Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Alan from California

Good Location.....and that's about it.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
This hotel was under construction for a much needed renovation. The fact that it was undergoing a renovation was not included in the description by the hotel. The room was not great....carpet full of stains and the mattresses were clearly years old, sagging significantly in the middle. Hallway leading to the room was dark, with lots of dings in the walls and peeling wallpaper.Expected much more from Millennium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Northern NJ

Nice hotel close to Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: The bathrooms are dated and could use renovation.
Location: Paddleboats on the lake; bicycles; golf nearby; Old Town 10 minute ride
Selected this hotel during a busy hotel weekend in Scottsdale off the Internet for a girls weekend. We are business travelers, so picky about our hotels. We were quite pleased with the hotel rooms, pool area, location overlooking lake and golf course and restaurant (our dinner was great, in front of a firepit overlooking the lake). The staff was very helpful (check-in/concierge help; restaurant manager; pool bar servers; prompt clean pool towel replacement when asked. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GOOD!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
dirty plates, plastic cups, old towels were left poolside from the night before and not picked up by the hotel staff. The facility carpets were dirty with visible stains
3 out of 5
by Mike from Denver

Convenient location, easy access

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient and reasonably economical. The food service was quite good and reasonably priced.
Cons: See above. And, the carpeting is old and "tired" appearing.
Location: Access to Salt River Field and good restaurants.
The air-conditioner in our room (229) was so noisy that, if we had not been very tired, we would have requested to be moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but pricey

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel is nice and the pool is a big plus. Nice view of the golf course. One major drawback: The hotel service was mediocre and the extra resort fees were a major turn off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth

Nice hotel. The room was very clean but dated.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff was very nice. Room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New Mexico

Not the Best

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: What was mentioned above in my experience.
Location: Great location, close to Scottsdale and other shopping areas. Just get a map, and you can find many things to do. Phoenix is set out so well.
The rooms were clean. The staff was okay. It didn't seem like they went out of their way to be friendly. The entrance was too far away from our room. I suppose it was because of construction on the southside of the hotel. We didn't have any hot water for showers on our first morning. That was disappointing and frustrating. It was a beautiful hotel. We probably won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Scottsdale

Overall ok

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy from Tustin, CA

Won't stay here again.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor customer service. Surprise "resort" fee for use of fishing poles and canoe (which wasn't used). When contacted about WiFi not functional the response was "Apple devices have some issues, but no one else is complaining." Crack in shower and they wouldn't replace empty tissue box until it was brought to their attention multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael scott from Tucson

Smart place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel. Not fancy but comfortable and good staff. Waiting for a hot tub. Comfortable beds, big rooms and quiet. Great location.