Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mecivo

Business Trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Sitting area for the smokers outside the front door.
Location: Location excellent for my business situation. Did not go for any entertainment so can't say about that.
This hotel is excellent!! The beds are very comfortable and the large tv in the rooms make it easy to see. Well run, friendly staff, very clean and neat. Close to numerous eating establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great place close to shopping and restaraunts

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Outstanding customer service. Great amenities.
Location: Right next to shopping, movies, and a great variety of restaurants. Close to nightlife and concert venues.
This hotel was great for an overnight stay. It was in a safe location and had a fantastic amenities. The price was very reasonable and the staff was FANTASTIC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the Hyatt place

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I recommend to stay here in any state.. They never let me down...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love staying here!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Love the smell every time I walk in. Great and spacious for our family!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

An OK hotel in it's price range.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: I would recommend this hotel as an OK place to stay. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because of the unwrapped room glasses.
Cons: Put microwaves in the rooms, have coffee and hot water for tea available 24/7, and most importantly, use wrapped cups in the rooms.
Location: Enjoy the sun.
Overall this is a nice hotel. This was our first stay at a Hyatt hotel. The staff was excellent and they were always friendly to us. We don't swim, but the pool looked nice and people were using it. The rooms were on par with other chains we have stayed at. Nothing fancy but OK. The TV was great and the bed was comfortable. The glasses & cups in the rooms were not wrapped. That seemed very unsanitary to us and we wouldn't use them.The breakfast provided was good. The fruit was very good and fresh. They had oatmeal, a couple types of breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, cottage cheese, yogurt, etc. I prefer scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon and such, so this one wasn't among my favorites. This is a personal choice and you wouldn't be disappointed with the Hyatt's breakfast. It was also very clean in the dining and food areas. There are no vending machines in the hotel. Everything must be bought at a counter by the lobby. I won't mention prices, but they seemed very high to me. If you plan on eating snacks from the hotel, bring a few extra bucks. The room had an iron, hair dryer and coffee maker, but it would have been nice to have a small microwave. The hot water available for tea is lukewarm at best. Hot water is available from the coffee maker in the room but that is somewhat inconvenient. I don't think coffee is available 24/7. The coffee used is Seattle's Best and both my wife and I thought it was awful. Again, a personal opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for our friends in Mesa to meet us.
Cons: The hot water flask only had warm water despite the 'hot water' sign.
Location: Good location close to a shopping centre.
I expected more from a 'Hyatt' hotel. The room was OK but the breakfast was mediocre.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC

Close to shopping.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A one night stay with our two boys. Bathroom is small and sink is in the room outside of the actual bathroom. Nothing wrong with hotel. Spartan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Central location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Was a very nice motel, with a good breakfast! Only problem was the sleeper couch, we pulled out the bed and the sheets had stains and rice on it and the refrigerator had dust on it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A little gem of a hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were so helpful and extremely friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean, functional and spacious.
This is a great find - lovely staff (who actually make the whole experience at this hotel). Perfect for a quick stay in Mesa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa, az

Nice hotel, close to a lot of major shopping

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Close to Tempe Marketplace, & Mesa Riverview. Right behind bass pro shop. Real nice area.