Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by With 2 Dogs from Arizona

Pet friendly in Tempe

Posted May 12, 2014
We stay at Motel 6 because of their fabulous pet policy. Granted they can be a bit sketchy, but this one was in pretty good condition. There was no grass for the dogs, but a vacant area in the back did the job. Got the deluxe room and it was roomy even with the king bed. Bath area was old, but clean. Bed was comfortable. There was a pool with hot tub which had leaves in it, but the water was clear. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hemanth from ladera ranch, ca

Nice hotel in a decent location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, price, quiet
Cons: More amenities like shampoo, creams etc.
Location: Near ASU campus, lots of food places to eat nearby.
Stayed here for 3 nights. No complaints as such except that there were no shampoo, iron-box/board, shower head had come out of the wall groove and other cosmetic issues. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. Woudl surely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally overpriced

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
The hotel is outdated and NOT as well located as advertised. Amenties listed in the website are false (no breakfast, no guest laundry available, extremely slow internet connection).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Debi R from Los Angeles

A 2 star hotel for sure

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for.  The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was okay and there are lots of choices. It was a little further from the ASU campus than I had anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great but would love a refrigerator & microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith from San Diego

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying here and both times were great. The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Illinois

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, free breakfast and free wifi.
Cons: Updated decor, a name brand shampoo and conditioner, not generic. Also update televisions to flat screen.
Location: Close to Tempe Marketplace which is an outdoor mall with shops and restaurants. Live entertainment at night on weekends.
We had to find a place to stay last minute due to our friends wife becoming sick. This room had great rates, friendly staff, clean rooms. It should actually be considered more of a motel due to the doors being on the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Bob from Mexico

Hotel needs renovation.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Not much. Maybe the location.
Cons: Everything, especially the rooms.
Location: Good location in Tempe.
Moved 3 times due to broken fixtures, missing items in rooms. Rooms had an odor. Tv's needed updating. Couch missing, safe missing (torn off wall.). Shower curtain rod destroyed, etc...
1 out of 5
by Mel from Show Low, AZ

Not a chance on staying there again!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The bed was ok and that's about it.
Cons: New carpet, less mold!
Location: The location was ok but a little scary.
I booked this hotel on the "name". Ramada isn't the best place anymore I guess. It's an old hotel refurbished (not totally of course) to make it look ok on the outside but the room smelled horrible and the bathroom ceiling had mold growing in it. It is just an old run down motel that they try to make nice with a new bed and pillows. The bed was ok but I left a night early cause I could not stand the smell of the room. Guess that's what I get for a $48 dollar room these days.