Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at any cost

Posted Mar 22, 2015
First, they do not refund money if something happens and you need to change the reservations in any way, and we were charged for the night we didn't stay. Not easy to work with at all. When we finally did make it for the rest of our reservation, the room was not even cleaned, bed unmade and towels dirty and smelled terrible, and it was 8:00 at night. Would not recommend at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to friend whom I was visiting

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I was able to check in early. The staff was accommodating.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner. Need outlet on side of bed farthest away from air conditioner to plug in phone in on that side
Location: Just visited friend
Spent four nights there while visiting a friend. I only slept there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tucson, AZ

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Some outlets did not work. Safe did not work. Poor picture on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tubs

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: clean
would have liked to soak in a tub, but all they had were showers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A clean, comfortable, hotel with basic amenities.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It is what one would hope to find for a less expensive price rate. It was clean, no pests were observed, the grounds were clean and safe, no problems.
Cons: There was construction for the area's new electric commuter rail line along Main Street. I heard a few muffled early AM construction noises, not loud.
Location: Places we visited include the arboretum in Gilbert, a reclaimed wildlife area in Mesa, the huge fountain at the lake in Fountain Hills.
My visit to the Phoenix/Mesa area was made at the last minute and the timing happened to coincide with the Waste Management Phoenix Golf Tournament as well as the week preceding Super Bowl XLIX. Accommodations were difficult to obtain because of the huge influx of visitors to the area. I actually wanted a room closer to Apache Junction, but this was the closest I could find. I wasn't expecting much of the room, yet I was pleasantly surprised with its cleanliness and comfort. My only suggestion for those working the desk, whom I believe are all members of the same family, is to learn and practice more cheerful and customer-friendly relationships with those who stay at this lodging. They were not rude at all, but I did not receive any expression of welcome I would expect. Perhaps they are shy people who just need to practice being more outgoing. Possibly, this training is something the Travelodge corporation can provide them. I enjoyed my stay and would gladly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was not what I expected

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to the venue we were visiting.
Cons: The staff could use some training on communication. The carpets could be cleaned and new bedding should be purchased.
Location: Downtown Mesa has so much to offer, good places to eat and fun things to see and do.
The hotel clerk was not friendly. The carpet was really dirty, the bedspread had cigarette holes in it and the sheets had holes in them. It seems the management is missing the fact that the hotel should be a welcoming clean place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Ewwww

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Don't know, only there one night for family event.
The room had a strange odor, like it had never been cleaned. When I went into the shower and turned the faucets, no water came out of the shower head. The staff was not friendly or helpful at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zoetermeer

Nooit meer!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Helemaal niets
Cons: ALLES!!!
Location: GEEN!!
Dit motel is nodig aan een grondige renovatie/sloop toe. Het interieur is van slechte kwaliteit. Daarnaast is het linnengoed niet meer schoon te krijgen. Heb daar 9 dagen vooraf geboekt......heb daar slechts 5 dagen geslapen, daarna weggevlucht. Ook van het ontbijt wist het personeel niet veel te maken. Als klap op de vuurpijl was de omgeving zeer luidruchtig, auto scheuren op slechts 5 meter aan de raam voorbij en verbleven er op enkele kamers junks met hoeren die voor de nodige overlast zorgden. Kortom, jammer van het geld en mijn tijd!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Good location and quiet

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location to my destination.
Cons: Everything was fine. This is an economy motel, not a resort Hilton. My expectations were realistic.
Location: I was there to visit family nearby. I have no idea what was nearby other than Taco Bell across the street.
Room 108 was quiet and ground level. Staff was helpful. Plenty of parking. Close to my daily destination. Price was right. Felt safe. Never ran out of hot water! I do not understand some of the poor reviews I read AFTER I booked this hotel. It did cause me some unjustified concern. I just needed a safe, quiet, and clean place to sleep and shower, and this Motel met all these requirements. I can not justify a $300 per night Marriott experience. This Motel was just fine for my needs. I would stay there again.