Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tj from chicago

overall recommended -two things you should know

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff - great location - really cool if your a golfer. Lunch on the patio at restaurant was very relaxing and nice.
Cons: i guess really thin walls cannot be improved much - beds are soft and almost to spongy to stay - overall positive experience
Location: south mountain sunsets are only a couple of miles away - and next door the farm has a breakfast and lunch and high end but very nice dinner.
Hotel staff especially the guys in the pro-shop if you golf are outstanding. We will stay at Legacy again despite softer beds and really thin walls. If you have noisy neighbors it will not be pleasant. Really dead by 10pm but overall grounds were really nice including the good-not great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renee from radford, va

Home away from home

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, kitchen,to save money by cooking some meals on the stove top, and packed light because of the in-room laundry machine. Pool was nice. Cons: checking in at night we didn't know where we were going all the units look the same and not labeled well. Was not informed of all the amenities it had. We had children and when we dropped off the key to tell them we left, we saw a nice park that our small ones could have played on. The n# 1 issue was getting something to our room. I call 9 times over 2 days to get towels or laundry detergent so I could wash them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Ohio

Nice resort, great atmosphere.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Really nice resort, only complaint was not enough "convenient" parking in the evening. Very good, friendly staff. Nice pool, immaculate course.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Seattle Wa.

No service!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
We have stayed at this resort four times. This time it was terrible! We love the size of the rooms, but the staff has went down hill over the last few years. The maid showed up at eight in the morning the first day, and I asked her to come back in about an hour and we would be gone. We didn't see anyone until the third even though we called the second night and asked why we hadn't. They told us they were just busy. The third day they did clean our room but didn't fix the shower that would not drain. The next night we heard pounding on the door at one in the morning and when we answered it was security and they said we were to loud, we had been in bed since ten. For the price they charge we could have stayed someplace that would have treated us right. After talking to the other guest at the pool who had the same problems, we won't be staying there anymore.
3 out of 5
by Angie from calgary

Not nearly enough insulation in the walks

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We could hear the people all around us even when in the bathroom. Very uncomfortable hearing strangers conversations when in the bathroom. Parking tough after 5pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, beautiful, friendly! Amazing staff!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Everything was great, no improvements needed.
Location: South Mountain Park was a pleasant close-by surprise. Beautiful views and possible hikes. Rustler's Rooste restaurant was a lot of fun, good food.
Our experience was wonderful. The resort is tucked away for solitude in Phoenix, near South Mountain. Beautiful accommodations, from our own room to the much-visited pool. The staff was kind and extra helpful when one person in our group became ill. Can't wait to come back here. So glad we stayed here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MP from Canada

Family orientated hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Fairly quiet hotel, meals were enjoyable. Sports activities besides golfing were easily accessible.
Cons: More parking spots. Walking paths as you can not walk on the golf course.
Overall experience was very positive. Enjoyed the golfing, restaurant, shuffleboard. Missed walking paths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from Ottawa Canada

Beautiful hotel and property

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Easy access good parking quiet at night friendly staff
Cons: Service in dining room (club house) and lack of specials after early bird servings
Location: If you stay hear unless you play golf you must have a car
Every thing was great and the golf club is to kill for the same for the grounds and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, pool and golf course

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: wonderful room, nice pool and golf course.
Cons: n/a
Location: centrally located.
Nice room, clean and well kept. Resort is very centrally located. Pool and golf course very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan

Father and son 2014 golf vacation

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Everything was perfect - our third year and always totally satisfied and more!