Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel was decent. Breakfast was very cheap little yogurts and waffles you had to make yourself. TV only had ten channels mostly news. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prem from Bullhead City, Arizona

nice hotel close to soccer field and museum.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in Mesa, Arizona and close to museum's and shopping.
The staff was very helpful and courteous.I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The staff was very nice. Good breakfast every morning.
2 out of 5
by T from California

Really disappointing

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: There was a special needs basketball tournament going on and the breakfast staff was absolutely fantastic with them. They did a really great job.
Cons: The hotel has smoking rooms, which shouldn't happen in 2014. Also, they need to hire some friendlier front desk workers and air out the hotel.
Location: Good location. The area is kind of a dump, but there are a lot of restaurants close by.
We arrived at noon to see if we could check in early, but the lady told us that it was full and we would have to come back at 3:00, which is the normal check in time. No problem. We ended up coming back at 4:00 and were told that our rooms were not ready. We were told to come back in an hour and a half. When we finally got to check into the hotel (about 3 1/2 hours after our check in time), I asked if we could have a discount since the room was not ready on time. The lady at the front desk was really rude. She said that the hotel was full and they couldn't possibly have ever room ready to go by 3:00. If you pay to stay in a hotel between 3:00 p.m. until 12:00 the next day and the room isn't ready when it is supposed to be, shouldn't the room be discounted for the time it was not ready? Seems like a pretty fair policy. I hate to leave a negative review, but I would not recommend this hotel at all and the front desk worker really needs an attitude adjustment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Minnesota

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Plenty of room to move about, places to put things, refrigerator & microwave. Nice pool & patio.
Cons: Some fresh fruit in the continental breakfast.
Location: 5-20 minute drive to anywhere we needed to go. The Fiesta Mall was fairly close. A short drive to the Camelback Mountain & the Superstition Mountains.
This was a great hotel to stay in. It was a short drive to anywhere we wanted to go around Phoenix. The neighborhood was a little run down, but not reflected in the hotel at all. The room was clean and very roomy with a big desk. The bathroom was great, too. The ONLY thing that could have been better was the breakfast, but only because of our taste preference and that we stayed three nights, and there wasn't a lot of choice. We're not big on the make-your-own waffles, and other than that, it was a very basic continental breakfast. The pool area was very nice, too.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Denver

LaQuinta is typically better than this

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Good location for this visit...pool was nice
4 days for Spring Training, so the rates were highly increased and for the money here are the issues that made it not worth another stay: 1. Both elevators were out of service off and on during our entire stay 2. WiFi was unusable on the 6th floor entire time 3. Treadmill was unusable in fitness room 4. Sign in laundry room stated they had soap at the desk...nightshift girl was hateful with me when she did NOT have any soap to sell me and made a point of telling me that she was GIVING me a free nodule of soap to use 5. All in all, the facility is in need of maintenance and upgrade...NOT at all worth the high price they charged us regardless of the location and timeframe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable but no Internet

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, and comfortable
Cons: I would have given excellent ratings but the internet was out all 5 days we were there. In these times access to Internet is essential.
Had a very good experience with the exception of the Internet not working in our room the full 4 days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing that I noticed...just great!
Location: I was there for an interview, so I look forward to exploring this more! A friend and I did go to Red Lobster...walked from the hotel. So good!
The staff is really helpful and very sweet! Even the people who stayed there were all so friendly and helpful! I look forward to staying here again soon!
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Wathena, KS

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a fairly quiet location and located next to a police station which made me feel safe. The courtyard and pool area were nice.
Cons: Please make sure that guests are aware of room location and breakfast times. Also, check for room cleanliness and and for sticky doors.
Location: Closely located to the Fiesta Mall and many delicious restaurants. I have to highly recommend Oregano's and In-n-Out burger!
The landscaping of this hotel was extremely inviting; however everything else about the hotel was so-so. For 7 floors, there was only 1 elevator. The desk employee upon check-in didn't tell me how to get to my room (until I asked) and didn't inform me of breakfast times (and no sign was clearly visible). Our room door was stuck shut, and my teenage son had to put his shoulder into it to open it. While it was a large room, I was disappointed that there wasn't a refrigerator. There was also evidence left of the former guest (hair clips left on a counter, a dirty bathroom counter, and a clump of hair on the floor. One side of the bathroom door was so difficult to open that we just left it shut and squeezed through the other side. The pool area was nice (especially with heated water); however, the pool had debris in it from a nearby tree. Overall, I was not impressed for the price that I paid. One bright spot was Tammy. She was cleaning the courtyard and was very friendly. She saw me the next morning and personally greeted me. She was also responsible for the breakfast area and did a phenomenal job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lori from chicago

Economical

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Decent facility overall. One down side bathroom needed repairs and carpeting needed cleaning. I would prefer hotel rooms without carpeting because it's easier to keep clean.