Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice midrange hotel just outside Phoenix area

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, quality
Very nice midrange hotel just outside Phoenix area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel that accepts pets in Fountain Hills

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Easy to stay and convenient to the Fountain and grocery store. Restaurant served good food and made for an easy place to,get dinner after a long day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. Excellent staff. Fun at the pool. All food was very reasonably priced . Loved my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mediocre hotel that benefits from lcoation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything else, especially the flooring and furniture and lobby "decorations," whatever those are. Everything looked cheap-no mints in lobby.
Location: gross Euro Cafe restaurant across the street, don't go. There are better restaurants in that plaza. You can visit the park, go to golf courses...
I only stayed one evening here, but I would say that this hotel is the closest to a dump I've stayed at in some time. EVERYTHING needs updating–the carpets are disgusting, the night table's wood was chipped, there was no vending machine on the first floor, etc etc etc. The list is long. The pool and location across from the fountain seem to be the hotel's raison d'etre, but the fact that nothing has changed since I stayed here once years ago is not a good sign. The company needs to do a full-fledged revamping of the entire place if it wants to get better reviews. I didn't try the food. The staff at the front desk wasn't congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. I also like the amenities...microwave and very nice refrigerator.
Cons: General maintenance
Location: This hotel is across the street from the fountain, numerous golf courses are within a short drive.
First of all NO ONE goes to Phoenix in July for fun. This was a funeral trip. The hotel staff was fantastic, as friendly and helpful as possible-not surprising since the hotel was about half full. The hotel is difficult to find. The sign is only on one side and that is practically hidden. It has recently been sold...It is in the GPS database as a Holiday Inn Express. The condition of the facilities leave something to be desired, for instance: 1. The shower curtain rod curves away from the tub, but it is coming loose on its moorings so it sags and the curtain falls to the center. 2. The jets in the hot tub are broken again not a big deal because it was too hot to use the hot tub. 3. The switch on the in room iron was broken. 4. The wall board near the second floor elevator was broken. Again these are not deal breakers, they just show a lack of maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel was more then I expected. Great room ... Quite place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis from Sacramento Calif

Weekend Visit.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: coffee house across the street
Went to see my grandson graduation, over all our visit was great. We had breakfast at the Fireside,which we enjoyed and it was reasonable price. Coffee in our room was well received,how ever we were surprised there was no complementary continental breakfast offered to the guest. t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cory from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful Experience!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly hotel & community. Directly across from the fountain & park.
Location: We ate right down the street at All American Sports Grill. It was a great atmosphere and reasonably priced. Food was pretty good too!
What a wonderful staff! Upon arrival I was quickly met with a smile! I wish I remember her name, but the lady behind the desk was great! So pleasant and friendly. We brought our dog and she even said hi to him. We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant and the lady there was such a delight as well. We had to bring our dog with us because he wasn't happy about staying in the room by himself. The restaurant staff welcomed him and let us sit on the patio with him. It was absolutely wonderful! The service and food was great! This is a wonderful hotel, especially for dog owners. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pillows were a little small but I asked for an extra and it worked out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny L from Houston

Family vacation

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very nice hotel, but too far from the Airport.