Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Tucson

Never again!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this specific motel for its proximity to a Phoenix Metro station (across the street). First time in a Motel 6 in 30 years. The room only had a single chair but the bed was OK and everything was clean. First time I've been asked to pay for WiFi since London in 2005 and that's the decider, we won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from Arizona

Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I have to say that our last visit was not encouraging. I love Motel 6 because I can bring my pet without concerns for additional charges, however this time I was disappointed. The carpet was stained, there was a spray bottle hanging from the shower rod (I assume it was cleaner) and the room just had an overall feeling of disrepair. The carpet not only looked dirty, it felt dirty. The AC worked overtime to keep the room at a reasonable temperature and the toilet felt like it was going to tip over at any minute -- I hate hovering!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicole from Gold canyon

Motel 6 ASU

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here at least once a week and the service is fabulous . Serenity (at the front desk) is always very accommodating to my needs, she definitely goes above And beyond. Bottom line nice hotel, great price , and amazing service .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Too noisy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the location was close to where I needed to be
Cons: Cleanliness, curbside appeal and a few smiles would help.
Location: Took a long walk around Tempe has a lot of cool stuff that wasn't here 20 years ago on my last visit, and it was a convenient spot for job interview
Guests nearby were too noisy and I went to bed at 10.30pm, but couldn't sleep until after 2.am. My alarm went off at 5.30am and I felt hungover and I don't drink!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A solid 1 rating overall

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Many things in hotel need updating. Staff was intermittently helpful. Location was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sinaloa

Mala experiencia.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Mi hijo y yo llegamos al hotel y nos dimos cuenta que la limpieza del baño era muy deficiente, los colchones de las camas muy deformes y duros, había cabellos entre las sábanas, cuando pedimos agua para tomar dijeron que acostumbraban a obtener hielo de la máquina de hielos y los depositan en un contenedor para esperar a que se derrita para tomarse esa agua. Nada recomendable, dudo mucho volver a ese hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It worked for a business trip. We liked that it is next to the Metro train!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Chicago

Perfect for a spring training getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about my stay was very pleasant, there were just a couple of small inconveiniences. My keycard randomly stopped working in the middle of the day and I had to go get a new one. The staff did not seem surprised by this. I also had to request new towels because the cleaning staff took my old ones without replacing them. Overall though the room was clean and the location was perfectly located for my needs. Would stay again next time I'm in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nope nope nope.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
"Tell us about your stay." What stay? Oh yeah, we DIDNT stay. We arrived well after check in time only to realize our room wasn't ready. The girl at the front desk... took a personal call in the middle of check in. After said personal call ended, she told us to go ahead and drive around to our room and wait, that our room should be ready shortly. We waited. As we watched our room get cleaned, one of the guys ran out side while stomping something on the ground.. I'm assuming some sort of insect. That was the first warning sign. We waited for almost 30 minutes. Then another property manager approached our car and told us that we were not allowed to sit in our car and wait for our room that was supposed to be ready an hour ago. Long story short, we left. We checked into another hotel and thank GOOOOODNESS we did.