Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and organize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from orange county, ca

Great value!

Posted May 6, 2014
I had a great stay at the La Quinta inn. The lobby was clean and smelled wonderful! The front desk manager was very accommodating and our room was ready early. They make fresh cookies and have fruit infused water and coffee available in the lobby. The room was very comfortable and also smelled nice. The water pressure was a bit on the high side but that is better than no water pressure. Breakfast was awesome! Overall, a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Los Angeles

Convenient Hotel close to Hwy 10 and Phoenix

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in room, free breakfast in the morning and lots of parking. Its friendly staff most definitely
Location: Since the hotel is just off the Hwy 10, everything is near by. Chase Field, Downtown Phoenix, Airport, Casino and Phoenix outlets.
Me and my husband were on a business trip in Phoenix and upon our last day we decided to stay at La Quinta Inn due to its location. We drove from Los Angeles to Phoenix so upon our return and since the hotel is so close to Hwy 10 it was convenient for us. Although some reviews say its not in a good part of Phoenix, I felt safe in the hotel grounds. We had tickets to go see the Dodgers vs Diamondbacks at Chase Field and were pleased with how close and convenient it was to get the stadium from the hotel. By the way Dodgers won!!!! Upon our arrival we were greeted very friendly by the lady at the counter and we felt very welcomed. Our room was so spacious and comfortable. We did not enjoy the free breakfast as we kind of slept in but I can appreciate a hotel who offers this and still give amazing cheap affordable deals to stay here. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Phoenix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rja from texas

its okay in a pinch

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice service but the property is a little run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel was very nice. It's not located in the best part of Phoenix but it wasn't the worst either. I felt very comfortable staying there. The room was nice with a large, king sized bed. It was welcoming and inviting. The price of the room was reasonable and I would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Los Angeles

Nice hotel but I thought I was at a dog kennel.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the rooms are furnished nicely. The beds are comfortable and the TV works nicely. It is very clean and comfortable ( except the barking dogs )
Cons: maybe they should keep all the animals in rooms next to each other on their own floor.
Location: If you like McDonalds, Sonic, and Del Taco that is what is near. There is an IHOP a few blocks away if you miss breakfast.
I have stayed here before this and have had more pleasant stays. I was awaken @ 4:00 AM from barking dogs and doors slamming from the next room. It went on for about an hour and the front office people said they would talk to them. Needless to say, that was the end of a good night's sleep. On the next night, the adjoing room had 4 younger guys staying and they talked until about 11:00 PM very loudly ( not unusual for young people), but the room had one of those adjoining doors and not a full wall separating the rooms so the noise came right thru. Then at 6:00 the next morning I was awaken again by barking dogs ( different ones in different rooms). The front desk wanted to move me to another room only on the first floor and since I was already unpacked I really did not want to move. I was there on business not pleasure. I do not think I will stay here again. I need to have a quiet room, but having dogs in the hotel you never know what your gonna get. If barking dogs bother you, I would not chance it at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place with very pleasant staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane from Tucson

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that sort of bothered us was the carpets were a little stained. I'd stay there again.