Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great location, clean, comfortable, relaxing, staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Very close to the bars/clubs in Old Town

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Close to Old Town
Cons: Leave coffee out all morning and into the afternoon
Location: Extremely close to bars/clubs in old town
My group stayed here on a Friday night to be close to the bars/clubs in Old Town. It was a short stay, but enjoyable. Clean room and a good rate. The breakfast in the morning was standard. They should have kept the coffee out for longer though. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great lucation

Posted May 31, 2015
Always try and stay here if I'm in Phoenix. Great lucation. Love sitting at deck at olive and ivy a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Quality of pull out bed was unsatisfactory.
Everything was very good. Breakfast Excellent. Pull out bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il.

Nice hotel,good location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Good location, free breakfast, rooms were comfortable and fairly clean. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Cons: A microwave in room would have been nice, the staff could have done a better job dusting
Location: Good location, close to shopping and all kinds of different restaurants. convenient location close to airport and tourist attractions.
Enjoyed my stay, they had a refrigerator in room but no microwave, Staff was friendly and courteous, Enjoyed the free breakfast, room was comfortable and fairly clean, they could have done a better job dusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted May 12, 2015
Accommodate with an early check in. So friendly. Great location and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Location!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, breakfast all were great.
Cons: Soap in the rooms, I did not care for.
Easy walking to shopping and to restaurants. If you didn't want to walk at night to your destination then they had people driving golf carts you could call to get you to all your destinations. Easy drive to Phoenix if you want to go to a ball game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Staff bend over backwards for a perfect stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The people, the location and the peace
Cons: Gym has just 3 machines and no weights so not for the workout nut but pool is great and you can walk everywhere for exercise
Location: Right in Old scottsdale where there is smooch to do, art galleries, great walks,. lots of super restaurant, fashion plaza for shopping.
Older hotel but updated nicely, really well maintained and each and every single member of the staff was super helpful and pleasant to deal with.Everyone from groundskeepers, to maintenance, to room service and desk staff was wonderful. Highly recommend and it is quiet and yet close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Pool

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The staff was friendly, but the beds were small and uncomfortable. The hotel was very outdated and the carpets were dingy and didn't look very clean. Our room was cleaned nicely every day and the breakfast was good. The pool area was nice and we enjoyed hanging out there, although the visible power lines in the neighborhood were an eyesore. It would be nicer if they could extend the pergola to block that view. The rest of the pool area was beautiful and, in my opinion, the highlight of the hotel. I don't think the hotel was worth the price that we spent, because it was so outdated (popcorn ceilings etc) but we were treated well. Over all I give this 4 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location and good for weekend stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, free parking was great! Free wifi was great!
Cons: Non feather pillows in room
Location: Many shops, restaurants, bars.
Hotel was in a good location as it very walkable to old town Scottsdale. Room was clean and provided basic amenities, nothing fancy. Breakfast was basic, but provided a few additional options. AC in room tried hard to keep a consistent temperature, beds were moderately comfortable. Hotel lobby doesn't have a lot to offer in terms of hanging out and we didn't have a chance/desire to make it to the pool. Lobby has bar, but definitely not a place to meet people or spent time in. Staff was friendly. Double bed room was a bit small, but offered a couch in a adjoining space.