Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The first room was dirty. The second room was less dirty. The bolt lock was broken on both rooms. More comfortable than Motel 6
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In from out of town.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Its location only.
Cons: Choose from above!
Location: This location was good for what we needed but the stay was disgusting.
We prepaid for our room. When we checked in the desk clerk wanted to charge our credit card $75 for security charge ( in the event of theft, something broken, etc. ) I understood and agreed to pay the deposit but by cash. I was told that I could not do it that way or I could go somewhere else. So, we paid and went to our room. We were tired and went to make some coffee. The coffee maker had a dried out coffee filter in it ( I have no idea how long it was in there - it looked pretty bad ) so, needless to say we did not make coffee. We left for the evening and when we returned went to clean up and the bathroom sink smelled like sewage when you turned on the water. I complained and the front desk and they gave me a phone # for corporate and I called them and they opened up a case on my complaint and said someone would contact us and that didn't happen neither. So, " Absolutely Not " I would not stay there again and have nothing nice to say about the place. When we told the front desk about the smell and the coffee maker upon leaving all we got was "Awwww" ....Sorry! Have a nice day. Do yourself a favor if you are reading this , find another room somewhere until this business decides to be responsible for its tenants comfort and safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It was a nice place to stay before an event. Needs more towels in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Older Buildings, good interiors

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Up-to-date furnishings. Easy access from Phoenix freeways. Free breakfast.
Cons: The buildings are aging and need some repairs. It did not really impact the function of the hotel, but... Notify guests when pool is closed.
Location: It is a residential area. Local malls, restaurants etc. Desert Botanical Gardens were great but about 25 min drive.
The hotel is older and the fresh paint doesn't hide its flaws. The room was nice and clean. I fell in love with the recliner in my room! The pool was just being resurfaced. I was very unhappy that I had not been notified that the pool would not be available during my stay. It was 88 degrees and I had planned to spend time in the pool. Not much to do in the neighborhood and not walking distance to restaurants. It was a very good price though and the room was up-to-date and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

nice hotel.. GREAT price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
nice hotel. clean and well priced. Would be good to move some of the continental breakfast seating outside, there was very little space to get breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convinient to get to Turf Paradise Rece Track

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Have the swimming pool available. They were doing some construction work when I was there, so the pool was closed.
Location: Turf Paradise Horse Race Track.
Beds were comfortable and room was clean, but they had a water leak right outside my room door, so the maintenance staff that were fixing it made alot of noice and had to wake up earlier than planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Great value

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Keeping trash picked up.
Location: Easy access to sporting events in Glendale.
The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The grounds were a little dirty. Breakfast was ok. But for the money and the location it is the best value in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Easy to Access, Nice to stay at.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness of the climate control system ( a biggie with me) and easy access to the interstate.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Location allows easy access to the interstate, can't speak to things to do as we checked in late and departed early.
Staff was friendly, courteous and efficient, room was clean, well maintained and pleasant to be in. We only stayed one night and had no issues or needed any special requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cucamonga, CA

Been here before.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I like it. Couldn't ask for more. Great breakfast. Great rates and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabe Haro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com