Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Stayed here while in town for the Super Bowl. Didn't spend much time at the hotel but we liked it, thought it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elizabethfrom Phila., PA

Fantastic for group/family stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
the Canyon villas were outstanding!the two bedroom villas that we had was well appointed, clean, spacious, and had everything that we needed to make in room meals if we chose to. What was also wonderful was the shuttle to the nearby JW Marriott 5 star resort. We went over there to enjoy their amenities - pool, bars, restaurants, shopping, excetera. I highly recommend this resort and we plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Christmas in the Desert

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Great pools that were heated, a plus since we had some days in the 50s and 60s. Great service. Great fitness center with a variety of equipment.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Amc theatre and restaurants at desert ridge and high street are excellent. Musical instrument museum is a must see.
Great hotel in an excellent location. Shopping and restaurants are close and the marriott across the road has reciprocity for pool and facilities. But we stayed mostly at canyon villas. Grill by the pool was great and reasonably priced. Overall excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

great location for our visit

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location landscape
Cons: brighter light builds in hallways...very dark! bathroom repairs. needed
Location: close to our meeting desert ridge for meals shopping close close to major highways
no shower light water damage in bathroom didnt receive coffee everyday no breakfast or late dinner available conceriage on phone while people waited 3 people waited for her hallway to room very dark at night no help when we didnt have our room number when we first arrived at our building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to relax

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: We had a 1 bedroom villa and that gave us lots living space
Location: Therr pools & two 18 hole golf courses on site + Desert Ridge Marketplace across the road
3 pools on site with 5 more pools next door at the JW Marriott. Perfect jumping off point for shopping, sightseeing, etc... Second time we've stayed here and we'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Good alternative to the Marriott Desert Ridge

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Checkout was 10 am which is too early!
We stayed here for only 1 night. We came to Scottsdale because a relative was at a conference at the Marriott Desert Ridge resort. This place is right down the road (10 minute walk) in the HUGE Marriott complex. This place was a lot cheaper than the resort, no parking fees or resort fees like the big hotel. It was very nice, clean, comfortable. We had a microwave, fridge, dishes, etc and I think other rooms have a bigger kitchen which would be nice if you're staying a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TK

Easy stay cation, get ready to relax

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for a quick & easy stay cation. We were pleasantly surprised at how great the rooms were and how easy every accommodation was. Everything was clean and comfortable and easy to get to. We spent the majority of our time at the pool which is also GREAT! There were a lot of great things that weekend at the pool.. from live music, to a complimentary lemonade bar.. food from the grill at the pool was even far better than expected! Thank you Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lenafrom Northern Az

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attending a business conference and wanted a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle but close enough for dining, shopping, etc. This is the place. Beautiful room with nice amenities, great pool area, nice workout facility, friendly staff. I will be back for a leisure trip with the family. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom Phoenix

Great Villa's

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the intimacy of the small pool bar. The kids had a blast with tons of activities. Great location for shopping and restaurants. We visit every year