Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phoenix Trip

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: I need the money that was double billed credited to my credit card.
The experience was not good because I have been double billed. Expedia charged $584.36 to my credit card and then the hotel charge $438.26 to my credit card. There were no additional charges incurred at the hotel that would justify the double billing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Great facility for an extended stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette, laundry well stocked. Beautiful and peaceful
Location: 10 minutes from Tempe, downtown. Shopping close by
Located close to downtown Phoenix/the convention center, easy access to the highway. Great family suites for a few days. Staff was super friendly. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernestine from wilmington, DE

Convenient to airport, family and hospital we need

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: Location is great--near shopping and dining areas.
We found the hotel to be accommodating but in both our stays within a two week period we had to call and request housekeeping services on day we were scheduled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Mexico

Nice resort, but needs upgraded customer service

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The golf course and the rooms; the overall resort outside was beautiful.
Cons: In room service and deep cleaning of carpets, as noted above.
Location: Shopping, convenient location to Tempe night life and good restaurants (altho 15-20 mins away).
We traveled to the Phoenix area to visit our son and new daughter in law, after their wedding last summer. We had stayed here before, about 5y ago, and enjoyed the resort, the golf course and the rooms/facilities, so re-booked it this time as the location was very convenient to our son's house. All accomodations were very good, and we enjoyed our round of golf immensely as the course was in perfect shape. The rooms were pleasant, altho my wife thought the carpet was in need of deeper cleaning. The main issues we had concerned staffing and service; when I was out golfing, she tried unsuccessfully to get room service for lunch and finally was able to get some food delivered after numerous phone calls and a wait of over an hour. The food was good, but there was no menu in the room and it was difficult to connect with anyone in the service area. The next day, we needed some coffee and breakfast, but they had no one on staff to serve the adjoining buildings. In talking with the front desk, we did get some coffee, but their menu was only addresses/phone numbers for offsite restaurants. Picky, but if we're going to spend $200-$300/night, we'd like some folks available for room service,preferably with 24/7 coverage and a menu in room. I realize they're in transition, but they seem to be in cost cutting mode, and need to re-focus on customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agnes from Utah

Very nice golf resort and condo.

Posted May 12, 2014
We have stayed at the Legacy Golf Resort previously. Both stays were very nice. We loved the condo, the pool area, the grille restaurant and other amenities. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a new sofa sleeper. It was in marginal shape and we needed it for our 2 teenage sons. The front desk quickly supplied us with a rollaway which really helped remedy the situation. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloyd from New Mexico

Family get away.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It was very nice! Awesome pool, great fitness center and amazing golf course!
Cons: I think they should be more open about the fact that it is a time share, and they are going to try and get you to buy!
Location: We enjoyed it was minutes to the mills mall. Close to downtown, and the ball park. Great location.
Everything was awesome, except the fact that it is a time share, and they try to get you to buy in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tj from chicago

overall recommended -two things you should know

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff - great location - really cool if your a golfer. Lunch on the patio at restaurant was very relaxing and nice.
Cons: i guess really thin walls cannot be improved much - beds are soft and almost to spongy to stay - overall positive experience
Location: south mountain sunsets are only a couple of miles away - and next door the farm has a breakfast and lunch and high end but very nice dinner.
Hotel staff especially the guys in the pro-shop if you golf are outstanding. We will stay at Legacy again despite softer beds and really thin walls. If you have noisy neighbors it will not be pleasant. Really dead by 10pm but overall grounds were really nice including the good-not great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renee from radford, va

Home away from home

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, kitchen,to save money by cooking some meals on the stove top, and packed light because of the in-room laundry machine. Pool was nice. Cons: checking in at night we didn't know where we were going all the units look the same and not labeled well. Was not informed of all the amenities it had. We had children and when we dropped off the key to tell them we left, we saw a nice park that our small ones could have played on. The n# 1 issue was getting something to our room. I call 9 times over 2 days to get towels or laundry detergent so I could wash them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Ohio

Nice resort, great atmosphere.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Really nice resort, only complaint was not enough "convenient" parking in the evening. Very good, friendly staff. Nice pool, immaculate course.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Seattle Wa.

No service!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
We have stayed at this resort four times. This time it was terrible! We love the size of the rooms, but the staff has went down hill over the last few years. The maid showed up at eight in the morning the first day, and I asked her to come back in about an hour and we would be gone. We didn't see anyone until the third even though we called the second night and asked why we hadn't. They told us they were just busy. The third day they did clean our room but didn't fix the shower that would not drain. The next night we heard pounding on the door at one in the morning and when we answered it was security and they said we were to loud, we had been in bed since ten. For the price they charge we could have stayed someplace that would have treated us right. After talking to the other guest at the pool who had the same problems, we won't be staying there anymore.