Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

close to stores

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location
Location: shop
I actually did not stay there, I booked it for my daughter and she rated a 2.5. It was close to stores
1 out of 5
by Rene0031 from Amsterdam

This place needs renovation horrible!

Posted May 31, 2014
I know we are not talking about a expensive place to stay. Bud regardless to a price you want some basics to be acceptable. They showed several rooms, all where unacceptable smelly and dirty. It needs a remodeling right away. Time i was there no internet working. Pool was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice week long stay.

Posted May 15, 2014
Excellent care given by the front desk people. Always very considerate and cooperating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haley from Mesa,Az

Clean & calm

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed with two little kids n i was pleased that it was clean and didn't smell like smoke..Happy Guest
2 out of 5
by Steve from Los Angeles

Going out of business?

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: Pretty much everything. Needs a new owner to refurbish the place.
Location: Great little family-owned Mexican Restaurant, Casa Ramos, across the street 1/4 mile west.
It's obvious that this place is going out of business soon, or else be sold. We stayed 5 nights. After the first night we had to move to a room on the opposite side of the building because the wi-fi only worked there (barely). The first room had a phone that was unusable; all keys completely stuck, no dial tone. The second room didn't even have a phone. The housekeepers picked up all the towels each day by noon leaving us without any until they returned a few hours later to replace them and clean the room. They seem desperately short of towels; there weren't that many guests there, and when they returned with the towels they were still warm from the laundry. There were no tissues, and most of the time no hand towels, just 2 bath towels each day for the two of us and often they were stained or worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Was in a pinch between houses and came to this place. Josie was the first person I delt with. She was very very friendly and pleasent and helped me with a room. The price was great and the room was surprisingly good for the area. I love her personality. Great job!!!
1 out of 5
by steve from nor cal

it took me 4 rooms to get one that was livable.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
i'm not that picky - just needed a clean bed and a shower for the morning. 1st room wasn't done up yet. the next room had water running out of the ceiling into the tub. the shower curtain had been positioned to catch the run-off. Next room only had one working lamp. room i finally ended up in was 2 queens. pulled back the cover & the sheet had a big stain on it. other bed was acceptable & slept there. pretty awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ally from Eau Claire Wisconsin

I'd stay here again.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
This place is in an ok location, close to all you would need for the weekend. The hotel staff was excellent, they did everything they could to make us comfortable. We chose Howard Johnsons for the Wi-Fi and the room they put us in was messing with the Wi-Fi connection, we tried for hours to get connected and finally complained. The young man at the front desk did not think twice, he moved us to a different room, a suite actually. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable and quiet. We will stay here again if we return to Mesa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This was my 2nd time staying here and I will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst......

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Too many things to list, but here are some examples: - Towels looks like rags. - Toilet was clogged. I brought it to the front desk attention.....nothing was done - Sink and Bath tub were clogged as well. - Pillow cases, sheets, blanket: far from being clean. Etc.....etc.....etc...