Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Legacy Golf Resort

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful resort, much better than staying in a regular 4 star hotel. Room was very spacious, was a suite with a full kitchen. Lovely grounds, decent on site restaurant. Very nice attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Az

Timeshare hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Legacy Golf Resort is a timeshare property offered by Shell Resorts now owned by the Wyndam group. We stayed in Studio room which is a lockout room of their 1 or 2 bedroom units. It is a king bed and kitchenette with microwave, small fridge, and stovetop burners. The room itself was fine, but looked worn. A small flat screen TV which was hard to watch from the sofa and table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort/Golf

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, great food, good personnel and helpful; nice pool/snack bar outside
Excellent resort, close to shopping and groceries albeit long walk for the latter. On main thoroughfare and excellent golf course
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio snow bird golfer

nice golf resort

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice place to stay for a golf trip. Had a wonderful course at the resort and a even better one right across the street . If they had room service here, this would have earned this resort an excellent. Would stay here again though .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Relaxing with golf, pool and shopping

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location, golf, pool, nature around
Cons: Draining in the shower, try to isolate the noice from the fun and the other rooms, restrict the times for using the washing- and dish machines
Location: Many golf Courses, Arizona Mills,
Me and my daughter (16) stayed here for four nights and loved it. Located close to the airport, but on a quiet neibhourhood, with beautiful mountain silhouette in the background. The room was nice and clean, the negatives were, that it was a little bit noisy from the fan and the neighbours (washing machine started to run at 5 am, we could even here them talking) and that the shower did not drain very well, so one had to take a shower standing in the dirty water. Golf was excellent, very good training area, which costed only 20 $ for the whole day. Also the pool area was excellent, although the pool bar did not have open as long as it says in the hotel information. Fitness room ok. Close to Arizona Mill, which was a great shopping experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot. Great Staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Easy to find, very secure, beautiful grounds, nice room, could have moved in and lived at the Legacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nothing all that special

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I got a special price - that's about it.
Cons: Redecorating the rooms. The problem with the distance to the restaurant and pool/hot tubs can't really be improved, which is too bad.
Location: Proximity to South Mountain, which is a great hiking spot, was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel.
The decor wasn't very updated or interesting. Everything was ok, not particularly special. The restaurant and other amenities are driving distance away from the rooms, so that's inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is awful

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We have been staying at this resort for4-5 years for our vacations. The last 2 years has dramatically decline in all services. Our room was not cleaned. The staff at the front desk was very unknowledgable and unhelpful regarding any question we presented. Our stay was for 14 days. They cleaned our room once. And that was without vacuuming of wiping counters. The cut backs this place has made is NOT in there favor in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice low key resort, really liked the room!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Big rooms and view of the golf course.
Cons: Not much. Very pleasantly surprised.
Location: Handy to airport. Drive to location is not perfect but leave the grounds and head south and you are at south mountain.
Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the amenities. Beautiful golf course, nice pool with multiple hot tubs, shuffle board and tennis. Really had a nice time. Very large rooms and quiet grounds, close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very good value. Met nice folks there.