Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City West, AZ

A revived boutique gem...

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel and room reminded us of the smaller, private boutique hotels in New Orleans, LA. The property is kept in good condition and still has a 1930's feel, even after renovation. Our only complaint was that the mattress was rather hard for our liking. A good experience overall, with an attentive and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic, but very small bathroom, super small.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Close to the convention center
Cons: Not much, just the info to potential customers
Location: Downtown was close with good places near by to eat.
Cecelia was very helpful and friendly checking in. The room was old but the bathroom was the size of a closet. In fact the closet was bigger than the bathroom. The shower was the size of a camping shower and I had to walk sideways to get to it. Bed was fine and room was secure. Paper thin walls, could hear the man snoring next door and the other neighbor throwing up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Cute and historic

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the Wi-Fi kept kicking me off.
Location: I've learned there isn't much to do in downtown Phoenix. the location is great though, very close to the convention center.
this hotel was sufficient for my stay but did lack the updates that one would have had with a newer hotel. The room was small, as was the shower, the water temp changed continuously. the walls were thin. But it was charming and cute for it's age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Convenient and character!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The decor and original feeling of the building.
Cons: The shower:( The water was difficult to regulate hot and cold.
Location: Convention Center, places to shop, eat etc.
I love older historic buildings. They try and keep the authentic feel of the history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Parking, resturant and lounge

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The History, and it was very clean
Cons: need optional parking for big pickups, lounge was not open.
If you are driving a 3/4 ton pick up do not plan on valet parking. and dont expect the hotel to help you find parking. very disappointed about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Greit hotell i bysentrum

Posted Mar 30, 2015
opplevde et hotell med snev av fordum glans. Praktisk beliggenhet, bra rom og nøktern, men god standard, og god service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was so small, the mice were round shouldered

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The pool was atop the third floor, surrounded by buildings
Cons: Everything? How about a restaurant?
Smallest room I've stayed at, had to step up and duck to get into the bathroom. TV didn't work, few amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to convention center-no transport neede

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: convenient and not way over priced
Cons: it's old and small-can't change antiques
Location: plenty of restaurants and sports venues
good-paper thin walls,but did not have noisy neighbors. couldn't open window and get fresh air. price was better than luxury hotels. valet service swamped when we checked out and had to wait half hour for car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Showers

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Needs to upgrade shower water temperature control.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to Convention Center

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: It is a very old hotel - problems with sound insulation may not be fixable.
Location: Great location near convention center and light rail.
I was attending a conference at the convention center, and this hotel's three block distance was great. However, the main issue with this hotel is the noise. I stayed on the second floor right above the Irish Pub - not a good idea on the weekend or St. Patricks Day! The walls are VERY thin, and you can hear a person cough in the next room. However, the bed, pillows, and towels were nice as was room temperature. Bathroom, however, was the size of a postage stamp with old plumbing which did work. There were some good places to eat nearby.