Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern, AZ

Lots within walking distance!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet and near a lot of restaurants.
Cons: Valet parking is a little expensive.
Location: Great location.
This hotel is in a great location for downtown events. It is near Chase Field, US Airways Center and the Convention Center as well as many restaurants in the City Scape area. The hotel was nice and quiet during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and that your room was quiet and tranquil. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was within walking distance to the US Airways arena which was perfect as we were in town to see a game. The front desk staff were very kind and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Overall great hotel and would certainly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our very convenient and central location. Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff. They are always eager to assist guests and make everyone’s stay as enjoyable and unforgettable as possible. We hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Was there for conference

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: close to where I needed to be and nice decor, spa water in lobby
Cons: pool maintenance
Location: fantastic for being in downtown, close to games and restaurants and catching the light rail
Overall it was a nice stay, I liked the room and view, view from the elevators, etc. The pool seemed not in good condition, the walls/doors were a bit thin so I could hear girls chatting in the early morning in the next room. The hotel staff I dealt with directly were very courteous and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Great Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The Compass Restaurant has to be one of the finest.
Location: US Air and Diamondback Baseball
It was a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very clean and great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
They had water in the lobby which was a very nice touch since it so hot in pheonix it was very refreshing. My only complaint would be free wifi in the rooms would be nice, however having the 2 resturaunts that offer it is ok too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and took advantage of our hydration stations in the lobby. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Walking distance to Chase field and US airways!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Nice customer service. Only down fall was the pool and jacuzzi closed way to early. Especially for summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Mexico

Nice Hotel good ubication

Posted Aug 4, 2014
i only slep one night, and general was ok because i need to go to us airways center; it was tow blocks from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful, clean, excellent service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I arrived early and my room wasn't ready yet. I relaxed in a coxy chair in the beautiful lobby. They called me on my cellphone when my room was ready just a short time later!!! I was impressed. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance in our lobby, and that the service exceeded your expectation. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, MI

Good hotel for access to Chase Field

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My wife and I visited for a few days and had a good time. We saw a couple Tigers games and were able to walk pretty much everywhere. There were a couple downsides. The parking was very expensive per day. The difference in rate between leaving the car and being able to come and go was $7 per day. The WiFi was also expensive at $15 per day. The hotel restaurant also had a limited selection of craft beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Jeff, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, and were able to walk wherever you desired. I was disappointed to hear that you had some negative experiences while staying here. I apologize that parking was not better communicated to you, and options were not given. We are constantly collecting feedback regarding the parking situation and are working to get our guests the best options and value. We will be sharing this information with the appropriate department managers to use as a retraining opportunity for our staff. I would like to thank you for the feedback regarding the lack of craft beers in our restaurant. We will share this with our Director of Operations and look into options regarding the beverages in our outlets. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the pool
Location: Diamondbacks, Suns, and several bars & restaurants
A really good hotel in a great location. The restaurant is just ok and the pool is pretty lame but everything else is great.