Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of the room was a big turn off

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: Most hotels I have stayed at slide a statement under the door for easy checkout.
Location: .
Non smoking room smelled like smoke and urine. Checkout was not timely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enjoy art from k

Art week

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We were in Scottsdale to enjoy the Art Exhibits. The desert botanical garden with the Chihuly Exhibit was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from Ontario, Canada

Nice reasonable hotel in schools dale, AZ

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly staff, nice breakfast,
Cons: We were very happy with our stay.
Check in smooth, clerk friendly & helpful. Recommended a great driver for our dinner out to celebrate our 30th Anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
they don't have some of the creature comforts. It would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room. It would have been nice to have some mouthwash and Lotion available . They do however provide shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: close to where we need to go.
Cons: A few minor repair issues
Excellent front desk staff, very helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Colorado

Nice hotel, good experience.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: The breakfast was exactly the same each morning, Having a small change each morning would help enhance the experience.
Location: The location worked well for us for enjoying the offerings of Scottsdale. We also liked the having the convenience store next door.
My wife and I stayed at this La Quinta for 3 nights. We thought the location was easy to find, the hotel was nice and clean, and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Mn

Nice place for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2014
We were down for a few days out of the deep freeze. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Only complaint was the truck rental out back was a little loud one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food and shopping.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Check in was quick, informative and easy. The front desk checked in with me to verify that everything was to my satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Vancouver

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Comfortable hotel in a convenient location for access to major highways and thoroughfares. Does not have a restaurant but there are some a short walk away and provides a limited but adequate free continental breakfast. Property is well looked after and rooms are comfortable and lots of free parking. Located a short drive from Old Scotsdale and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Scottsdale AZ

The only hotel I use anymore.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: everything, especially the friendly staff
Cons: not in my book
Location: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Golf close. Entertainment within a few blocks
I love these hotels, I have a bad back and the recliner in the room helps after a long drive, or a short drive. They are always close to restaurants and easy to see.