Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Business stay for function

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, room, staff, breakfast. Nothing to complain about.
Cons: Nothing to be improved. Stay was great!
Location: Location is in old town Scottsdale section so close to the old town restaurants, bars, etc.. You can walk anywhere or catch the Scottsdale trolley.
This hotel is GREAT! Can be for business or family travelers. We stayed with our kids because we had a function close to the hotel to attend. Got a double room that had 2 double beds PLUS a sofa bed, mini fridge, bar sink, etc.. Room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was awesome and breakfast had a good selection of hot AND cold items in the morning! In the middle of the night around midnight, we got back from our business function and wanted a cheesecake. This hotel has a 24 hour mini cafe so we ordered a cheesecake slice and went downstairs to pick it up. Reasonable price too! Our kids liked it so much they asked if we could always book a Hyatt when we travel. :) Thanks for the great experience Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boucherville, Québec

Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Personnel courtois et avenant, hôtel propre, très bien situé près du Old Town, à distance de marche des restaurants, commerces et attractions.
Personnel courtois et avenant, hôtel propre, très bien situé près du Old Town, à distance de marche des restaurants, commerces et attractions. Petit déjeuner inclus correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The Staff and it's location
Location: Old Town Scottsdale and down town Scottsdale were with in walking distance. When it was way to cold to walk the carts were very convenient.
We were very pleased with the entire staff at the hotel. They were extremely friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff took such good care of you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsdale! Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Location: Fine location. Very convenient
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room could have more drawer space to put clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear our staff was so friendly and helpful during your stay. We do have a few rooms in the hotel with some extra drawer space - if you are visiting again, please let us know of your request in advance so we can do our best to try to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Scottsdale! Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Lovely, affordable vacation spot

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The pleasant, clean, spacious rooms, the excellent staff, the very nice breakfast included with the cost, the reasonable price & the location.
Cons: We were there on the off season so the price was reasonable -- wish it were like that all year.
Location: Very near Scottsdale Old Town and Arts District, and Fashion Square. Good restaurants, shopping, art, movies and bus lines to elsewhere in the area.
We visit Scottsdale AZ every year to spend time with relatives and enjoy the desert environment. This year was the first year we stayed at the Hyatt, and it was lovely. The room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel was in a very convenient and quiet location, the price we got was excellent - especially as it included a very nice breakfast. The hotel caters to business folks and families and it made for a nice combination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so pleased to hear you had such a great visit and enjoyed the hotel. Our complimentary breakfast is definitely a fantastic feature of our hotel! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsdale! Best Regards, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Ab

Poor weather but great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
This hotel is located in the heart of Old town Scottsdale so walking to shopping, restaurants or just touring is very easy. The hotel staff are very attentive and always happy to serve you which is a nice change from some properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our staff took such great care of you during your visit. We hope to see you again if your travel plans bring you back to Scottsdale! Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Close to Old Town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This is a nice hotel that is within walking distance of Old Town and Fashion Square. The hotel is well maintained and the staff was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff so helpful. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Scottsdale! Sincerely, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice place, friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We stayed at this property while in town for the Cactus Bowl. Great location - Scottsdale is awesome and this hotel is within walking distance to wonderful restaurants. The breakfast included was good and the condition of the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and our fantastic complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff. We hope to see you again if your travel plans bring you back to Scottsdale! Best Regards, Janet Woolf-Hof General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bridesmaid Dress Shopping

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet. Great breakfast! Hot coffee!
We only spent one night here (after 3 nights in another hotel), and I actually got a really good night sleep at the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, canada

Upscale and great location!!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Definitely the location and how nice the whole hotel was.
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to old town Scottsdale and there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed one night. We felt the hotel had been newly updated as everything was perfect. This we felt was an upscale hotel with a lovely large room with a sofa and safe and fridge. Breakfast was good. Can't beat the location right in old town Scottsdale -walking distance to restaurants, etc. staff was friendly. There was nice pool but no hot tub. Free wifi and a small workout room. Would definitely recommend this hotel for location and how nice it was.