good with access to restaurants and major freeways.
The hotel was under construction. We were there on Thursday and Friday yet no one was working to complete the instruction. In our room the drapes were falling down. The carpet was dirty enough to blacken our feet. You could see outside through the wall by the heater/AC unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted Mar 3, 2014
After looking at the pictures on the website I felt like I was going to go to a nice place for me and my wife to relax for a quick weekend get away boy were was I wrong we first arrived to a building that looked like it had been vacant for months we walked into the lobby and the lobby was some what presentable looked over at the pool area not even close to the pictures after we were given our room key we took a walk through the hotel paint was half finished walls were cracking the elevator looked worse we get to our room and there was maintanance people in our room trying to fix the power in the room apparently we get into our room dust on the carpet like they have not vacuumed in quite awhile no bed spread on the bed we were told they didn't have any and we stayed 2 nights they never cleaned the room brought new blankets or towels worst hotel experience ever
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Alberta

Isolated Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The pool area was quite nice, with very comfortable furniture. The pool is very warm.
Cons: A restaurant should be onsite.
Location: Not near enough general stores and restaurants unless you like fast food all the time.
This hotel was not as close as I thought to anything major or good restaurants which was disappointing as when we arrived there wasn't even an operational restaurant in the hotel anymore. The restaurant was shut down and major renovations were going on everywhere which we were not notified of when booking.