Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Motel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Have stayed here before. Nice room, AC worked, friendly staff at check-in. And we will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Average hotel for the location I needed

Posted May 6, 2015
No refrigerator or microwave in room. Breakfast was 100% obese & artificial diet. Pool was very clean as was our room. Slightly annoyed the fact that I paid half upon reserving room on Expedia, and upon check in was again charged the ENTIRE amount instead of just the half that was due!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why bother

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It wasn't far from the friend we went to visit.
Cons: Updating the bathroom and either remove the frig or put in one that works. Towels seemed to be stained.
I've stayed at la Quinta a few times now, in Santa Barbara . Upon checking in Mesa Az. I tried to give the clerk my la Quinta points membership card. She said it could NOT be added at this point. Strike 1. While it was a wonderful to have access to a mini fridge. It did not work. The a/c in the room was cooler than that refrig. Unfortunately we had bought some drinks & snacks with the mini in mind. Strike 2. The room was clean & pleasant. Bathroom was in need of some TLC. Strike 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Whitehorse, Yukon

Reasonable deal in Mesa

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice breakfast in the morning. Great location near the freeway. Good parking. And a nice hot tub and garden. Golf course nearby for those interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Worn in need of update

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Clean and quiet. Showing its age needing facelift. Few dining choices nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a happy stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient to our location of visit.
Reservations were made over a month ahead and we were assigned a room on the top floor, about midway between the elevators. My wife has an artificial knee. Secondly, we did not have hot water the next morning after our arrival. In addition, the desk was Kurt with me when I asked a question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Relaxing by the Pool

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the pool and the beautiful landscape! The rooms are nice and clean.
Cons: Adding sausage to the breakfast bar would be nice. Not fond of biscuits and gravy. It's not a Canadian thing! :)
Location: Restaurants are about 3 blocks away and a mall. It is close to the freeway and is easy to get to.
This hotel was awesome! The breakfast was like any other continental breakfast bars. Waffles were great. We usually had the pool to ourself. There is a mall and some great eating places 3 blocks away. In and Out for awesome hamburgers. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room didn't have a fridge and we were able to change rooms. Great location!