Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Quick stay with kids

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We weren't at the hotel much but it was quiet and comfy for a night, kids loved the pool. Everything was great for a quick stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Rude manager who smokes by the front door!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Many things.
After staying 3 weeks and having one more (originally booked online) left they decided to raise my rate by $10 a day. I had arranged to stay for 30 days and secured the price the 2nd day I was there with Kristy, the manager. Impossible to get ice bags or anything else for that matter from the guy at night.. Dan. He doesn't know where the phone books are and doesn't really care about people making loud noises on weekends. He says it's typical. He's asleep most of the time with the office locked until 5 or 6 am. No security whatsoever, even the video surveillance doesn't work which I found out too late. I asked for clean sheets and received dirty ones as the worker laughed at me.. 3 times! This place is definitely within budget but there is a reason that is for sure. Not recommended.. there is not enough time in the day to type all of the problems at this MOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Staff could be a lot more user friendly and helpful
Staff could not provide me a receipt because I booked online
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't do that again

Posted Jun 7, 2014
When I checked in the lady up front was great! Unfortunately the lady that helped check me out was another story. Called to leave a day early and the on staff management was complaining about my stay and being extremely rude. Made very rude personal comments, won't be coming back anytime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near restaurants and shops!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The room is very simple. The location adds value to the room. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Shannon from Tucson, AZ

Comfy hotel close to Old Scottsdale nightlife

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: The door lock to room 205
Location: Walking distance to Scottsdale bars & restaurants; had a great time!
My boyfriend and I stayed here briefly for our friend's birthday celebration. Aside from not being able to get into our room right away when we checked in, it was an overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel from Tucson

great location!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded my expectations! It was clean, staff were professional, and the location was perfect for downtown Scottsdale activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Phoenix

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again about 2:00 AM a real loud group was either in a room next to me or just outside. Lasted about 40 minutes. Happened 2 other times I stayed here. What's going on? Fortunately it's pretty cheap and clean as well as a great location. I forgot to bring ear plugs. I would recommend them based on past experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Riesen from Scottsdale

Good night's sleep

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new and so rooms are clean and in like new shape. Staff is pleasant. There was only one chair in the room, two would have been better.