Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AVG. Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Sound proofing
Just avg. nothing exciting. The resort fee is a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Charachter

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice pool. Excellent Guest Services. A nice weekend getaway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Took some time to check in cos my booking could not be located in the system. Staff was helpful and the room was nice and big. They had plumbing issues though (toilet kept flushing and had to call for the trick to get hot water from the shower). Wasn't a bad experience altogether.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Mesa, CA

Reasonable Hotel for a Cheap Price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Tone down the fragrance in the halls, way too overpowering. Get rid of the ridiculous "resort" fee.
Location: Located in Melrose, close to many bars and the so called "gayborhood".
Their "resort" fee is ridiculous. This is not Vegas. The hotel was basically empty. The Front Desk clerk at check in did not seem to understand how to enter the Expedia reservation. Check in took too long, however, she was very nice. The halls smell overly fragrant, they need to tone done on the air spray. The room was basic but nice and clean. Check out brought about the same problem as check in. Still dealing with the "resort" fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$10 resort fee in addition to the booking price?

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't claim to be a resort
Why charge a resort fee when the pool isn't heated? The blankets on the beds don't even fit the bed size and are made of cardboard. This hotel use to charge $59.00, way not worth the $108.00 plus $10 "resort fee".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Respectable and clean. Great rate in dwntn Phoenix

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Facility undergoing some renovations. Great courtyard/pool/spa area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Don't be fooled

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This hotel looks nice from online. It has no hot water running. There is no carpet in rooms. It's just concrete with a little bit of wax thrown on it. Bad lighting. No TV guide. The hotel is hot. And they claim to upgrade your room for free when really there's no upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Don't let the reviews scare you! I was terrified after reading them and actually made a list of backup hotels in case Things went sour when we arrived. The staff here were extremely helpful and pleasant. We stayed for 4 nights and had the place to ourselves I swear. The pool. Breakfast. Lounging outside. It was amazing- felt pretty VIP. The air conditioner was a bit loud and it took a while to figure out how the hot water worked. Being an older hotel the water pressure was less than usual. When they are finished the remodel it will look great. We had a renovated king room on the 4th floor. The room was quite big. Beauty view of the pool area. Location was good too. We rented a car and toured around the city. It seems to be easy to find our way back at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long beach CA

Great service!! Good breakfast!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Josh was great. After driving for 6 hours with no sleep, Josh was able to accommodate me with no objections, also, during breakfast on Saturday August 23rd, Mini, who covered for someone that was on vacation, went the extra mile, she was very out spoken, I definitely see her as a great asset to the Hospitality Industry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A travelerfrom Arizona

I always enjoy staying at this hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice to come back to a very nice hotel, especially after making 4 flight connections in 14 hours on the day of my arrival. I was ready for some comfort and relaxation. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The comfort of the room was excellent. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. The location of the hotel is always a positive perk because of the city's light rail connection nearby. I always enjoy returning to this particular hotel. I will be back again.