Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel. Nice environment. Band was mediocre but still decent considering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our live entertainment. We will certainly share your review with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cannot wait to return!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Superb hotel, wonderful staff, gorgeous facility. Completely enjoyed the ambiance, food, service--the most congenial helpsful staff! Even getting a rental car at the hotel was easy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & private

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great property. Loved it, especially the Gondola ride & the live music in the lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to read you enjoyed our property, gondola boat ride, and live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

I love the symmetry of the place .

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The symmetry of the architecture. Beautiful grounds. Lots of lobby space.
Cons: .
Location: Good restaurants and shops at nearby Gainey Village centre.
Nice quiet room. Lovely grounds. Have been at the hotel several times over the past 25 years. Always enjoy my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyal patronage, Marg. We certainly hope to serve you many more times in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, Md

Good place to relax in Scottsdale.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly and relaxing
Cons: They should provide as reserved
Location: Easy access to the area. Good restaurants and good hiking trails in the area.
This is our second visit to the hotel and found it as satisfying as our first stay exempt for 2 things. On check in we were told that they didn't have the King that we reserved. I was too tired to complain at the time, so we took the 2 double bed room. On going to the room, we had to request a new room, twice, due the rooms smelling like smoke. The staff was very accommodating and we did get an acceptable room. Otherwise no problems. The staff here is very friendly especially the workers in the snack shop. The pool area and the patio area just outside in the rear is very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We very much apologize for the issues you experienced upon check-in and with our guest rooms. We appreciate your patience, and thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention, as we are always working to improve our guests' experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Doesn't function as a class hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: maintenance
Nice rooms, but the hallways are not air-conditioned, and the bedroom air-conditioning was very weak, making my stay uncomfortable. I don't enjoy spending my travel time with hotel engineers, so I checked out in the morning. I requested a room close to the entrance/elevator, which was not honored. So many hotels in the area, there must be something better. Should have read the reviews more closely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We value all guest feedback, and will certainly be sharing your comments with our team in order to see how we may improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel .

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Grounds.
Cons: Room to be able to get colder.
Location: Downtown Scottsdale plenty of local bars and shopping.
Hotel has great pools and very family oriented. One complaint is ac system does not get as cold as you want it even though you can adjust it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located lovely hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: stay here because of the location and its great facilities
Cons: the lighting in the car park could be improved and the hallways on the room levels could do with a freshen up
an old fav but could do with being updated a bit. rooms are nice and spacious, staff are Very helpful. the pools can get very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel to bring your children

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable. The pool area has something for everyone. The coffee shop and gift stores were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you so much for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

Beautiful resort hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Was promised 2 queen beds by Expedia staff ....hotel only had 2 full beds. A/C although nec was blasting right toward head of one bed. Adult daughter & 17yr granddaughter had to share one full bed and were freezing at nite, we even called for extra blankets. Service great, food great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
We apologize on behalf of the booking engine for the confusion you experienced when booking your guest room. Thank you for your valuable feedback, as we are continuously working to improve guest experience at our resort.