Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near Arena

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Revolving restaurant on top if fantastic with great food and service. I like all the gluten free options in all of the restaurants.
Cons: Put something on the doors so they close differently instead of slamming every time someone let's go of it. The constant slamming was annoying.
Location: Great downtown location. Walking distance to US Airways Arena, Chase Field, and theater.
Nice hotel, good location, great revolving restaurant. Noisy hallways with constantly slamming doors and could hear the neighbors next door,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great Location! Great Price!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Short walk to many restaurants and easy to walk to Chase Field and US airways Center. Across the street from the convention center.
Very good and convenient Hotel to almost all local downtown attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay here next time I want to be downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We certainly look forward to your future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Perfect downtown stay!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Upscale. Professional staff. CLEAN!
2 small block walk (5 mins) to the US Airways Center. This hotel was way more fancy than I'm used to, I was VERY pleased. Felt spoiled! Staff is super helpfull. Very clean. Drove in from Vegas. Hotel is on 2nd St. There is also a 2nd AVENUE a few blocks away. Got confused and turned around b/c of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review! I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back on your next trip out to Phoenix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Nice hotel close to sports bars and entertainment.

Posted May 25, 2015
Great hotel to book since we came to see U2 play at airways center- it's only about 1 1/2 blocks away. Also great walk to diamondback field and Hard Rock Cafe- where we ate dinner right before concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to see that you were able to enjoy our great location on your recent stay. I hope you enjoyed the concert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Lots of dining and things to do around the hotel within walking distance.
Lots of dining and things to do around the hotel within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the pool is delapidated.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel, but the pool area needs a remodel. Very old and falling apart. And only goes to three feet. Who swims in three feet of water? The bottom of the pool is coming apart and the outside is as well. Could use waitresses and food service as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was concerned to see the issues you encountered in regards to our pool area. We will certainly use your comments for future renovations. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Phoenix in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I like the location. It's center of downtown, next to convention center and ball park. Saw the Giants winning the game in the park. Room is old, but clean and quiet. Lots of great foods and drinking places near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so happy you were able to enjoy the local amenities while staying with us! We are very lucky to be in such a great location. However, I was disappointed to see that we were unable to meet your expectations in regards to your guestroom. Hopefully we can have the chance to welcome you back in the near future and exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel. I would come back here again. Wish the parking was free though. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Phoenix soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Was not expecting something so nice based on the price we paid. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to see that your stay was so enjoyable! We hope to see you soon at Hyatt Regency Phoenix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel was nice enough. Didn't have much of a view on the 10th floor. Bed was comfy and linens were plush. Shower head was strong.