Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, England

Very nice room

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent as a golfing resort but little else close by.
Location: A little out of the way for most off site dining.
Spent a lot of time travelling outside a lot due to location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
the room was clean and comfortable, love playing the golf couurse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malibu CA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A local said the location was near his business so I stopped in to check on one bedroom unit for 3 nights. Check in Sun check out on Wed I had checked rate on smart phone on way over. $105. The front desk could not quote a rate. They walked me to a lobby phone and connected me to off site reserv. Agent said $140 take it or leave it. My son sat at the lobby computer and using their equipment booked at $105. After no maid service I called and was informed only after 4 nights so no clean towels or room since we were only 3 nights. Internet never worked was told at least 6 times it would be on in the next hour. Sign on shower door let shower run 2 mins to warm. It took 10 mins for warm water. What a waste of water. Only Resturant was part of pro shop. Food was ok would not eat or stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted Aug 1, 2014
the room was very clean,bed and pillow were very soft,the golf course very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada.

Still a good place to stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: 1 bedroom condo. Landscaping and grounds. Very quiet at night for being so close to the Airport. Great food at the resturant.
Cons: Replace the rusty dishwasher rack. Clean the stained chair. Clean the pool the morning after a storm..
Location: Super easy to get to from the PHX airport, and just minutes away. Close to the Mills mall for shopping and lots of restaurants close by.
This property is starting to look a little dated. It is still a great golf Resort with a good location. We had a 1 bedroom again this time and the check in staff were as accommodating as they could be. We love that it is basically a 1 bedroom condo at a great price in the summer. There was a stain on one of the arm chairs and the dishwasher rack had a few rusty spots this time. Hope this is not a sign to come. We also missed the daily room cleaning this time as we stayed longer than a week. Had to ask for toilet paper and ran out of dish washer soap. Not a huge deal but a minor inconvenience.. Enjoyed the Happy Hour specials at the pool side bar though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phoenix Trip

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: I need the money that was double billed credited to my credit card.
The experience was not good because I have been double billed. Expedia charged $584.36 to my credit card and then the hotel charge $438.26 to my credit card. There were no additional charges incurred at the hotel that would justify the double billing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Great facility for an extended stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette, laundry well stocked. Beautiful and peaceful
Location: 10 minutes from Tempe, downtown. Shopping close by
Located close to downtown Phoenix/the convention center, easy access to the highway. Great family suites for a few days. Staff was super friendly. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim K from Clarkdale, AZ

Lots of room options

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have stayed at the Legacy on several occasions, Each time, the service and facilities have been great. There can be a bit of a sales pitch at check in (timeshare) but you can just make it clear that you will not be buying. If you need more room - like a one or two bedroom suite, this is the place. Nice pool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernestine from wilmington, DE

Convenient to airport, family and hospital we need

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: Location is great--near shopping and dining areas.
We found the hotel to be accommodating but in both our stays within a two week period we had to call and request housekeeping services on day we were scheduled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com