Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Large spacious room. Very clean.
Cons: My room was right near the pool. At 6:30 am I was awakened by laughing , screaming and loud chatter with high school kids in the hot tub.
Location: Shopping, Restaraunts nearby.
Beautiful Hotel with excellent service. Staff very friendly Rook very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location and comfort
The hotel was close to where our convention was located. The staff was helpful (especially the staff person who arranged for us to have a late check-out - because it was more convenient for our schedule).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We went to see "fluffy" and it was an awsome show. The only thing would be said to keep your kitchen open later on special events that are this close to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pho

Excellent location for downtown activities

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Easy, efficient check-in out experience...nice staff. My only complaint is lack of free wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad you had an efficient check-in experience. I apologize that we did not have free wi-fi while you were with us. We are making free wi-fi a standard in the next coming weeks. We hope you can return to take advantage of this!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

disappointed in Hyatt

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the bed
Cons: see above notes
I was very excited to stay at the Hyatt in phoenix. We are Hyatt members and always have a very good experience. Although I talked with one of the managers prior to arriving, the desk person did not offer anything that he had promised. I had to remind her of the breakfast voucher and the high floor he promised. She said only the 12th floor was available. Not my understanding of the high up floor I had discussed, but we went anyway. The room was ok, except someone had been drinking and sitting on the bed prior to our arrival. It looked dissholveled There was also a microwave in the room. Maybe an employee resting? We notified the front desk, another person, and she was so surprised. They did get the room in move in shape an hour later. At this point, they should have offered us free drinks or something. We had just arrived, could not go to the room and had to wait. Nonetheless, we had dinner upstairs at the revolving restaurant. The bathroom is small and outdated. I would never rate this hotel above a 3.2. There was a very small staff and although the hotel appeared empty, we wondered why we couldn't have a higher view floor? Sleeping was good on the mattress and we checked out the next day. I tried to get info on activities, but the concierege was unavailable, and the desk personnel did not know of much activity, dispite me finding things in the newsletter for the area at the desk. So-- not our usual experience at a Hyatt Hotel. No one rude, just ill informed or understaffed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
I am disappointed to hear about the multiple issues you encountered while staying with us. For the lack of follow through and customer service I apologize. We pride ourselves on excellence in customer service and hospitality, and we clearly fell short in this instance. I have relayed your comments on to our General Manager and Director of Operations who will review this with their teams to ensure it does not occur again in the future. We know you are a loyal Hyatt customer and we hope to have you return so we can restore you faith in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

nice locaton

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: the rooms were nice, the staff was friendly.
Cons: let Einstein bro. serve wider selection of bagel. put toilet paper dispenser in better location you had to turn clear around on the toilet seat
the fitness center was good but it was to cold for pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania, Australia

Everything you could want

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We stayed a couple of nights over Christmas and had a very nice stay, including Christmas buffet in the revolving restaurant. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. With nothing much going on around town it was great that the hotel offered a range of dining options and our room was spacious and comfy enough to hang out happily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Terry, thank you for sharing your review! We are happy you were able to take advantage of our restaurants during the holidays. Its a wonderful time of year to be in downtown Phoenix. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to US Airways center.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Open the 24th floor restaurant earlier.
Location: Excellent location near US Airways center.
The staff was pleasant and very helpful. A very good restaurant on the ground floor. We had a great view of the city. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

This is an excellent hotel. I rate it 10+

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Local resident.
Cons: No
Location: I was there on business. The hotel had everything I needed.
I was a female traveling alone. I received the best customer service I have ever had at a hotel. EVERYONE....that works there has a good attitude and they all love their jobs. If you can, don't miss dinner in the Compass. The food their is first class and the views of the city are wonderful. I never had to leave the hotel.except to do my business. The hotel has everything you need right there in their comfortable warm lobby. Great hotel! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Executive Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We know that female travelers want to feel safe and secure when traveling, and we are delighted to hear that we delivered! We hope to have you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

2 blocks from US Airways Center, Dwntwn Phoenix

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Regular room with 2 Queen beds was small. The bathroom had a single sink and was extremely compact, nearly impossible for two adults to occupy the bathroom at the same time. The airconditionare was loud. The carpet was a poor quality, resembling something you would find in a motel 6. The two positive comments I have to make about this hotel is it's location and the Compass restaurant on the roof of the hotel, The hotel is located 2 blocks from US Airways Center. Easily within walking distance to the center and a variety of dinning choices. The Compass restaurant, Phoenix's only revolving restaurant, was wonderful.