Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sky Harbor

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, clean rooms, friendly shuttle service. Can't beat it for the price.
Cons: Nothing much which is really saying something.
Location: Not much near by except for Denny's but shuttle will take you anywhere you want.
Great hotel for the money. Staff picked me up from the airport right away. They even took me to my flight later in the afternoon from the University of Phoenix even though I had already checked out of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uneducated hotel desk staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Desk clerk charged my credit card without my authorization for the rooms and stated that was because I booked with Expedia (which I know is not how Expedia works).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My only complaint was the pillows. Otherwise a very nice room especially for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
They gave us a room that wasn't cleaned yet but gave us a clean room right away. Only think I didn't like is that they don't have mini refrigerators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from Nova Scotia

Reasonable sweet stay near the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is charming, reasonably priced, clean, quiet and comfortable. The inn has a small but refreshing outdoor pool, patio and garden spaces, and their breakfast and airport shuttle make this well-priced stay even more reasonable. The hotel staff are knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed going out to dinner and walking along the river in Tempe downtown the night before our flight; the cab was just 8$ each way. We'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JG from Chichester, UK

Good value

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and interstate which allowed for a stress free start to the next day of our journey
For a chain this is good value for money. Extremely comfortable large room with 2 x Queen beds. Our room faced on to a pretty court yard where quests can sit & enjoy breakfast or a morning coffee. Breakfast is in the dining/lobby area & is a”do it yourself” job but very very good. There is a waffle machine (good fun), fresh fruit, cereals,rolls, bagels, toast,doughnuts,& muffins. Also hard boiled eggs, cheese, maple syrup, honey & preserves. Teas/coffee/hot chocolate/fruit juice. Plenty of it too so more than enough to set up for the day. We found this to be a great place with helpful & efficient staff & would confidently stay in a La Quinta Inn again & are happy to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from Philadelphia

Fine choice for an airport hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Quinta Sky Harbor is very convenient to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Since it's near the university, it's also near restaurants and other services. The hotel is so clean it sparkles. Our room faced the inner courtyard and was very quiet. Decent breakfast is included in the room rate, including fresh waffles and oatmeal. All in all, a very good choice if you want a hotel near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chopper from las vegas

1st timer

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for my cousins graduation and she recommended the hotel cause close by her. The staff was friendly and place was very clean and good location to restaurants and stores. Would definitely stay again and also recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com