Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s. calif

Needs a lot of upgrades

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Spend money
Location: Nothing that I was interested in
The rooms were in terrible shape--Bad carpeting, missing stuff in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatsworth, ca

Family visit. Love being across from the fountain

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: repair leaky bathbub
Room was very clean and comfortable. Desk personal were very helpful. Love the location across from the Fountain and park. Lots of shops near and walking trails. Thank you, D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Wonderful stay!!!!

Posted May 21, 2015
My mom and I enjoyed staying here. The staff was great and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals at the Fireside Grill. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Fountain Hills Arizona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laughlin, NV

Better than expected

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpful staff and decent room for the price. After reading previous reviews, I was concerned but then pleasantly surprised! Could it use an update? Probably...but it was perfect for our needs. I will stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom omaha

Very comfortable

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Location: Very remote, but blissfully quiet!
Stayed here because it was so great thexlastvtine. Hotel is a bit older now, this time was a lot farther away from places I needed to access on my trip, but well worth the added drive gimr and miles to stay here! staff are exceptionally helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Location: WALK THE LAKE; WALK TO SEVERAL RESTURANTS ( A GREAT SPORTS BAR, ITALIAN RESTAURANT ON THE LAKE; CASINO NEAR BY, WEEKLY FARMERS MARKET)
THIS HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED IN THE PICTURESQUE FOUNTAIN HILLS, CLOSE TO SEVERAL RESTAURANTS, LIBRARY, POST OFFICE AND RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE FAMOUS FOUNTAIN. EVERYTHING IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Hotel with good location in Fountain Hills AZ

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: locatiom
Cons: Over all condition of building needs improving also sewer smell in back of building.
Location: Only centrally located hotel in Foutain Hills. We regularly visit family in Fountain Hills.
There was a sewer order when using the back exit of the hotel and a couple of times in our room. This is the only hotel close to the area we visit in Fountain Hills, so we hope problems can be solved and it will improve. The housekeeping had improved since our last visit. The staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA.

Great view of the Fountain

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Great location...across the street from the Fountain and restaurants.
Cons: cleaning service
Location: Golf courses are an easy drive, lake has a nice path to walk, and there are several restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed here recently as a base for a golf vacation. The hotel had an excellent price and we could walk to several restaurants, and around the lake for exercise. For the price, it is hard to complain. However, the maid service wasn't the greatest. Just so you know, I leave a $5 tip each day, because they probably have the hardest job. But, our person only emptied the trash and made the bed. We did not receive any more shampoo, soap, and although I left out the empty box of tissue as a sign, no tissue. When I called the front desk, I was told that to get these items in a timely manner, I needed to go to the front desk to pick them up.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Looks nice but deceiving

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We stayed there for a week. They don't have a continental breakfast and for what you pay there should be one. Also none of the housekeeping speaks or reads English and they didn't do our room for 2 days and then when they finally did they refolded our towels and just made it look like new but once I opened them they smelt like the pool and we're still wet. They also left cleaning supplies in our room.. Not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable room

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable, just the noise.
Cons: Don't say in room by stairway!
Location: Casino is close
I had to complain on checkout , my room was on first floor right next to stairwell, every person that went up or down sounded like a stormtrooper with size 20 boots dragging a trash can. If I has kids with me I would of demanded a room change. Clerk said she couldn't do anything but if I come back again she would try to help with rate. Room was good noise was bad, I thought I was nice in this surcomestant.