Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good alternative to the Marriott Desert Ridge

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Checkout was 10 am which is too early!
We stayed here for only 1 night. We came to Scottsdale because a relative was at a conference at the Marriott Desert Ridge resort. This place is right down the road (10 minute walk) in the HUGE Marriott complex. This place was a lot cheaper than the resort, no parking fees or resort fees like the big hotel. It was very nice, clean, comfortable. We had a microwave, fridge, dishes, etc and I think other rooms have a bigger kitchen which would be nice if you're staying a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Not too much. It does have a little kitchen area, but would be better if they had a cooktop.
Location: There's a very large shopping center about a mile away. Easy walk to get there. Plenty of places to eat, etc.
On the overall, this is a great place to stay and one I would look to when I get back to the area. It's in a quiet area, has plenty of amenities, but is also close enough to walk to dinners and other things if you'd like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herman from Seattle

Great family spot with kids and adult activities

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very kid friendly with daily kids activities (crafts, lizard feedings, et al.). Friendly staff. Stayed in the 2 room suite was very convenient for not eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing access and service!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Loved the activities planned for the kids and adults, and loved the fact that most were free! Amazing attitude from the staff and full access to the JW Marriott was fantastic! We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Greatly enjoyed our stay at Marriott Canyon Villas

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Wonderful roomy condo with full kitchens, even washer and dryer. Large bedroom and huge tub, beautiful balcony overlooking garden area with waterfall. Lots of pools for the kids. Great place for families. Lots of space to spread out in the condo. Staff was great. Kitchens nicely appointed with everything you might need. My only wish was that they had an on site restaurant, other than the pool -bar /café. You can take a shuttle to the Marriott hotel neighbor with many restaurants but it would have been nice to have something on site. Wonderful shuttle to the Desert Ridge outdoor mall, with very friendly and helpful gentleman driving the shuttle. He deserves special recommendation as he couldn't have been more helpful. Large complex with multiple buildings spread out but great views out our window of garden areas, beautifully kept. Lots of local wildlife running around grounds, bunnies, lizards, quail and other birds. Was very quiet when we were there for spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Wisconsin

Business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great resort, awesome golf.... Impecabile weather :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ner mountains in Phoenix

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Staff was excellent and provided lots of fun activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent kid friendly vacation spot.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We came down to Phoenix for a pre-winter pool vacation with our two little girls (3&5). The Villas were the perfect setup with two bedrooms allowing my wife and I to have some quiet relaxation time as well. The shuttle to the main Marriott resort was a nice benefit, but the main resort was only a five minute walk away from the villa. The pools on the Villa premises were excellent as well and, other than the lazy river at the main resort, there really is not a need to go over the the main resort. We actually preferred the bar and food service at the Villas over the main resort. The only negative note was the fact that our kitchen sink faucet head was missing. Completely. It was quite a surprise to get a shot of cold water to the chest when I went to get a drink of water at midnight. To the resort's credit, this was fixed immediately. We will be coming back to stay without a doubt. In fact, my five year old cried when we had to leave for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Florida

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Very nice hotel. Wonderful staff. Look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from Corvallis, OR

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A cheap alternative to the JW Marriott next door, and allows access to all of the amenities of the JW. The only thing I would improve here is to up the number of shuttle trips to the JW from every half hour to every 15 minutes.