Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot. Great Staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Easy to find, very secure, beautiful grounds, nice room, could have moved in and lived at the Legacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nothing all that special

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I got a special price - that's about it.
Cons: Redecorating the rooms. The problem with the distance to the restaurant and pool/hot tubs can't really be improved, which is too bad.
Location: Proximity to South Mountain, which is a great hiking spot, was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel.
The decor wasn't very updated or interesting. Everything was ok, not particularly special. The restaurant and other amenities are driving distance away from the rooms, so that's inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is awful

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We have been staying at this resort for4-5 years for our vacations. The last 2 years has dramatically decline in all services. Our room was not cleaned. The staff at the front desk was very unknowledgable and unhelpful regarding any question we presented. Our stay was for 14 days. They cleaned our room once. And that was without vacuuming of wiping counters. The cut backs this place has made is NOT in there favor in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice low key resort, really liked the room!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Big rooms and view of the golf course.
Cons: Not much. Very pleasantly surprised.
Location: Handy to airport. Drive to location is not perfect but leave the grounds and head south and you are at south mountain.
Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the amenities. Beautiful golf course, nice pool with multiple hot tubs, shuffle board and tennis. Really had a nice time. Very large rooms and quiet grounds, close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very good value. Met nice folks there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Golf course.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: We did the hikes recommended by the hotel and they were amazing. We did the walks but we did them at night and we didn't feel safe.
Enjoyed being on the golf course. Saw bunny rabbits most mornings. It was very quiet. Food in the hotel restaurant was very good but the restaurant was sterile - just one big room with tables and chairs. Our room was a bit dated and not laid out as well as similiar hotels. Kitchen area was very small and it was difficult to make toast as there was no room on the counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

ALL THE CONFORTS OF HOME

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I Liked everything, conveniently located close to shopping, Grocery Stores, and Outlet Malls. The facility is Family Friendly
Cons: You will be approached about purchasing a timeshare
Location: conveniently located close to Golf Course, Grocery Stores, and Outlet Malls. The facility is Family Friendly, swimming pools.
This resort had all the comforts of home. The luxury of a Jacuzzi bath tub, separate shower, Jack & Jill sinks. The full kitchen has all the appliance and cookware you'll need to cook any meal you want. Very clean with ample parking. I will recommend this location to my family and friends traveling to the Phoenix area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice complex and golf course

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Our studio ok; 2 negatives- cold outside air coming in through a ceiling access panel and walls are paper thin- could hear conversations from unit next to us. Only get cleaning once in our 6 day stay- that was not a problem for us but some may not like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good location and warm pool

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Pool, Jacuzzi, location.
Cons: Staff behaviour.
Location: South Mountain and a lot of hiking paths are a few minutes away.
The location was great, but our suite was cleaned once during our 10 days stay. The cleaning was started late, 4 PM, when we came back to take a nap, and the young lady didn't complete the cleaning. Late, we found out my wife's lipsticks were robbed. we didn't report as we thought they were not valuable, but kept our valuables in the safe afterward. we had a very late flight the last day which was Saturday, and my wife was sick, so we asked for a late checkout. We offered a full night charge and 100% more than we paid during our stay. ($100/night vs $200/nigh). We searched and found a better hotel 5 minutes away of this resort for $50/night- breakfast included. (usually you can find a good deals on Sat.). We left immediately and enjoyed a very clean room and staff courtesy in the new hotel. The front desk staff were young, immature and didn't behave friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Well, it was not as warm as I had hoped in Pheonix, but that's not the Hotel's fault. I wish they paid more attention to house keeping. Once a week service is disappointing. You should not have to pay extra for having your trash collected everyday as I was told.