Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunshine from Glendale Arizona

Amazing hotel staff and property

Posted Jun 20, 2014
It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Rural neighborhood but hotel safe and great employees the price you can't beat and in comparison to the Super 8 on black canyon freeway and I 17 which is supposed to be up scale this place is amazing GO MEXICO AGAINST BRASIL BEST GAME EVER!!! AND I ENJOYED WATCHING IT @ MOTEL 6 IN DOWNTOWN GLENDALE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice king size bed. Clean. Attractive

Posted May 13, 2014
It was only a one night stay to see our mother on Mother's Day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was ok. No trashcan no kleenex but over all w

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Convience to our home, as we were just rrying to get some alone time but didn't have alot of money to spend.
Cons: Kleenx tissue trash can at sink location. That was strange not having any.
Location: We left to have dinner convient resteraunts close.
Yhe people were very friendly and helpful. We were trying to get away from home for a night to be by ourselves with no kids. Worked out for only about 6hours but that was wonderful. I appreciate how kind everyone was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Party Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay at a hotel where staff looks the other way while people are having wild parties, loud music in the rooms, lots of people talking loudly, pacing up and down outside the rooms smoking and staying up to 2am in the morning, then this is the place for you. My room was within ear and sight of the check in, so I know the staff was listening and watching all this go on. I did not like the looks of the neighborhood either. I also found something gross on my washcloth. I don't know what it was and I was disgusted after I realized I had wiped it all over me. Yep, I think this hotel gets a big fat 0 if it was part of the rating. Not worth any bargain price if you are a respectable person hoping to get a good night's rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a motel 6

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This did not have any amenities that were advertised
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointined

Posted Aug 17, 2011
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but Expedia advertised that the hotel had a pool and free continental breakfest, neither were available because of construction. Furthermore, there were roaches in the restroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from lompoc

the pool

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our only complaint was that the pool was very dirty and smelled like a lake. we were very dissappointed because as travelers a pool is very important especially when it is a hundred and fifteen degrees out, not only did it stink but it was warm water yuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso,NM

not impressed

Posted Jul 18, 2011
Went to Arizona in the summer with kids swimming pool was under construction which was not listed on e-mail site, there was no breakfast as was listed on e-mail. I was not happy at all, checked out early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

"A down to earth choice"

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Since I was on a budget for this trip, decided to stay at this middle of the road place. Everything that mattered to me worked well: good showers and powerful AC and nice staff. I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

live and learn

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Well, the room was nice enough, but we were a little crowded. The advertisement said there were microwaves and fridges in the rooms. This was not the case. The pool was down. Outside of that, it was fine.