Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

OK for what we needed.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location for our needs was good
Cons: the elevator
Location: It was centrally located to most highways in Phoenix.
The hotel was located right for us and the price was great. Breakfast was good, lots of selections and plenty of food. We enjoyed the pool. Our room was clean and cool. Housekeeping came very late and by the time they did, we were in our room again for the afternoon so we sent them away. Would have been nice to get our room cleaned early while we were not in it. The hotel was older and the hallways, elevators and stairwell(we used a lot because elevator was very slow and we were on the 5th floor), were very warm. All the staff was very pleasant especially the breakfast lady.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel terribly managed.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Homeless (?) in beat up car filled to the brime with junk utilizing prime parking to back entry as their coach pad. Locked out of room for a half hours while front desk messed around fixing the entry card. Noisy room with mechanical lullabys. Toliet did not flush correctly. That being said, room seemed new and clean. Plus, my new car survived the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by sue from Georgia

First impression was great..

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: clean, price not too bad.
Stayed six day..... two days out of that, elevators were broken, had to walk up to sixth floor. Bed was so uncomfortable. when i called front desk, no one ever answer the phone. very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Tucson

Pet friendly

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Could be a more complete breakfast selection, as in bacon and eggs and potatoes.
Location: We weren't there for that, just passing thru.
Nice location, close to freeway 60, good places to eat close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to my family!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: I loved the bed, very comfortable!
I had a great time, all i done was slept in motel, was gone rest of the days.
4 out of 5
by jessie from canada

Nice hotel, a bit too far from airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the pool.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, make sure elevators work.
Location: The location was too far out and nothing around to do.
The hotel was pleasing, bit for the rate paid, it could use dome renovations. The elevators were very slow and the end elevator was out of order during our four day stay. It would be better if they had hotel shuttle further than the five mike radius.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel was decent. Breakfast was very cheap little yogurts and waffles you had to make yourself. TV only had ten channels mostly news. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prem from Bullhead City, Arizona

nice hotel close to soccer field and museum.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in Mesa, Arizona and close to museum's and shopping.
The staff was very helpful and courteous.I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The staff was very nice. Good breakfast every morning.
2 out of 5
by T from California

Really disappointing

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: There was a special needs basketball tournament going on and the breakfast staff was absolutely fantastic with them. They did a really great job.
Cons: The hotel has smoking rooms, which shouldn't happen in 2014. Also, they need to hire some friendlier front desk workers and air out the hotel.
Location: Good location. The area is kind of a dump, but there are a lot of restaurants close by.
We arrived at noon to see if we could check in early, but the lady told us that it was full and we would have to come back at 3:00, which is the normal check in time. No problem. We ended up coming back at 4:00 and were told that our rooms were not ready. We were told to come back in an hour and a half. When we finally got to check into the hotel (about 3 1/2 hours after our check in time), I asked if we could have a discount since the room was not ready on time. The lady at the front desk was really rude. She said that the hotel was full and they couldn't possibly have ever room ready to go by 3:00. If you pay to stay in a hotel between 3:00 p.m. until 12:00 the next day and the room isn't ready when it is supposed to be, shouldn't the room be discounted for the time it was not ready? Seems like a pretty fair policy. I hate to leave a negative review, but I would not recommend this hotel at all and the front desk worker really needs an attitude adjustment.