Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great room layout!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Kevin is a exception Host & employee. I see good things in the future for him. Good hire Hyatt! One improvement would be to somehow reduce the freeway noise on the West side. I would request a room on the front side of the hotel opposite the freeway next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: breakfast , staff, clean rooms
Cons: no
The staff was awesome, and the rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast was very good and the room was super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Soccer tournament

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Small but nice. Heated pool. Food & staff available 24hr & staff very attentive. Nice clean room w/small bar area and big desk. Cold fridge in room
Cons: No Laundry. Breakfast very limited but ok. Mall listed as being nearby, horrible. A/C very loud. Sleeper uncomfortable to sit on. No microwave
Location: Near freeway. Small amusement park nearby as well as numerous food choices. Great outdoor mall and shopping on 101 east at Tatum 20 min drive
Stayed at the Hyatt for a soccer tournament the weekend of Jan 8-11. Hotel wasn't as close to fields as expected but close enough to reach 11 complex. Driving time of about 12-15 minutes depending on traffic. Just my daughter and I so sleeper room perfect. Staying on freeway side is noisy and taxing on sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
The hotel staff was courteous and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Close to the interstate, clean, comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendora, CA

Exceeded expectations!!!!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: extremely convenient to the freeway, shopping mall, dining, and a short drive to downtown and all the venues.
I normally stay at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Phoenix but was unable to get a room for my one night stay without spending an arm and a leg. I have never stayed at a Hyatt Place but the reviews seemed pretty good for this location so I booked the room and I was more than happy with my stay!! From the minute I walked in, Kevin greeted me at the front desk and offered me a room with 2 double beds since my room had 1 king and my daughter was with me. He was friendly, professional, and seemed genuinely happy to welcome us to the hotel. I was able to use the business center to print out some last minute contracts at no charge before I even made it to my room. Once inside the room, I was shocked to see how large it was! The accommodations were generous beyond my expectations! I would say my stay here was better than the Hyatt Regency! I will definitely be staying here on my future trips to the area!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Very nice

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Thanks for the great stay! Love the staff, Kevin the manager treats his guests like its the Ritz. 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to everything..;)

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel staff was very professional and nice. I have to say, the continental breakfast was amazing!!!! Overall excellent service!! I will most definitely stay there again when visiting Phoenix!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the nice room.
Location: There is a mall right down the street and the freeway is right next to the hotel so you can go anywhere.
The staff is just so wonderful. They are always smiling and eager to help you. It's more of a business hotel but they treated my daughter like a VIP. The room is nice and the breakfast is really good. We stay here every year for our Phoenix trip.