Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great location. Just a walk to many eateries.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I booked at this hotel because of how close it was to the restaurants and bars and to celebrate my 2 year anniversary. Not really romantic, but very convenient. We usually inspect the rooms we're staying in as soon as we go in mostly because I'm a germaphobe, but also to get it out of the way and go on with our business.The room smelled odd as if it hadn't been cleaned in a while and the sheets had small stains and some hair strands. Nothing too major to complain about. Complimentary breakfast is a plus, though it wasn't very tasty at all. But good enough. Staff were great. Will probably stay again, but at a different level. Our room was inches from the exit which was pretty crappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayr scotland

Nice hotel close to shopping and local resturants

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything bar the breakfast skillet alteration
Cons: Nothing everything excellent
Location: Very good eating places nearby rusty spur a disappointment bit of a dump nothing like in write up in brochure.
Staff very friendly and helpful and hotel amenities all very good and ideally situated within walking distance to local bars and eating places.was not very keen on the alteration to breakfast skillet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four days in Scottsdale

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Position. Staff. Comfort. Breakfast.
Cons: Leaflets on display.
Location: Old town for gifts, bars, restaurants. The Waterside for fancier restaurants. Fashion Square for all the shopping you could desire.
We spent five nights in this hotel. Good position for five minute walk to Old Town or ten minutes to the restaurants at waterside or shopping at Fashion Square. Also situated just off Scottsdale Road and near the 101 for longer sightseeing drives. The staff were excellent and friendly. There was a very good buffet breakfast provided free. My only small quibble was that they had no display of leaflets for tourists regarding sports, shopping, visitor attractions in the area. We asked and the receptionist pulled some from a drawer which was fine but I thought this kind of info was usually prominently displayed. This was a very minor point in anotherwise perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale! I am glad to hear you had a great visit here in Old Town. We are certainly located in the heart of everything and I'm glad our staff were able to assist you with brochures of the local area. Our front desk is the only place we are able to keep this information but our staff is well-versed in the area attractions and are more than willing to make recommendations for great things to do in the area. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsdale! Best Regards, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience. It's a Hyatt. Nice front desk staff.
Cons: There were 2 of us and not enough towels, we had to ask for more. If there are 2 people in a room there should be 2 of every towel - AT LEAST.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, farmers market.
This hotel is located in Old Town Scottsdale which happens to be very convenient for us. There are a LOT of restaurants in the area. I was not happy with the lack of towels or the housekeeping staff knocking on the door at 8:30 a.m. to see if we were checking out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to Scottsdale Old Town

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed in Phoenix for one night on our way to San Diego and wanted somewhere close to Scottsdale Old Town.. The Hyatt was only a couple of minutes walk away so ideally placed. The staff were great when we arrived, giving us all the information we needed as well as a map. The room was large and airy as it had a living area as well as the bedroom area. The hotel offered a"did you forget" anything service which gave you the opportunity to buy small items you may have run out of, such as toothpaste, shampoo, etc (which we had!). The breakfast that was included was really good and offered everything from fruit, cereal & toast to hot breakfast muffins. Overall the whole experience was great & the Hyatt was one of the best we stayed at during our trip. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice, clean, relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Next to plenty of dining and shopping. The rooms were cozy and we had a wonderful breakfast and family time at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed for a week on business. Walking distance to almost all the places downtown. Front desk and cleaning staff were great. Room was in great condition. Beds were VERY comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Pool was good. Small exercise room was good as well. Free news papers. Computer/printer in lobby for printing boarding passes and stuff like that. . The "bar" wasn't really a bar, but that didn't matter to me. Gets busy on the weekends. If you are a light sleeper or not an early riser, get on the east side of the building because the refuse collector bangs the dumpsters around early. Ample free parking. Enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The location was nice. One of the employees was a little less welcoming than the rest. I did have to ask where my room was and how to get there. Since the employee did not tell me after they were done giving me my keys. Unfourtunately, my room was across another visitor who was having a little party. For the most part the hotel and other staff were nice. The night staff at front desk were extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear M from Scottsdale - Thank you for the review of the hotel and staff. I appreciate the feedback on both positive and areas for improvement. We apologize for the disruption from the neighboring guest room. The hotel works very closely with our security staff to ensure that guests are not interfering with another guest's experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to many restaurants

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was super clean. Hotel staff was nice and got us a golf cart to take us to dinner and pick us up so we didn't have to drive and park at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsey, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to housekeeping and to the entire staff. Hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Top notch in every way

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping. Old Tucson.
We stayed here because we wanted to be in Scottsdale, and we got a good deal for two rooms. We found everything about this hotel to be outstanding. Lobby area was clean, modern, and well appointed. Front desk staff was fast, friendly, and efficient. The rooms were nothing short of excellent in terms of layout, condition, amenities, comfort, and degree of quiet. The free breakfast was among the best we've ever encountered in terms of variety and quality of food and the entire breakfast presentation. If you need to stay in the Scottsdale area for any reason, you could not do better than this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Dan from New Mexico - Thanks so much for the glowing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again on another trip. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Scottsdale. Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager