Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio snow bird golfer

nice golf resort

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice place to stay for a golf trip. Had a wonderful course at the resort and a even better one right across the street . If they had room service here, this would have earned this resort an excellent. Would stay here again though .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Relaxing with golf, pool and shopping

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location, golf, pool, nature around
Cons: Draining in the shower, try to isolate the noice from the fun and the other rooms, restrict the times for using the washing- and dish machines
Location: Many golf Courses, Arizona Mills,
Me and my daughter (16) stayed here for four nights and loved it. Located close to the airport, but on a quiet neibhourhood, with beautiful mountain silhouette in the background. The room was nice and clean, the negatives were, that it was a little bit noisy from the fan and the neighbours (washing machine started to run at 5 am, we could even here them talking) and that the shower did not drain very well, so one had to take a shower standing in the dirty water. Golf was excellent, very good training area, which costed only 20 $ for the whole day. Also the pool area was excellent, although the pool bar did not have open as long as it says in the hotel information. Fitness room ok. Close to Arizona Mill, which was a great shopping experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot. Great Staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Easy to find, very secure, beautiful grounds, nice room, could have moved in and lived at the Legacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nothing all that special

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I got a special price - that's about it.
Cons: Redecorating the rooms. The problem with the distance to the restaurant and pool/hot tubs can't really be improved, which is too bad.
Location: Proximity to South Mountain, which is a great hiking spot, was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel.
The decor wasn't very updated or interesting. Everything was ok, not particularly special. The restaurant and other amenities are driving distance away from the rooms, so that's inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is awful

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We have been staying at this resort for4-5 years for our vacations. The last 2 years has dramatically decline in all services. Our room was not cleaned. The staff at the front desk was very unknowledgable and unhelpful regarding any question we presented. Our stay was for 14 days. They cleaned our room once. And that was without vacuuming of wiping counters. The cut backs this place has made is NOT in there favor in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice low key resort, really liked the room!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Big rooms and view of the golf course.
Cons: Not much. Very pleasantly surprised.
Location: Handy to airport. Drive to location is not perfect but leave the grounds and head south and you are at south mountain.
Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the amenities. Beautiful golf course, nice pool with multiple hot tubs, shuffle board and tennis. Really had a nice time. Very large rooms and quiet grounds, close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very good value. Met nice folks there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Golf course.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: We did the hikes recommended by the hotel and they were amazing. We did the walks but we did them at night and we didn't feel safe.
Enjoyed being on the golf course. Saw bunny rabbits most mornings. It was very quiet. Food in the hotel restaurant was very good but the restaurant was sterile - just one big room with tables and chairs. Our room was a bit dated and not laid out as well as similiar hotels. Kitchen area was very small and it was difficult to make toast as there was no room on the counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

ALL THE CONFORTS OF HOME

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I Liked everything, conveniently located close to shopping, Grocery Stores, and Outlet Malls. The facility is Family Friendly
Cons: You will be approached about purchasing a timeshare
Location: conveniently located close to Golf Course, Grocery Stores, and Outlet Malls. The facility is Family Friendly, swimming pools.
This resort had all the comforts of home. The luxury of a Jacuzzi bath tub, separate shower, Jack & Jill sinks. The full kitchen has all the appliance and cookware you'll need to cook any meal you want. Very clean with ample parking. I will recommend this location to my family and friends traveling to the Phoenix area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice complex and golf course

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Our studio ok; 2 negatives- cold outside air coming in through a ceiling access panel and walls are paper thin- could hear conversations from unit next to us. Only get cleaning once in our 6 day stay- that was not a problem for us but some may not like that.