Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This was our first time in Arizona. I Booked this hotel off of the reviews! I was very impressed. Quiet, personal,and friendly. The free continental breakfast was a plus! Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotsdale az

Nive rooms beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The best hotel i have ever stayed in yet im deffinatly going to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This was a very charming, retro hotel. The grounds were very well kept. The room was very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guthrie, OK

Tiny hotel room near the Desert Botanical Garden

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful gardens, nice desert decor, very clean
Cons: Staff be friendlier, decorating the upper level better to not be so scary upon entering at night
Location: Near the Desert Botanical Garden
The room is decorated nicely and is near the Desert Botanical Garden. They have a beautiful enclosed garden. However the room was quite small for a family of four- kids aged 7 and 11. The bathroom made me claustrophobic! So tiny. The breakfast served was minimal and not very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was a good stay! Stayed here for one night. The room was a good size and was clean. Breakfast has several options to choose from. The large chess set by the pool is fun too! Loved that it was close to Papgo Park and close to several restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable to stay at. The staff was very friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abq, nm

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel staff were awesome!!! Although an older hotel, very nicely maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Excellent Quality for the Price.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Comfy Beds and quality service/rooms. I was a little concerned when I arrived because it appeared to be much smaller than it appears online. Once you check in, you are surprised with a lovely, serene environment. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, Alaska

Love this hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We wish we could have stayed longer. Such a unique hotel, a refreshing change from the cookie cutter chain hotels we've been staying at. Love the giant chess set and the pool and spa are beautiful. Kids loved the big fish tank and the giant bird cage out in the garden area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Relaxing weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Spotless rooms, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: More selections for breakfast.
Location: Easy access to freeway. Old Town is minutes away. Fashion Square Mall is close by also. Casinos throughout the valley...
Older property but don't let that fool you, the rooms and property grounds were SUPER CLEAN and the staff were all very friendly. Good central location, easy access to the freeway and Old Town is minutes away.