Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value for the $50 a night request rm 345!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. Comfortable bed, clean request rm 345, great fountain view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice midrange hotel just outside Phoenix area

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, quality
Very nice midrange hotel just outside Phoenix area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel that accepts pets in Fountain Hills

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Easy to stay and convenient to the Fountain and grocery store. Restaurant served good food and made for an easy place to,get dinner after a long day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. Excellent staff. Fun at the pool. All food was very reasonably priced . Loved my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mediocre hotel that benefits from lcoation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything else, especially the flooring and furniture and lobby "decorations," whatever those are. Everything looked cheap-no mints in lobby.
Location: gross Euro Cafe restaurant across the street, don't go. There are better restaurants in that plaza. You can visit the park, go to golf courses...
I only stayed one evening here, but I would say that this hotel is the closest to a dump I've stayed at in some time. EVERYTHING needs updating–the carpets are disgusting, the night table's wood was chipped, there was no vending machine on the first floor, etc etc etc. The list is long. The pool and location across from the fountain seem to be the hotel's raison d'etre, but the fact that nothing has changed since I stayed here once years ago is not a good sign. The company needs to do a full-fledged revamping of the entire place if it wants to get better reviews. I didn't try the food. The staff at the front desk wasn't congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. I also like the amenities...microwave and very nice refrigerator.
Cons: General maintenance
Location: This hotel is across the street from the fountain, numerous golf courses are within a short drive.
First of all NO ONE goes to Phoenix in July for fun. This was a funeral trip. The hotel staff was fantastic, as friendly and helpful as possible-not surprising since the hotel was about half full. The hotel is difficult to find. The sign is only on one side and that is practically hidden. It has recently been sold...It is in the GPS database as a Holiday Inn Express. The condition of the facilities leave something to be desired, for instance: 1. The shower curtain rod curves away from the tub, but it is coming loose on its moorings so it sags and the curtain falls to the center. 2. The jets in the hot tub are broken again not a big deal because it was too hot to use the hot tub. 3. The switch on the in room iron was broken. 4. The wall board near the second floor elevator was broken. Again these are not deal breakers, they just show a lack of maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel was more then I expected. Great room ... Quite place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RBB from Mesa, AZ

Decent hotel by fountain

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old, but clean, hotel that needs some TLC (new carpeting, etc.). THE AFTERNOON DESK CLERK STOOD BY THE FRONT DOOR AND SMOKED ALL DAY. WE HAD TO WALK THROUGH HER SMOKE TWICE (MY WIFE IS ALLERGIC AND I FIND IT DISGUSTING). SHE MADE NO ATTEMPT TO MOVE, EVEN WHEN SHE SAW GUESTS HEADING FOR THE DOOR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson from Illinois

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the room and location. I had a great view of the fountain and mountains. I would hightly recommend this hotel, and I will stay there agai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com