Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago area

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We had a great stay at the resort. Great views and friendly front desk staff. Husband was initially worried there was no fitness room but we just explored the miles of trails nearby instead. Wifi signal was strong. Only slight complaint was the water noise from the bathroom in the adjacent unit, but it wasn't too bad. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were very happy with our room the staff and the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Nice rooms, great desert view

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Very good value for the price, enjoyed the desert view
Cons: Excessive water noise from other rooms in the 4 room complex
Very good value for the price, enjoyed the desert view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel/resort!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room & bed, nice Southwest decor, great views from both room & golf club grill. Food at grill was excellent, good WiFi at hotel.
Location: Visited the Musical Instrument Museum, Taliesin West (Frank Lloyd Wright, architect) and the Desert Botanical Gardens. All highly recommended.
We were in Scottsdale for New Years with in-laws. The hotel was beautiful, staff friendly & helpful, grill at golf club excellent, prices reasonable, breakfast & lunch only. WiFi has been upgraded since earlier reviews - no problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Fireplace, jetted tub, view

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Views, tub, comfort of the bed, and the fireplace
Cons: Cleanliness (carpet was stained and burned) and found a scorpion in the bathroom (this was a top floor suite).
Location: Golf, Hiking, shopping...
Perfect place for me to escape to for a few days. Ask for the upstairs suite so you won't hear people's footsteps. Comfy bed, lots of pillows, fireplace on timer (perfect to fall asleep to), jetted tub with separate shower, mini fridge, spacious, tiny balcony. I will stay here again. Keep in mind there is no restaurant, it is an inn. The Eagle golf course next to it had a decent selection of what I believe to be SYSCO sourced food. Service at that restaurant was far superior to the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anthem

Great experience..

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Made us feel like we were at home..
Location: Fountain Hills , shops , restaurants near by.
Beautiful Hotel..!!! Great Views , clean rooms , and the hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. We loved the fact that the hotel was hidden away on a side of a mountain. We will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
This place is amazing. The online pictures don't do it justice. Start to finish great experience, more than enough room for any size of family, restaurant on top of hill is top notch any very well priced. Will be going many more times. Any the view is even greater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice location and comfortable bed

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities in a golf course location.
Cons: Restroom could be updated and the television was old and channel changes took a long time.
Location: Golf, many things within 20 minutes.
The location is a little ways out of town, but not bad considering the great views from the hotel location. Nice hotel room, without the feel of a hotel. Was early for check in and they wanted an additional $25, so had to return later (after 3 p.m.). The bed was comfortable, overall the room could use a little update (TV and bathroom), but I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bullhead City,AZ

Evening by the fire

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We were in Phoenix for aDr's appt and at the end of the day was a warm comfortable place to talk over the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson Az

Stay here a lot!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Jetted tub, quiet location, spacious rooms. This hotel is perfect for couples and business travelers.
Cons: The mattresses need to be way better!
Location: Plenty of golf, hiking, sports events, shopping, restaurants and night life in nearby Scottsdale and even a casino about 15 minutes away.
The Inn at Eagle Mountain is our "go to" hotel when we travel to the Scottsdale area which is fairly often. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the area is very nice being nestled into Eagle Mountain and right next to a golf course. My wife and I really appreciate the jetted tub and gas fireplace (in winter of course) which makes it feel a bit like home. The pool and Jacuzzi are small but nice/clean and rarely crowded. Really I appreciate everything about this hotel EXCEPT the beds. To say the beds are firm would be an understatement as I jokingly say to my wife that they are more slab like. Definitely not comfy or inviting and this is unfortunate as I would give this hotel 5 stars across the board if they had better mattresses. It does not deter us from staying here however, we just don't sleep in!