Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey Room

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. For some reason management decided to go cheap on amenities - no shampoo, no shower soap, no bath mat. It was a cheap room in a cheap motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sedona, Az

One night

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Located close to highway.
Cons: Heat the pool and keep it open late on weekends for Late guests.
The pool is freezing and there is no hot tub. Breakfast buffet has no eggs or meats. We will not go again. Plus we had a suitcase stolen out of the parking lot will we had breakfast?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Okay....just...o...kay.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The pool, and it was close enough to the aiport the taxi ride didn't break the bank.
Cons: I would change the advertisement about the 24 shuttle service....PLEASE!
Location: didn't stay long enough to know
For a night before an early flight, this is okay. The area was a bit dark, and being an "outside entrance" I didn't want to leave the room. The room was clean, but appeared worn out. The bathroom was extremely small...had to be on the small side to maneuver the closing of the door. The one thing that was discouraging is it is said on the website there is a 24 hour free shuttle service. This isn't exactly correct. The shuttle stops at 12:30 a.m. and doesn't start back up until 5 a.m. Our flight was at 6 a.m, which began boarding at 5:20. Even though I was able to get my boarding passes, I still had to check a bag, get through security etc. etc. I ended up getting a taxi from the hotel to the airport to make sure I didn't miss my flight at 4:15, and I am glad I did. If you have one of those first flights of the day, I would try to find a place that DOES have 24 hour service, and don't believe what you read...call ahead. On a good note, it did have a small but nice pool, breakfast, and some exercise equipment if you wanted a quick workout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very heavy stale cigarette smoke

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was to be a nonsmoking room. We arrive 1130 pm to a sold out hotel so changing rooms not a option. Staff were pleasant. Facility had plusses but looked tired. Needs renewal. I have always been pleased at La Quinta but wont go back to this one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old looking

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The room smelled like cigarette smoke very strong. The air conditioner wold not keep the room cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Older hotel but rooms are very well maintained

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Outside of building could use some new paint and work. However the room was very clean and updated. Staff was very helpful and courteous. A good stopover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good room at a good rate

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Quiet for the location. No loud plane noises, no loud/busy street noise. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. A Denny's next door was a reasonable place to eat. Pet friendly. I took the airport shuttle in the AM- the driver was there in plenty of time. Over-all good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight before flight

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Close to airport. Comfortable bed. Simple accommodations nothing fancy but good price. I will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Feb 9, 2015
1. The breakfast was limited (which I anticipated per the previous ratings/reviews). Of note, the waffles (the one item that was promised) were somewhat salty. 2. The air conditioning unit had a mind of its own; it hardly kicked on (despite a low setting). 3. It's close to the airport, but the commute does require highway driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wa

Not convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Double beds?! Door lock stuck! Bathroom had hair in it. No refrigerator