Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was a little farther then I expected but we'll worth the stay... The rooms were nice and very friendly staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: affordable, friendly, quiet, big suite rooms, convenient suburbia location
Cons: elevators needed cleaning
Location: There's a park across the street with a kids' splashpad, a pizza restaurant, Mountain Coffee, and shop center. Denny's and Saddle Bronc Grill nearby.
Upon check-in, they gave us a free room upgrade without even having to ask, so we had a King bed, suite room which included refrigerator, microwave, good size living room area. Service throughout the hotel was friendly and helpful. Hotel seems a little older, but we enjoyed that it was always nice and quiet. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant where the food was affordable, but cafeteria quality. There is a beautiful park just across the street with a lake and a large fountain that shoots high in the air once on the hour and we enjoyed a sunset stroll down its winding paths. For kids, this park also includes a good-sized splashpad and ducks to feed. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nice location, quiet, friendly and efficient staff. This is a nice hotel for the price.
Location: Fountain Park has walking paths, playground, splash pad, restaurants, shopping. More shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
Nice location in Fountain Hills, directly across the street from Fountain Park. Close to shopping, restaurants, everything you want. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Update rooms, clean carpets, tell customers why they were given a handicapped room.
No staff to be found in restaurant in the morning for coffee. Room was ok, but was given a handicapped room with a seat in the shower that was filthy. Rusted on the underside and creaked. Did not need a handicapped room and booked well in advance of trip. Room was hot and stuffy and dark. Air conditioner worked but kept shutting off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very clean and good location. We were pleasantly upgraded upon check in. The staff was nice and the restaraunt there was pretty good too. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. calif

Needs a lot of upgrades

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Spend money
Location: Nothing that I was interested in
The rooms were in terrible shape--Bad carpeting, missing stuff in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, ca

Family visit. Love being across from the fountain

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: repair leaky bathbub
Room was very clean and comfortable. Desk personal were very helpful. Love the location across from the Fountain and park. Lots of shops near and walking trails. Thank you, D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful stay!!!!

Posted May 21, 2015
My mom and I enjoyed staying here. The staff was great and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals at the Fireside Grill. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Fountain Hills Arizona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laughlin, NV

Better than expected

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpful staff and decent room for the price. After reading previous reviews, I was concerned but then pleasantly surprised! Could it use an update? Probably...but it was perfect for our needs. I will stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from omaha

Very comfortable

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Location: Very remote, but blissfully quiet!
Stayed here because it was so great thexlastvtine. Hotel is a bit older now, this time was a lot farther away from places I needed to access on my trip, but well worth the added drive gimr and miles to stay here! staff are exceptionally helpful and accomodating.