Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient to major highways and shopping

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: New and clean
Cons: No
Location: Near major highways and only 15-20 minutes from Sky Harbor Airport in Phoenix. Hotel is next to Chandler Fashion Center.
We were visiting the area from NY to see our 2 year old grandson. We booked our room at the last minute, but had no trouble getting a room. Apparently, this hotel just opened less than 2 weeks ago, after extensive renovations. This property is sparkling new and the rooms are furnished in a contemporary style. The room we stayed in was junior suite style with a living room at the entry, with a large HD TV hanging from the wall, large L-shaped sofa, desk and small refrigerator and coffee maker. Then, you enter the bedroom, which had 2 queen sized beds(very comfortable), dresser, and a small closet, with a large floor-lengthed mirror on the closet door. The bedroom also had a large HD TV hanging from the wall. The bathroom, while not large, was adequate for the 2 of us All of the hotel staff that we encountered were cheery and attended to our every need. There is a very nice fresh continental breakfast, with a nice assortment of breads and muffins, fresh cut fruit, yogurts, juices, cereal, hot breakfast sandwiches, and hot coffee. A complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal was provided for all guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as pictures. Renovation in progress

Posted May 18, 2014
Ok breakfast good, hot showers. Pool cold and lots of debris. In process of renovation
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Santa Fe

Call before you go!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good news - they are updating and the hotel really needs it. Threadbare blankets, TV with super low volume even turned up all the way, no towels of any kind in kitchenette, trash in parking lot, etc. My biggest complaint, though, is after driving all day, we arrive to find the whole front of the hotel boarded off, demolition in process, and it took us some very anxious minutes to discover that it was actually open for business. So wrong. They did offer to let us cancel, but we were way to tired and no time before a family event to go looking for another hotel. P.S. Hotel maid was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Momof3 from CA

Construction not mentioned!!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I came from CA to AZ to visit my grandfather. We saw a great deal on hotels.com for a mobile deal. We pulled up to the hotel after our long drive and saw that most of the hotel was in a major construction. The lights were off in the lobby which was accessible through a very dark entrance. We were not able to get the keys to our room until almost 10:00pm. When we left for dinner we had to be let in by the front desk again. We walked down a long dark hallway to our room. Our room and the rest of the hotel had a weird smell. Our glasses were dirty and our coffee cups were not replaced when the maid came. Because I was with my husband that was enjoyable. But the hotel a nightmare!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Portland

Under Construction

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been at least a little different if we knew that the hotel was currently under construction, but it was a shock for the taxi driver just to find the front entrance... However, it is needed, the overall odor and look was old and worn. We do not plan on staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 5, 2014
They are under construction but when I checked in they assured me the work wouldn't start until 9. Room was hideous. I wouldn't take my shoes off. Ac ubit sounded like a jet plane on and off all night. Bathroom looked like a nursing home. Woke at 6:30 am to construction workers. Decide to shower before I leave, water shut off half way thru shower. Checked out immediately w little or no apology from staff. Fork lifts, construction workers throwing mattresses out windows. Scaffolding around pool. Disgusting. Charging an insane rate for a terrible room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

surprising

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
May not look like one of your better hotels but its surprisingly nice and clean, currently under some renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Houston

Construction Zone

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Close access to area of interest
Cons: They are working on it but they could up the hot tub temperature
Location: great location next to a nice mall, central to everything in Chandler.
The hotel is being completely remodeled, so it is a construction zone mess. The room was comfortable. The hot tub by the pool was really a luke warm tub in which the water needed to be skimmed more often. The breakfast was good but incredibly generic. I think they are working to improve the place overall and you gotta give them credit for doing pretty good under the conditions. I would and probably will stay there again. Bottom line comment....no real complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eileen peterson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guest from OC

Great Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Nice clean hotel, complimentary breakfast was great.... hit the spot. I lost my car keys and house keys in the room and I didn't realize it until I got home a few days later and the manager sent them to me by Fed Ex. I would stay again