Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yuma arizona

Live this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Love the rooms, staff is courteous. We stay there for business and personal and will not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
When booking this hotel I was greatly influenced by the excellent reviews and price. I totally agree that the Chandler Hyatt Place is top quality, and the breakfast buffet was much better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Pleasently surprised. Clean ,comfortable & spaciou

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Not that it was the hotels fault. But they are building new buildings next door so at 7 am the construction crews started working..
Location: Great shopping around. Fashion center mall couple minute walk , Phoenix premium outlet malls 10-15 minute drive.great food with in walking distance.
Rooms were modern clean and spacious. Didn't have anytime but to watch but had lots of movie channels. The continental breakfast was great. Pool was very clean and relaxing. All the staff was super polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Arizona

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My 3 night stay in this hotel was magnificent. The staff was so helpful in suggesting places to see and helping me get places. My room was very comfortable and anything I needed front desk took care of. If I go to Arizona again I'll be staying here for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phillips Ranch, CA

Hotel walking distance to Chandler Fashion Center

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to Chandler Fashion Mall & many restaurants, modern decor, comfortable bed & pillows, flexible early checkin and late checkout.
Cons: To add juices like mango, cranberry & add bacon to breakfast bar. Add more toiletries, I only had one shampoo, conditioner; add lotion & shower cap.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants and across from Chandler Fashion Mall.
The front desk staff was great giving me both my request. After a long drive from California, I requested an early checkin at 12:30 pm (regular checkin is 3pm) and also requested at late check out and was given 1pm (regular checkout is 12 pm). I like that the hotel was walking distance from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall, lots of restaurants and shops in and around the surrounding area. The free breakfast at the hotel was good: scrambled eggs, sausages, oatmeal, fruits, waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, milk and apple juice. We stayed on the third floor, King size bed with black out shades making it very easy to fall asleep during the day, the modern decor was very nice with cozy corner sofa bed sleeper in living room with swiveling 42" flat screen HDTV as well as another flat screen TV in bedroom. There was also a minifridge. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I will be back to this Hyatt in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Idaho

Nice but could be even nicer with some detail

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Decor. Staff friendly. Pool clean and good sized. Location. Amenities such as wi-fi, TV, etc.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!!! POOL KEEPING!!! Talk normal language, not "gallaria tour". Thought it was an art exhibit she was trying to sell. Tell me what you got!
Location: SE Chandler right by the mall, so shop (sorry guys). Many eateries and drinkeries. Easy access to freeways/highways.
Overall the hotel was actually great. Desiree was very pleasant upon our arrival as we were exhausted from the air travel and drive to the airport. Easy to find, located in a great spot by the mall in Chandler, everything thing you need is either available at the hotel or within a short drive. Great decor and the facilities overall are well kept. But attention to some critical detail is lacking. For example, when we hit our room we were impressed with the decor but a leftover coffee pod in the maker was not pleasing. A few long black hairs in the shower made you wonder how clean is the place. But overall it really was clean, like bedding, surfaces, etc. We left a note for extra creamer our second night and got absolutely NO refresh of the coffee area (maybe money should have been left too???). Next day we got the coffee resupplied but the ice bin and glass left in the roomy. Next day we got extra creamer but no coffee cups! LOL Sad really. We didn't complain as the beds were made and the room overall (except the hair up by the towels) cleaned well. The pool was good as well, but when we went down, towels had piled up for a couple days as my wife noted from our room window. The night after we used it, it wasn't cleaned up until that next afternoon. Gross. I've traveled these types of hotels and it's not uncommon for uninspired housekeeping at "jr" hotel chains for whatever reason. Nothing was a show stopper though and the room was very comfortable for our 4 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel was great overall. The staff didn't give their work their best effort, though. Our housekeeper didn't leave toiletries for our second day, and on our first morning the breakfast wasn't replenished. However, I still would stay here again for the location and the newer clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place Chandler Arizona

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: comfort/ room spacious
Location: right by Mall and good dining
Loved the Room-great staff. Would return -close by great restaurants. Hall way clean. Liked bathrooms in hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely ace not stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Shopping nearby.
Staff were very helpful. Beds super comfy. Breakfast well stocked. Tastefully decorated. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buena Park, CA

Very pleasant stay at your hotel over the weekend.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness! Nearby the interstate highway too.
The courtesy and staff were outstanding! The accommendations were great. Thank you for your services. Would stay there again, and would recommend you to others.