Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Quick stay with kids

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We weren't at the hotel much but it was quiet and comfy for a night, kids loved the pool. Everything was great for a quick stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Rude manager who smokes by the front door!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Many things.
After staying 3 weeks and having one more (originally booked online) left they decided to raise my rate by $10 a day. I had arranged to stay for 30 days and secured the price the 2nd day I was there with Kristy, the manager. Impossible to get ice bags or anything else for that matter from the guy at night.. Dan. He doesn't know where the phone books are and doesn't really care about people making loud noises on weekends. He says it's typical. He's asleep most of the time with the office locked until 5 or 6 am. No security whatsoever, even the video surveillance doesn't work which I found out too late. I asked for clean sheets and received dirty ones as the worker laughed at me.. 3 times! This place is definitely within budget but there is a reason that is for sure. Not recommended.. there is not enough time in the day to type all of the problems at this MOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Staff could be a lot more user friendly and helpful
Staff could not provide me a receipt because I booked online
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't do that again

Posted Jun 7, 2014
When I checked in the lady up front was great! Unfortunately the lady that helped check me out was another story. Called to leave a day early and the on staff management was complaining about my stay and being extremely rude. Made very rude personal comments, won't be coming back anytime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near restaurants and shops!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The room is very simple. The location adds value to the room. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Shannon from Tucson, AZ

Comfy hotel close to Old Scottsdale nightlife

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: The door lock to room 205
Location: Walking distance to Scottsdale bars & restaurants; had a great time!
My boyfriend and I stayed here briefly for our friend's birthday celebration. Aside from not being able to get into our room right away when we checked in, it was an overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Calgary

Location Location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms and exterior are both very clean and the pool is nice to have when it's over 90* outside.
Cons: When the pool is busy they could clean it more often.
Location: There are a number of dining place you can walk to that are really tasty and Frank and Lupe's is right behind the hotel and they serve great mexican
This Hotel is located in the heart of Downtown Scottsdale so you can walk to dinner, shopping and some of the museums. Great place for the price and nothing compares to this hotel as far as location and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Tenterden UK

Convenient for Old Town

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: One block form the shops and two from the canal
Very good value, not noisy in spite of location and biker convention happening that weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Never on a weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I gave this HoJo 3 stars: 1 for cleanliness, 1 for a comfortable bed, and 1 for great value in a good location. However, be warned that every room faces the pool, and if there is a party going on, you WILL NOT sleep. We had the bad fortune to book on the night of a big, loud party with live music. Thankfully, the music shut down shortly after 10pm, but you know how some loud guests can linger. Ear plugs and a blanket over my head eventually worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Centrally located near all amenities. Great hotel for the money. Staff was nice, very curteous.